We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good with a perfect location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel London Tower Bridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel London Tower Bridge to your Saves list
Novotel London Tower Bridge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Pepys Street, London EC3N 2NR, England (London Bridge)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 40% OFF THIS WINTER
Ranked #253 of 1,066 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
Falkenberg, Hallands Län, Sweden
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very good with a perfect location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 grown ups and 2 children in one room.
Worked fine, even if the ac wasn't quite enough during the night. But the weather was realy hot.
Breakfeast was included and it was very good. Easy to gain weight there...

Close to the Tower and subway station.
The only con is that it is pretty expensive.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe P, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words and for giving us this great 5 stars score.
This is very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in our property.
I look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel London Tower Bridge.
Kindest regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    655
    767
    188
    43
    19
See reviews for
896
251
82
250
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I recent stayed at the Novotel close to the Tower of London.

The staff were very helpful and friendly and very efficient. My room was spacious and well appointed with a large comfortable bed.

I will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe P, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel London Tower Bridge and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This was a brilliant hotel to stay in for the following reasons. There were 4 of us my husband and 2 daughters aged 13 and 14, The room was clean and air conditioned and the mini fridge we used for little snacks and drinks we bought as the weather was so hot. The breakfast was included in the price as we booked early and it was buffet which was super I would not have paid 16pounds per head though. We flew to Heathrow and only had 1 change in theunderground to get to the hotel which is great when dragging cases. Its only 3 mins walk from Tower Brige tube station. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely go back there. (There is a hotel across the way with 12 floors and it is definitely worth a visit for a drink at night as you would be blown away with the view of London Bridge all lit up and so near.)

Room Tip: Near the lift on 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe P, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
I am very thankful for this kind review and for giving us the maximum score of 5 stars following your five nights stay at the Novotel London Tower Bridge.
I am pleased that you had such a fantastic stay with us and left us such an outstanding feedback.
I really don’t know where to start thanking you as you have covered so many different areas in your review. It will me a real pleasure to share it with all my staff and I am sure your kind words will make them as proud as I am.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you and your family back to our property for your future trip to London.
Kind regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I think that this hotel is mainly for business travelers, but two adjoining rooms worked well for our family of six. The beds are very comfortable, but there were problems with the air conditioning, plumbing, and hotel safe -- that, in fairness, the hotel staff attended to promptly.

It is easy and inexpensive to get from Heathrow to the Tower Hill tube station. The hotel is about a half block away -- a quick walk.

For our family, the hotel breakfast was too expensive. The closest inexpensive alternative is at the Tower of London -- there are several choices about a five minute walk from the hotel.

Our family appreciated a nearby small playground, just on the other side of the tube station. You have to look for it a little, but it isn't hard to find.

And of course, the Tower of London is right there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe P, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your review following your stay at the Novotel London Tower Bridge.
I am very thankful for all these comments and took good note of your observations.
I am really glad you took time to comment your experience and I hope we can welcome you back to the Novotel London Tower Bridge for your next trip in London.
Kind regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey UK
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This Novotel is minutes from Tower Hill Underground Station, and very close to the Tower of London itself. Fenchurch Street and the City are equally near by.
This was a return visit. Check in was slow but extremely friendly - the result of a false economy to save money on printer toners rather than replace them so that check in forms could be printed quickly. The room was compact but very tidy, with good air conditioning, double glazing, free low speed wi fi perfectly adequate for e mails (and the option of a hi speed connection for a payment and also a wired connection) and a really good shower. There is a tea and coffee making facility, iron and ironing board and a small settee which opens up to become a second bed. The desk and workspace is well thought out. The wardrobe is relatively large and there is good storage and a room safe.
The staff here are very friendly and there is a bright tone to the hotel. Breakfast on this occasion was disappointing as the hot buffet was not being replenished regularly, but the selection is reasonable. The duty manager appeared to be more worried to have the room number slip signed than ensure the smooth running of the buffet.
Check out was much quicker and the hotel helpfully held my luggage until my departure later in the day.
In summary the Novotel formula is well applied here, with genuinely friendly staff. The focus is probably mostly on families and - on this occasion at least - the restaurant lacked the "tightness" business people on a schedule might seek.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe P, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to comment your stay on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and hope to welcome you soon again.
Christophe Pfeilstücker
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Myself, my husband and two children (14 and 9) travelled to London on July 18th for 3 nights. We were looking for somewhere central that wasn't too expensive. After extensive trawling through websites somebody recommended Novotel in Blackfriars. Unfortunately, they had no family rooms available but I found Novotel Tower Bridge and they had a family room available (also they still consider 14 to be a child as opposed to some other hotels which consider a child up to age 12!). The cost for 3 nights without breakfast was 795 euro. We arrived at the hotel at midday on 18th and, as check-in was not until 2 pm, they took our luggage into storage to allow us to go sightseeing. The welcome at reception was exceptionally warm and both of the children were given an age-appropriate gift which was a lovely touch. When we returned later and were shown to our room we were pleasantly surprised. We had a room at the end of a corridor at a corner of the hotel so had windows on two walls, one of which looked right over Tower Hill and Tower Bridge. It was so lovely to have such an iconic view of London outside our window and the children were so excited! The bathroom was roomy with a huge shower and the added attraction was the glass wall that separated it from the rest of the bedroom which could be either clear or opaque at the press of a button. My nine year old was delighted to be able to shower while simultaneously viewing the TV out in the bedroom! There was a double bed with 2 singles for the kids (one bed rolled under the other to provide more space during the day). The room was well equipped with hairdryer, iron, tv, and mini-bar. It was spotlessly clean and well maintained and thankfully also had air-conditioning which was brilliant seeing as the weather was exceptionally warm. We ended up eating breakfast at the hotel on 2 mornings and it cost 15 GBP each for myself and my husband with no charge for the children as they were sharing a room with us. The breakfast buffet was amazing with everything on offer including cereals, yoghurts, fruit, cooked breakfasts, breads, pastries, waffles with syrup, juices, cheese and meats. The bar also provided good food as we ate lunch there on one afternoon. All of the staff without exception were helpful and pleasant. There is also a corner near reception where you have access to an Xbox and two iMacs with a printer which proved useful for entertaining the children in the evenings as well as printing out our boarding passes for the return trip. We didn't use the sauna or gym facilities there so I can't comment on those. The hotel was located right beside Tower Hill underground station so it was extremely easy to travel around from there. There was no noise at night so we all slept well. Service was punctual and speedy at breakfast. I think it might be one of the rare occasions that I can't find one thing to complain about. Well done to all at Novotel Tower Bridge...you made our visit to London exceptional! We look forward to returning there again someday.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 5th floor which was at corner of hotel (end of corridor) so was quiet, had two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe P, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much at Novotel London Tower Bridge giving us the maximum score of 5 stars and I look really forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for your next visit to London.
Kind regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Tower Bridge

Address: 10 Pepys Street, London EC3N 2NR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge , Westminster / Belgravia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in London
#171 Family Hotel in London
#181 Luxury Hotel in London
#221 Business Hotel in London
#259 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel London Tower Bridge is located in the City of London. Offering 6 meeting rooms and WiFi internet access for business travellers, the hotel is also a superb base for those on holiday in London. Situated opposite the Tower of London on the Thames close to Tower Bridge and St Pauls Cathedral. Take a short tube ride to the London Eye, Tate Modern, Millennium Bridge or the West End theatre and shopping areas. The hotel has Keepers Lounge bar and kitchen, gym, sauna and steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Novotel London Hotel Bridge
London Novotel
Novotel Tower Bridge
Novotel London Tower Bridge England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel London Tower Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.