We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very High standard for the UK” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Park Lane, London W1K 7TN , England (Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #207 of 1,065 Hotels in London
London
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Very High standard for the UK”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2009

Hotels in the UK are not generally a great standard, but the Grosvenor was surprisingly nice and to a very high standard. I would recommend it highly. It was very modern and very high class it you want a good standard for London stay here not cheap though.

Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    792
    452
    173
    80
    32
See reviews for
252
577
76
398
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2009

I have stayed in all types of hotels before and I have never before lost anything in any of these places. Although the staff was friendly at JW Grosvenor House (except security manager), they were not able to solve the mystery of disappearance of my personal items from the room. It partly ruined my vacation and I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone as I wouldn't want anybody to be worried about their things left in the room while they were out and about.

Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2009

Just back from a 3 night break in London. Stayed at the JW Grosvenor House Park Lane. Travelled with my husband. The whole experience was wonderful. The location is perfect easy walking distance to sights - Hotel looks onto Hyde Park. Tubes are only minutes away eg Marble Arch to the right while Hyde Park corner to the left. Buses stop on Park Lane, so your choice is endless. Hotel staff were excellent. Never had such a wonderful breakfast from a hotel. This hotel is a little bit expensive but considering the area it is worth it and don't forget Marriott rewards - we got three nights for two. Restaurants in the area are fab. Had a wonderful meal in KAI - by far the best chinnese meal I ever had. Worth travelling to London just for that. Aslo ate in Piccolino - italian restaurant just off Regents street (twice) wonderful food and staff so frendly. Excellent service

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Badin, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2009

The location was fantastic, the staff was friendly and welcoming.

The room looked as if all the furnishings were brand new!

Room service was prompt & delicious.

The shower had the most complicated on/off system, but I was able to figure it out & then enjoy the robe & slippers in the room.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dorset, England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2009

Stayed here over Valentines weekend and was immensly impressed. The refit has been completed and is a credit to the Marriott brand. The staff are attentive without being overbearing, the rooms immaculate, and having Corrigans restaurant on site means you bearly have to leave the building. However if you do it is perfect for all of central London's attractions and with Hyde Park literally over the road you could not wish for a better location.
All in all I can't reccomend it highly enough.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2009

My husband and I spent the Christmas and New Year holiday in London.
Although we arrived early in the AM, the front desk staff was able to check us in.
After viewing several rooms, we settled on a smoking room on the 4th floor.
Thankfully the room had no residual smoke odor. The full english breakfast was wonderful. We found the restaurant staff very attentive. Our only complaint about the hotel was the poorly trained concierge staff and doormen. When we asked the concierge to book an afternoon tea appointment for us, he only dialed the number and handed me the phone. As someone who is used to quality and personal JW Marriott service in the states, I was quite frankly shocked. My second complaint occurred when we were leaving. The day before we left, my husband checked with the concierge desk about getting a taxi early in the morning to the airport. He was assured that it would not be a problem on New Year's Day. The next morning when we were leaving, we could not find a doorman and this was at 9 AM!!!! Nor could we find someone at the concierge desk. We had to get someone from the front desk to go behind the concierge desk to look for the doorman. Apparently he was too busy socializing with the concierge that morning. As I waited for my husband at the door, several other hotel guests came out of the hotel looking for a cab. After standing around for awhile, those guests decided to walk to the main street to look for a cab. Other than those incidents, I would say the hotel was acceptable.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2009

its one of a kind place to be in when your in london its excellent beautiful and classy

  • Liked — luxurious rooms
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel

Address: Park Lane, London W1K 7TN , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#139 Romantic Hotel in London
#140 Business Hotel in London
#149 Luxury Hotel in London
#150 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 494
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Venere, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott London
Grosvenor Hotel Jw Marriott
Marriott London
London Marriott
Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.