We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well for business trip and for single stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel London Tower Bridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Novotel London Tower Bridge to your Saves list
Novotel London Tower Bridge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Pepys Street, London EC3N 2NR, England (London Bridge)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 30% OFF
Ranked #232 of 1,062 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Well for business trip and for single stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I read on accor.com that they installed glass window between bathroom and room in their new Novotel Blackfriars hotel. It was surprising for me, that they did it in Novotel Tower Bridge too.
Fortunately I was alone and didn't disturb nobody - I'm an early bird.
All other was great (especially after stay in Holiday Inn Express).
The breakfast was great as usual - enough coffee in the morning is necessary for me. Food was delicious and there were English jams - orange, raspberry are my favorite.
It's very well situated hotel - 100 meters from Tower Hill underground station and 3 minutes walk from Tower itself.

Room Tip: My room was on the first floor and it was quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLTB, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to review your experience online following your stay at the Novotel London Tower Bridge and rating your experience with 5 stars.
I am very pleased to see that your liked our hotel so much and that it was a much better stay than in your previous hotel. I a glad to read you like our central location, a minutes’ walk away of Tower Hill underground station as well being very close to the Tower of London or Tower Bridge and that you enjoyed our very rich breakfast offer.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back for your future visit in London.
Kind regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    635
    740
    176
    42
    17
See reviews for
867
239
79
239
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Troon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights for our summer holiday with 2 adults and 3 children. It is in a great Locataion. It's Literally round the corner from the underground and next to Fenchurch Street Station. The room was high quality and the bathroom was great with a powerful shower. The food is great. Has a wide selection. The Lobby has an X-box and 2 i-macs free of chrage to use. We enjoyed using them. The Underground station is extremely useful and there is a bus stop also near which is a 2mins walk and it takes you staright into the center of London. There is a Weatherspoons round the corner too. We all really enjoyed the stay!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLTB, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you very much you for taking the time to review our property online following your stay.
It is such a satisfaction to read that you and your family enjoyed our central location, close to the underground station as well as many tourist attractions such as Tower Bridge. I am particularly happy to see that you like our newly renovated food, our great food offer and our business centre.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Novotel London Tower Bridge for your next stay in London.
Kind regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Beautiful entrance, friendly staff (most of them have lovely accents very friendly), request are attended to promptly l love it, very tasty food, quiet pricey drinks, small clean rooms. Very good ambience. l will definitely go back there next time

Room Tip: Ask for the refurbished rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLTB, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to review your experience online following your stay at the Novotel London Tower Bridge.
Although I am very pleased by your warm words, I am very surprised why you gave us such a weak score. Maybe on a next visit you can give us some feedback on how to improve and get a better scoring as you will definitely come back to us next time.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back for your future visit in London.
Kind regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed here for the first time and was impressed straight off by the friendly staff at check in. Room was clean and and bed very comfy. Location great- marvellous view of Tower. Breakfast was very nice with a good range of fresh food available. Only complaint would be the lack of softness of the towels and toilet tissue! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLTB, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you very much you for taking the time to review our property online following your stay.
I am so glad to see you had such a great time with us, starting with being impressed by our friend front office staff and our clean as well as spacious rooms. I am very pleased to read you liked our rich breakfast offer and that you found our central location so convenient.
I also particularly pleased what you want to stay with us for your next visit and therefore it is with great pleasure that we look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel London Tower Bridge.
Kind regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostersund, Sweden
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Nice clean and spacious double room for less then €200 in London seems to be a pretty good deal. The staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is what you would expect from a hotel in this category and it is good, but nothing special. The proximity to the city and the tube station is excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLTB, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to review your experience online following your stay at the Novotel London Tower Bridge.
I am very glad to read that you found yourself a great deal and, enjoying our central location, at proximity of the Tower Hill Underground Station as well as our breakfast offer. I am particularly pleases that you liked our clean as well as spacious room and that our staff made all the difference by being friendly and helpful.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back for your future visit in London.
Kind regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Great location - friendly and clean hotel. Options to hit London in North, South East or west by bus, tube or train. Breakfast was fantastic and good start to the day. I only wish they could have told me where they buy their pillows from, they were perfect for us!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLTB, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you very much you for taking the time to review our property online following your stay and rating your experience with 5 stars.
It is such a great satisfaction to see that you appreciated our central location, close to all public transportation, making it the perfect base to discover London. I am also very pleased to read what you had fantastic breakfast and that you found our hotel so clean as well as the service being so friendly.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel London Tower Bridge for your next stay in London.
Kind regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Upon Tyne, England
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We have just returned from a stay here and it was a wholly wonderful experience. From the easy check in (with cuddly elephant for my daughter) to the yummy breakfast buffet. Fantastic location, just a few steps from Tower Hill tube and the Tower of London and Tower Bridge as your backdrop. We intend to make this trip yearly and will always use this hotel. Great Wetherspoons just a few minutes walk also!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLTB, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to review your experience online and giving us this great 5* score.
I am very happy to see what you had such a wonderful stay, liking our central location, our fantastic breakfast offer and our excellent service.
I am glad that your daughter liked her gift and what you will always come back to our hotel in the future.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back for your future visit in London.
Kind regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Tower Bridge

Address: 10 Pepys Street, London EC3N 2NR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge , Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark , Westminster / Belgravia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in London
#158 Family Hotel in London
#168 Luxury Hotel in London
#222 Business Hotel in London
#236 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel London Tower Bridge is located in the City of London. Offering 6 meeting rooms and WiFi internet access for business travellers, the hotel is also a superb base for those on holiday in London. Situated opposite the Tower of London on the Thames close to Tower Bridge and St Pauls Cathedral. Take a short tube ride to the London Eye, Tate Modern, Millennium Bridge or the West End theatre and shopping areas. The hotel has Garden Brasserie restaurant, Pepys Bar, gym, sauna and steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Venere, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Novotel London Hotel Bridge
London Novotel
Novotel Tower Bridge
Novotel London Tower Bridge England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel London Tower Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.