We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiny hot rooms otherwise good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grange Langham Court

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Grange Langham Court to your Saves list
Grange Langham Court
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31-35 Langham Street | Fitzrovia, London W1W 6BU, England (Fitzrovia)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #550 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Tiny hot rooms otherwise good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night whilst attending a conference. The location is so central for Oxford circus yet the street the hotel is situated in is very suburban and detached from the huddle and Bustle.

The hotel stands out from other buildings and the foyer is welcoming, warm and clean.

The room allocated was tastefully presented with contemporary furnishings and warm beige. Cream colours. Newspapers were provided complimentary in the room ion and again the next morning.
The twin room however was tiny and there was little room even to place the scatter cushions and bed throws safely far less move around the room comfortably bed was comfortable there was tea and coffee facilities but only cream no milk. The bathroom similarly was tiny with little room to move there was however ample toiletries cotton wool etc and bit was immaculate.

The view from the window was of back yards and fortunately the window opened fully which remained open fully throughout the night to try and reduce the room temperature.
Mistakenly we requested the wrong breakfast online and ticked ''e' thinking English but it was express. This amounted to a lukewarm coffee from a flask in a paper cup and a miniature croissant not even butter or preserve. To upgrade to a full restaurant was £18 per person and declined.

Would I stay here again - yes probably but would request a larger room.
There is a great Italian across the road (separate review done)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    151
    99
    39
    39
See reviews for
50
106
22
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grantham
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My partner and I stayed at the Grange for one night only, as part of a "Show and Stay" package. We were pleasantly surprised at the service we received at this hotel. There was slight confusion when we arrived, as our booking didn't appear to have been registered. However it was sorted out within 10 minutes or so as one of the reception staff telephoned the company we had booked with. Our room was small, which is usual for central London but clean, well-decorated and perfectly adequate. We were on the 4th floor so it was very quiet. The downside to being so high up was the water pressure was very low and it took an age to run a bath! Breakfast (continental) was fine although the breakfast room was full and there didn't appear to be enough staff to cope with the amount of diners. Perhaps we were just unlucky and had picked a particularly busy time. All in all though we enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ness Ziona, HaMerkaz, Israel
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

have been there for 2 nights on a business trip . The location of the hotel is goog , in fact , very good.
The staff seems to be untrained enough .
there was no place to put the chair in the hotel so I can sit in front of the table and work a little bit.
There is n free wi-fi connection in the hotel and you need to pay for the wi-fi ( I actually got wrong details for the first night and didn't use at all the wi-fi service) .
there is no gym/pool in the hotel.

Room Tip: no room 117.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Hotel in a very good location nearby Oxford Circus. Nice rooms, stylishly decorated. The beds aren't very large but they are comfortable. Very clean rooms with well kept bathrooms. Certain rooms in the hotel are small and noicy (external machinery near windows). But a small remark about this to the bellboy suffices to get a better room. The breakfast is average but OK. All things considered a very good hotel with friendly staff at a reasonable price. Pubs and an Italian restaurant around the corner. In walkingdistance (2-3 minutes) of the Oxford Circus tube station.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The Hotel was lovely and the staff very friendly and helpful, however, our only grumble was the kettle leaked in the room and no one replaced it and we were charged for the coffee we had in the lounge. Ideal location though for visiting Leicester square, oxford street, etc

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Very good location, cozy although small rooms. Internet is not included, so we had to pay 10 pounds/24 hours. Very comfortable and serviceable. Good quality english breakfast and impecable service. Slightly noisy (but then again, in the centre of London, next to at least 2 pubs, not many chances of getting very much quiet).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Having stayed a couple of times at the excellent Grange St Pauls hotel, I guess we expected a bit more from another hotel in this chain. No real complaints, not least as we got this cheap through Lastminute.com, but the room was very small, with little space in the bathroom in particular. The hotel just felt in need of a bit of a facelift, though the room itself was pretty well turned out and there was no street noise. For a short stay in the centre of London, it's a really good option - just around the corner from the BBC in Langham Place, and a relatively short walk from many of the theatres and other attractions.

Room Tip: Ask for a bigger room if you can get one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grange Langham Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Langham Court

Address: 31-35 Langham Street | Fitzrovia, London W1W 6BU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#328 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grange Langham Court 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, LondonMarketing.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Grange Langham Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange Langham Court London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grange Langham Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.