We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Great. Restaurant Shocking.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis London Euston St Pancras

Save Saved
You added Ibis London Euston St Pancras to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Cardington Street, London NW1 2LW, England (Camden / Primrose Hill)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
UP TO 30% OFF THIS SUMMER
Ranked #313 of 1,073 hotels in London
manchester
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Hotel Great. Restaurant Shocking.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times and I am a fan of the no nonsense Ibis brand. The hotel has been substantially upgraded in terms of the communal areas since I stayed there last and this is a big improvement. Modern reception area , nicer bar environment. All good. Room clean and usual ibis standard. The downside was the restaurant. What a shambles. I was attended to promptly enough and the waitress was friendly and polite. I have no problem there. The problem came when I waited 25 minutes for the meal to arrive and when it did it was the wrong one. I ordered steak. They brought salmon. I then waited another 20+ minutes and finally, tired of waiting I went in search of my dinner. I found it sat on the bar. It was cold and overcooked (I asked for medium rare and it was very well done. I said I didn't want it .There was some tapping on the computer screen to void my order and that was that. No apology or explanation. I left the restaurant at about 10 pm having had no dinner. So thanks for that! Would I use the hotel again. Of course. Would I use the restaurant. You must be joking. Avoid it at all costs.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnus A, Manager at Ibis London Euston St Pancras, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. I would be grateful if you would contact me on 020 7388 7777 so that I may apologise to you personally for the poor service you experienced in the kitchen on this occasion. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,351 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    734
    1,872
    584
    101
    60
See reviews for
530
1395
404
591
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed there after staying at another Ibis in Shepherd's Bush. There was work going on so the lobby was not welcoming. The floor I was on was probably part of the to-be-revamped zone as the corridor and room looked like they had seen many travelers. Everything clean otherwise and convenient location - 5 minutes between my room and the train to the North of England!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnus A, Manager at Ibis London Euston St Pancras, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to be able to share that the refurbishment you are referring to was completed back in August. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

As you walk into the hotel it greets you with a very modern reception area, has a nice little bar and restaurant area. This is probably as far as the modern feeling gets, corridors and rooms are quite plain. In saying that the beds were very comfortable, bathroom was nice and the hotel is very close to the tube and Camden area, would visit again:)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnus A, Manager at Ibis London Euston St Pancras, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Glad to see that you would stay again! Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colne, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stayed here for business, the hotel is very close to Euston station so 5 mins off the train and I was checking in. The reception is newly refurbished and very modern and stylish. I think they blew the budget because the rooms were a bit dated; they were clean but could do with updating. My main complaint was the room heating which I couldn't control, went to bed cold and woke up in a sauna!
Food was average - but no complaints. There was a lot of noise from the trains which if I went back to the hotel would prompt me to ask for a quiet room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnus A, Manager at Ibis London Euston St Pancras, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We hope that you will return to stay with us! Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
344 reviews 344 reviews
146 hotel reviews
Reviews in 168 cities Reviews in 168 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Well located next to Euston Station,good for Eurostar as well.
But why are budget hotels so dear.£137. For a room ,no breakfast.Reception staff disinterested.
Corridors and corridors of rooms,vast,depressing hotel.
Reception area too large,staff too far away to greet people on arrival.
Only use for essential stays to go Eurostar or get early trains

Room Tip: Book as early as possible for best price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnus A, Manager at Ibis London Euston St Pancras, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to see that you had a good night's sleep. Please check our website ibishotels.com for our promotion rates and advance purchase deals. I do hope that you will return to the ibis London Euston! Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

close to St Pancras train station and the tube, there is a good number of caffes, shops and convenient stores nearby. Despite the central location, we were able to rest pleasantly just closing the window (also by the nice beds). The hotel is in very good condition (it looks as if it was renovated recently), the room and the bathroom were generous in space compared to the usual in London.
The reception staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. The atention in the dining room was uneven. I missed the opportunity to have a cold soda in the rrom, but the coffee and hair dryer are more important.
I recommend the place and would stay here again.
A note: just visiting the web site I expected to pay for wi fi, but only the high speed wi fi was payed, and the basic service funciones pretty well for our needs (to do some search and check our emails).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnus A, Manager at Ibis London Euston St Pancras, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. It is great to see that you will be back! Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis London Euston St Pancras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Euston St Pancras

Address: 3 Cardington Street, London NW1 2LW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Camden / Primrose Hill , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras , Marylebone , Paddington / Maida Vale , Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#253 Family Hotel in London
#267 Romantic Hotel in London
#293 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Euston St Pancras 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis London Euston hotel is located a few steps from Euston railway and underground stations, close to the shopping district of Oxford and Bond Streets and the central business district. Easy walking distance to the British Museum, the British Library and Regent's Park. 10 Minutes walk from the Eurostar terminal, the hotel is ideal for weekend stays, featuring 380 air-cooled bedrooms, a restaurant, a bar serving snacks 24 hours 7 days, private undercover parking and two meeting rooms. Business guests will appreciate use of FREE wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Ibis London Euston St Pancras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Euston St Pancras Hotel London
Euston Ibis London
London Ibis Hotel Euston
Accor London Euston St Pancras
Ibis Hotel London
Ibis Euston
Ibis London Euston St Pancras England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis London Euston St Pancras, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.