We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money - rooms not as small as people are making out!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grange Langham Court

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Grange Langham Court to your Saves list
Grange Langham Court
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31-35 Langham Street | Fitzrovia, London W1W 6BU, England (Fitzrovia)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #532 of 1,053 Hotels in London
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great value for money - rooms not as small as people are making out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

My partner and I booked a room here as we were travelling via Eurostar early the next morning. We booked the room on last minute for £90. The room was extremely clean, modern and spacious! The service was fantastic. Location is great. I cannot say a bad word about this place!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    164
    106
    42
    39
See reviews for
56
117
23
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Epping, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

The décor in the bedroom is obviously of top quality, really modern and very well presented. But my goodness the rooms are outrageously small!! So small in fact that I couldn't physically walk between the window and the side of the bed, I had to clamber over the bed itself. And ours was an upgraded room.
To be fair the dimensions of the room were stated in our booking, so I don't have any complaint to the hotel itself. In fact their level of customer service was excellent, and they made us very welcome. But having dimensions written on paper and then actually seeing them in the flesh so to speak are two different things.
If you're already prepared for this fact and know you'll be sleeping in a matchbox then you'll have a great time at this hotel. But sadly for this 6'4'' fella I don't think I'll be returning as I like a bit of leg room!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I stayed here for one night as I needed to be close to Oxford Circus.

It's safe to say that you get what you pay for in terms of room sizes. They are very small and somewhat claustrophobic. I can't say a bad word about the service or location, and even the breakfast was nice, but the rooms were far too small to be comfortable in my honest opinion (please note this hotel was booked for me on business).

I wouldn't stay here again despite the great location as I simply struggled to move in the bedroom/bathroom.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my wife to see a show that was a Christmas present from our children. What a lovely hotel! Very friendly & helpful staff. Very clean room. Breakfast was lovely. Will be back. It was a great location to go site seeing from.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leipzig, Germany
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

A straight forward hotel with some charme in a residential area close to Oxford Circus. My room was quite small but modern and clean with a comfortable bed and wifi. Efficient and friendly check in / out procedures. The hotel is part of a larger group of 2nd tier hotels in London and beyond. Overall, good value for money. Would stay there again when traveling alone and size of room does not matter much.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajh1979
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

A fantastic location, nicely furnished and very helpful and professional staff.
But having stayed in several other Grange hotels which were excellent, I was taken aback by the size of the rooms, even by London standards. If you want to feel like you're on set of the Borrowers' film then this is the place for you. Additonally the perpetual dripping noise (borderline water torture) and what sounded like white noise intermittently did add a certain Guantanamo feel!! The view from the window is best forgotten. But the reality is if you want a nice hotel in a fantastic location then you can't go wrong with this hotel. Just avoid rooms at the back of the hotel.
And in context, I was far more interested in the amazing person I was staying with than to allow the hotel's "quirks" to phase me. The hotel could have been on fire and I wouldn't really have been fussed!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stayed for one night but shall be returning and will definatley stay at this hotel. As others have said the rooms are rather small BUT very quiet, clean with all facillities (Kettle, TV, hair dryer, tea etc.).
Our room was actually in the basement (next to the restaurant) but no noise problems and excellent heating (late march with snow outside!)
Staff very helpful and if you fancy a decent pint then do try the Yorkshire Grey (a good old fashioned pub) opposite

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
#544 of 1,053 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 647 reviews
Fitzrovia
Saint Georges Hotel
Saint Georges Hotel
#639 of 1,053 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 442 reviews
Fitzrovia
Astor Court Hotel
Astor Court Hotel
#581 of 1,053 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fitzrovia
Rathbone Hotel
Rathbone Hotel
#333 of 1,053 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 724 reviews
Marylebone
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
#566 of 1,053 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 747 reviews
Bloomsbury
Grange White Hall Hotel
Grange White Hall Hotel
#573 of 1,053 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Langham Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Langham Court

Address: 31-35 Langham Street | Fitzrovia, London W1W 6BU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#323 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grange Langham Court 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Grange Langham Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange Langham Court London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grange Langham Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.