We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st trip to London, enjoyed our stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Regency Hotel - Queen's Gate

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Regency Hotel - Queen's Gate to your Saves list
Regency Hotel - Queen's Gate
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Queen's Gate | South Kensington, London SW7 5AG, England (South Kensington)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #525 of 1,052 Hotels in London
Waikoloa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“1st trip to London, enjoyed our stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This was our 1st visit to London, the location was great, easy to get around, lots of transportation options available in London. The room was fine, modern updates, a little small but manageable. We were on the 2nd floor but the elevator doesn't stop on the 2nd, so we had to haul our bags up a short flight. We would stay here again. Staff was helpful. Breakfast was a little pricey.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    474
    226
    92
    53
See reviews for
191
383
62
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Albert, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Very modern style. We were told we didnt get access to wifi because we were only staying one night. Air conditiong automatically turns off after ten minutes. Woke up in the middle of the night in a sweat. It is about three blocks from south kensington train station. I they werent so cheap on air conditioning and wifi it wouldve been perfect.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located in South Kensington just around a corner. This makes the location perfect since the tube is a 5 minute walk. Lots of cafe shops and a few pubs just a few minutes from the hotel door. I personally do not enjoy a busy city and found other parts of London overwhelming but enjoyed staying in this area. After touring London I'd stay here again.

The rooms are very small (Std Queens Gate). However, they are clean, comfortable, and felt upgraded. The mattress is a firm memory foam which was also comfortable. One complaint is wifi isn't included in the base package.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina del Rey
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

The hotel is located in a quiet area although facing a street corner. The receptionists as well as staffs are well trained. The room is small but clean and acceptable for just sleeping.
The breakfast buffet has two different courses and I chose the simple English Breakfast type when I applied on the internet. However it is so shabby and the dining room is also very small and dark. I requested the restaurant manager to change to have better course by paying the difference on price. Initially the manager in charge of main dining room (Pavilion Restaurant) didn't accept my request and she charged full amount of the breakfast instead of the difference. On the next day, I negotiated with her again and finally she accepted my request but she didn't change the previous charge.
Except this point, all other staffs are so friendly and nicely treated us. Especially an Italian manager on the reception is superb and perfect in terms of his services and introductions. Because of him, we will stay at this hotel again for the next time visit in London.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The factors that set this hotel apart are. 1. Location 2. Staff.
Ideally situated close to S.Kensington and Gloucester Rd stations. Great walks nearby.
The staff are wonderful. They are attentive and most helpful with issues.
Breakfast is good as well.
The downside is.... The rooms. We were like the 3 Bears
The first toom - air conditioning didn't work. We opened the window and the traffic noise was very loud.
The second room - quite luxurious... but then the generator kicked in and we couldn't rest.
Room three - overlooking the Mews. Perfect. Quiet, spacious, modern...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Great location, breakfast was yummy, rooms were not overly spacious (club twin room) but very modern and clean with fab bathroom,staff very friendly and helpful, only downside was no mini bar or anywhere to keep things cool and room service very pricey

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Stayed here on a recent visit to London, whilst perhaps not all whistles and bells this hotel provides a good location for exploring. The rooms are modern and clean and the staff were excellent throughout and happy to go that extra mile. Would recommend to anyone looking for a place to lay their heads with out the extras that cost a fortune

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Queen's Gate Hotel
The Queen's Gate Hotel
#357 of 1,052 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 585 reviews
South Kensington
Rydges Kensington London
Rydges Kensington London
#403 of 1,052 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 752 reviews
South Kensington
54 Boutique Hotel
54 Boutique Hotel
#285 of 1,052 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Hotel Xenia
Hotel Xenia
#100 of 1,052 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 673 reviews
South Kensington
The Parkcity
The Parkcity
#249 of 1,052 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,136 reviews
South Kensington
Millennium Bailey's Hotel London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Hotel - Queen's Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Hotel - Queen's Gate

Address: 100 Queen's Gate | South Kensington, London SW7 5AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#319 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Regency Hotel - Queen's Gate 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and EasyToBook so you can book your Regency Hotel - Queen's Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Queens Gate
Regency Hotel London
Regency Hotel - Queen's Gate London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regency Hotel - Queen's Gate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.