We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel London Tower Bridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel London Tower Bridge to your Saves list
Novotel London Tower Bridge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Pepys Street, London EC3N 2NR, England (London Bridge)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 40% OFF THIS WINTER
Ranked #252 of 1,065 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

There are a few great things about this hotel. First of all, the location is absolutely convenient. Located directly next to the Tower Hill tube station, the commute within London, when staying here, becomes an absolute breeze. Borough Market is just a 10 minute walk across Tower Bridge and the Tower of London is a very short distance from the hotel itself. While walking into Central London may take more than 30 minutes, the District Line pretty much drops you off at all the popular spots, including Knightsbridge and Kensington. The service we received was excellent. All members of staff were very friendly and enthusiastic. The facilities, like with most Novotel hotels, are very modern and clean. However, I must say that the double room we had was a lot smaller than what I'm normally used to. Now, the only gripe I had was the size of the portions for room service. For example, when I ordered an extra bowl of chips, all I got was half a small bowl of fries. Other than that, my stay here was very positive. WIll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLTB, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to review your experience online following your stay at the Novotel London Tower and recommending our hotel so highly.
It is with great satisfaction that I see that you liked our excellent location, a minute away from the underground station of Tower Hill as well as being very close to Borough Market and Tower Bridge. I am also extremely pleased that you liked the modern and clean facilities of our hotel as well as our excellent service provided by our friendly and enthusiastic teams.
We look forward to welcoming you back for your future visit in London.
Kind regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    653
    765
    186
    43
    19
See reviews for
893
250
82
250
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Stayed Thursday-Sunday. Nice rooms with cool design. Breakfast menu excellent but on the weekend it was crowded with children's so then it was no hit.

The person in the reception where good in the restaurant slow and not service minded.

I rented the Barkley bikes and then it is rather easy to go around London for a cheap fee....

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLTB, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank for choosing the Novotel London Tower Bridge and commenting your stay here on Tripadvisor.
It is a great satisfaction to see that enjoyed our newly renovated executive rooms and appreciating their modern as well as very practical design. I am pleased to see that you had great service from our front office staff and that the location of our hotel, in the heart of the City of London, has been so very convenient to you
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for your next visit in London.
Kind regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We have just spent 2 nights here and like the previous reviewer on the 7th floor which was totally peaceful. No noise at all. This modern hotel is located in a quiet back street only 100 yards from Tower Hill tube station and 300 yards from the Tower of London. Food was good, breakfast is fine and the rooms were spotlessly clean. Good for business or leisure. Also a big thank you to the staff for sending on an item of clothing that I left behind, and at no charge, which was great service. Only small problem was that the staff (as is usual in the UK now) are East European and don't always clearly understand you and did not know what time the restaurant opened! This did not spoil our stay and I would definately go again. It would be hard to beat.

Room Tip: Go for the higher floors as they will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLTB, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you very much for this very nice review of our property following your 2 night stay with us.
I am glad to see that our central location, close to the underground station of Tower hill as well as Tower of London was very convenient to you. I am also happy that you were satisfied by the restaurant, our rich breakfast offer and that you found our rooms peaceful as well as spotlessly clean.
Finally I will be very pleased to extend your big thanks to our staff and I am so glad that our service was so great.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Novotel London Tower Bridge for your next stay in London.
Kind regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed in the Novotel for just one night, as a birthday treat for my wife. Just a 30 second walk from Fenchurch Street Station, the position is ideal. Quick check in, and up to our room on the 7th floor. The room was very well presented, with tea and coffee stuffs, and a fridge filled with beer and soft drinks, with a price guide on the front. We only had one meal at the hotel, breakfast on Sunday morning. This was a buffet style, consisting of all cooked and continental items, beautifully presented. Tea or coffee was brought to the table, but was also available self served from the buffet. This cost £15.95 per adult, but our children ate free, so worked out to approx £8 each. Considering the amount we ate this was good value!!! The bar was lovely, with oil lanterns on the tables. Drinks were ordered from, and brought to the table. The shower over the bath was wonderfully powerful.
Recommend this hotel. Hope to stay again,

