We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Novotel Tower Bridge, London” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel London Tower Bridge

Save Saved
You added Novotel London Tower Bridge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel London Tower Bridge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Pepys Street, London EC3N 2NR, England (London Bridge)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
UP TO 40% OFF THIS SUMMER
Ranked #225 of 1,073 hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Novotel Tower Bridge, London”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Great location - friendly and clean hotel. Options to hit London in North, South East or west by bus, tube or train. Breakfast was fantastic and good start to the day. I only wish they could have told me where they buy their pillows from, they were perfect for us!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLTB, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you very much you for taking the time to review our property online following your stay and rating your experience with 5 stars.
It is such a great satisfaction to see that you appreciated our central location, close to all public transportation, making it the perfect base to discover London. I am also very pleased to read what you had fantastic breakfast and that you found our hotel so clean as well as the service being so friendly.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel London Tower Bridge for your next stay in London.
Kind regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,562 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    617
    716
    171
    42
    16
See reviews for
840
233
78
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle Upon Tyne, England
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We have just returned from a stay here and it was a wholly wonderful experience. From the easy check in (with cuddly elephant for my daughter) to the yummy breakfast buffet. Fantastic location, just a few steps from Tower Hill tube and the Tower of London and Tower Bridge as your backdrop. We intend to make this trip yearly and will always use this hotel. Great Wetherspoons just a few minutes walk also!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLTB, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to review your experience online and giving us this great 5* score.
I am very happy to see what you had such a wonderful stay, liking our central location, our fantastic breakfast offer and our excellent service.
I am glad that your daughter liked her gift and what you will always come back to our hotel in the future.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back for your future visit in London.
Kind regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I regularly travel to London with work and stay in a few company agreed hotels, this is one of the best of those. The rooms are great, they're big, comfortable and have everything you could possibly need. The bathrooms are great (apart from the sink that leaked - told reception and they were very apologetic) and you will want to stay under the shower for hours! As a lone traveller it's sometimes difficult to eat and drink alone but not here. The atmosphere is very welcoming and you don't feel like a spare part. I would definitely pick this out of our list. Only niggle is that I like a glass of water to drink when I wake up, the room mini bar charges you £2.50 for a small bottle!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLTB, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you very much you for taking the time to review our property online following your stay.
I am particularly happy to read that we are your favourite choice of your company agreed hotel. It is always a great pleasure to get such positive feedback from a regular traveller as you are and also seeing that you like our welcoming atmosphere and our spacious and comfortable room.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel London Tower Bridge for your next stay in London.
Kind regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diss, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We booked an exec room, great size and really comfortable. Nice extra touches with some fruit in the room and a bottle of water.
The hotel is close to the lovely St Katherine's Docks and an ideal location for the city of London, shopping and Sightseeing. I would recommend for those needing to stay in the city for work or couples travelling/ city break.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLTB, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank for choosing the Novotel London Tower Bridge and commenting your stay here on Tripadvisor.
I am pleased to see that you licked our excellent central location; close to many touristic attractions and that you enjoy particularly our great, newly renovated executive room with all their extra touches.
Thank you for your loyalty and for recommending our property.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for your next visit in London.
Kind regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

GENERAL - This Hotel is well positioned in a minor road, which keeps traffic noise to a minimum. The room we were allocated was spotlessly clean, well-appointed and the bed comfortable. All the usual facilities you would expect from a 4* Hotel including - Safe, Bar, Air Con, Free WI Fi (VERY slow), Hair Drier, Iron etc. No Trouser Press though. Lighting in the room is cleverly designed and can be set from romantically low to adequately bright. There is a clear glass panel between the bathroom and bedroom which was a little strange, until we discovered a button next to the shower area which when operated, 'magically' frosted the panel! I wonder how many visitors fail to discover this?
PARKING - Unfortunately the Hotel is Just INSIDE the congestion charging zone so you will need to pay for this within the specified time scale. There is little on-street parking, however a reasonable car park is within 15 mins walk - The Minories, 1 Shorter Street, City of London E1 8LP 0870 241 7492. The post code is correct, however for some reason it was not programmed into our Sat-Nav so we navigated to Shorter Street instead. It IS there! AND it appears to be outside the charging zone. Best double check though. .
DINING - We ate on the Friday evening in the restaurant - the food was OK but not outstanding. One really annoying aspect was the continuous 'Club' style music with a repetitive beat that never seemed to change. Breakfast is overpriced at nearly £16.00 per person. A Similar offering is available from Wetherspoons 250 yards away at 1/3 of the cost. The Hotel may be losing custom in the restaurant because of this.
STAFF - Very helpful and polite.
CONCLUSION - We will be staying here again - Nice location, Comfortable room, friendly staff, reasonable parking nearby. Tower Hill Tube station just around the corner. Tower Bridge and the Tower of London just across the road. All Illuminated at night. Recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLTB, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you very much you for taking the time to give us your feedback online following your stay at our hotel.
It is has been a great satisfaction to read you very extensive and very comprehensive review our property. I believe that this is very helpful for us and every person reading it.
I am extremely satisfied to see that you would stay with us again in the future and that recommend us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel London Tower Bridge for your next stay in London.
Kind regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is located next to Tower Hill tube station and also several minutes walking from the Frenchurch Railway station. Also, after 5 minutes walk from the hotel you can enjoy the beautiful view to Tower Brigde and a fascinating visit to the Tower of London.We found the room quite spacious and the beds were very comfy. Hotel's staff was helpful and we were pleasantly impressed by the cleanliness of the room. There are many possibilities to have a nice meal walking distance from the hotel and if you choose to start a walking sightseeing tour in the neighborhood you can could find easy to reach St Paul's Cathedral or The Monument.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLTB, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank for choosing the Novotel London Tower Bridge and commenting your stay here on Tripadvisor and rating it with such a great score of 5 stars.
I am glad to read you liked our central location, close to the underground station and may major attractions such as Tower Bridge or the Tower of London. I am also very pleased to see that you liked our comfortable rooms, the overall cleanliness and that our staff was always very helpful to you.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for your next visit in London.
Kind regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I spent 3 days in London with my family and really enjoyed the Novotel family room, the great breakfast and the extremely convenient location; and surprisingly very quiet considering such a central location.
The desk and restaurant staff were all very helpful and so nice.
There are plenty of things to do and see walking distance too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLTB, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you very much you for taking the time to give us your feedback online following your stay at our hotel.
I am pleased to see that our central, yet very quit location was so convenient to you and your family and that you liked our family room as well as our generous breakfast offer. I am particularly happy to read that our reception and restaurant staff made all the difference by being so nice as well as helpful.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel London Tower Bridge for your next stay in London.
Kind regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Tower Bridge

Address: 10 Pepys Street, London EC3N 2NR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge , Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark , Westminster / Belgravia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in London
#163 Family Hotel in London
#165 Luxury Hotel in London
#227 Romantic Hotel in London
#237 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Tower Bridge 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel London Tower Bridge is located in the City of London. Offering 6 meeting rooms and WiFi internet access for business travellers, the hotel is also a superb base for those on holiday in London. Situated opposite the Tower of London on the Thames close to Tower Bridge and St Pauls Cathedral. Take a short tube ride to the London Eye, Tate Modern, Millennium Bridge or the West End theatre and shopping areas. The hotel has Garden Brasserie restaurant, Pepys Bar, gym, sauna and steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Novotel London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Novotel London Hotel Bridge
London Novotel
Novotel Tower Bridge
Novotel London Tower Bridge England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel London Tower Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.