We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis London Euston St Pancras

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis London Euston St Pancras to your Saves list
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Cardington Street, London NW1 2LW, England (Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
IBIS ADVANCE SAVER
Ranked #338 of 1,049 Hotels in London
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location, helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Hotel is next to Euston station so really handy for public transport.
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Room was compact but clean and as we only stayed one night did the job.
A bit noise from late night revellers returning but you get that in most city centre hotels
We would use this Isis again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,990 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    917
    2,197
    672
    129
    75
See reviews for
620
1,665
443
728
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at this Ibis from 19th - 22nd January 2013. Bearing in mind that the chain is in the Travelodge / Premier Inn / Jury's Inn mould, the experience was very good. The staff were friendly and helpful; the room, although a bit on the small side, was perfectly adequate, warm and very clean. The food was some of the best we've experienced in this style of hotel - very comprehensive breakfast buffet (we got ours for £7.50 pp, but you'll now have to pay £8.95!) and the evening meals, so often a minimalist afterthought in these chains, were exceptionally good. We'd recommend the hot buffet - £13.95 for two courses - a wide selection of starters and several hot and cold mains, to which you help yourself. We hadn't intended to eat in at all, but after a long day round London in the snow, we decided to and were very glad we did. One service in particular was worthy of special mention - the free 'left luggage' service at reception was well organised and enabled us to make the most of our time in London by visiting another venue (The Science Museum) on the last day, before returning to the hotel to collect our bags and catch an early afternoon train home. The location of the hotel is good too - yards from the exit of Euston station and thus from tube services to the rest of London.

Room Tip: As always we asked for, and got, a room on the second floor and away from the lifts - in our experie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Ideally placed next to Euston Mainline Station and Tube a good choice if you are going to be out and about a lot. Modern room with all the essential basic facilities. Reasonable breakfast and helpful Restaurant Manager.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel is very large and conveniently placed for Euston and St Pancras
Rooms are standard IBIS fare, clean & tidy if a little small
Breakfast is good value and all the taxis know where it is. I would not recommend it for a longer stay on a family trip, but I would rate it very good value for money

Room Tip: busy hotel so lifts are busy , lower floors better
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Very close to Euston about a 5 min walk. The staff were so courteous and pleasant, the hotel was excellent and good value for money, I paid £75 for the night. I have stayed in many chain hotels but this one was not the usual bland one size fits all hotel. I usually stay in my London club but logistics made it more convenient to choose the Ibis and I did not regret that necessity. I stayed with my grand daughter (aged 8) and we walked to the British Museum and on to Shaftesbury Avenue. One very big plus for this hotel is the free left luggage, at Euston it costs £8.50.
Ignore the rating for swimming pool, I clicked it by mistake.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chepstow
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Having stayed in numerous ibis hotels,have to say the staff in this one were top class during our stay for the masters snooker at ally pally!
Very clean and functional room,breakfast was as good as any novotel so overall a great london hotel for a bargin price,nice real ale pub just around the corner too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis London Euston St Pancras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Euston St Pancras

Address: 3 Cardington Street, London NW1 2LW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras , Paddington / Maida Vale , Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#240 Romantic Hotel in London
#269 Family Hotel in London
#312 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Euston St Pancras 3*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis London Euston hotel is located a few steps from Euston railway and underground stations, close to the shopping district of Oxford and Bond Streets and the central business district. Easy walking distance to the British Museum, the British Library and Regent's Park. 10 Minutes walk from the Eurostar terminal, the hotel is ideal for weekend stays, featuring 380 air-cooled bedrooms, a restaurant, a bar serving snacks 24 hours 7 days, private undercover parking and two meeting rooms. Business guests will appreciate use of FREE wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis London Euston St Pancras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Euston St Pancras Hotel London
Euston Ibis London
London Ibis Hotel Euston
Accor London Euston St Pancras
Ibis Hotel London
Ibis Euston
Ibis London Euston St Pancras England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis London Euston St Pancras, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.