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLTB, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to review your experience online following your stay at the Novotel London Tower Bridge and also for giving us a great 5 star rating. This is very much appreciated.
It is always a great satisfaction to see that you liked our excellent location, a minute away from the underground station of Tower Hill or Fenchurch train station as well as being very close to the Tower of London and Tower Bridge. I am particularly glad to see that that you had a quick check in, that you liked our room and that you had such a great breakfast.
We look forward to welcoming you back for your future visit in London.
Kind regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Picture the scene.
Get back from a function, sleeping off the too much alcohol that you drank.
3am - the fire alarm goes off. After 20 seconds it stops.
5 minutes later it goes off again. After another 20 seconds it stops.
Then after another 5 minutes, it goes off again, and keeps going this time.
Everyone evacuates outside - there is one very junior member of staff from the hotel doing his best to be in charge. No fire marshals are visible, no hotel managers around at all.
Fire truck turns up - checks the building.
After about 20 minutes - still no Novotel manager around - a random resident announces "its safe to go back inside", and everybody does.
This is not the first time this has happened at this hotel.
It's obviously important to be safe, but how about a double-knock alarm system? And how about some hotel staff when you evacuate the hotel - if this was a real fire then I fear it could have been very bad.
So - I've stayed here a lot, and like this hotel, but maybe I'm just unlucky with fire alarms. As I was standing outside freezing to death at 3am - the warmth of the Hilton and Grange that are both right next door was very appealing - and that's where I'll be next time.
Novotel / Accor - you really let yourself down with this!!!!
Also, while I'm ranting about Accor - what's the point of having a "priority" checkout for Silver/Gold card holders when you let everyone else use it and you have to queue behind them?

Room Tip: Inside the quad is quieter if you don't mind no view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

My first time in is hotel at 200m from my office. Very good surprise. warm welcome, very helpful young lady at the front desk, free Wifi operationnal, very efficinet restaurant and outstanding club sandwich for a reasonnable price. The room is functionnal, clean and nothing is missing.
Well, exactly what you need when travelling for business.

Room Tip: if you are planning to visit the tower of London and this area, it is a good place to stay over a we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLTB, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you so much for this very nice review of our property following your stay.
I am glad to see that we were able to surprise you in such a great way. It’s really such a great satisfaction to see that you had a warm welcome, that you enjoyed our free Wi-Fi, our great restaurant and our newly renovated rooms.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel London Tower Bridge for your next stay in London.
Kind regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

Business class hotel which means it's efficient...Room adequate for three - and with a very nice view of Tower of London. Breakfast was- as always at Novotel- very nice and sufficient. We stayed over the weekend and Sunday we actually had to queue for breakfast. That's not out idea of a holiday. But apart from that we had a nice stay at this hotel with it's friendly staff.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLTB, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to review your experience online following your stay at the Novotel London Tower.
I am happy to read that you found our hotel to be efficient, liking our newly renovated rooms, our rich breakfast offer and I am particularly pleased that your whole stay was very nice, helped by our always very friendly staff.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back for your future visit in London.
Kind regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Tower Bridge

Address: 10 Pepys Street, London EC3N 2NR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge , Westminster / Belgravia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in London
#173 Family Hotel in London
#180 Luxury Hotel in London
#219 Business Hotel in London
#253 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel London Tower Bridge is located in the City of London. Offering 6 meeting rooms and WiFi internet access for business travellers, the hotel is also a superb base for those on holiday in London. Situated opposite the Tower of London on the Thames close to Tower Bridge and St Pauls Cathedral. Take a short tube ride to the London Eye, Tate Modern, Millennium Bridge or the West End theatre and shopping areas. The hotel has Keepers Lounge bar and kitchen, gym, sauna and steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Novotel London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Novotel London Hotel Bridge
London Novotel
Novotel Tower Bridge
Novotel London Tower Bridge England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel London Tower Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.