We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect London Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Oxford Circus

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Oxford Circus to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   57-59 Welbeck Street, London W1G 9BL, England (Marylebone)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #586 of 1,073 hotels in London
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Perfect London Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Fantastic hotel! Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, great amenities, and nice facilities. Also, incredible location! Close to the Undertground, shopping, restaurants, and attractions. This will be my go-to hotel in London from now on!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    196
    173
    69
    47
See reviews for
87
160
39
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

great location, walking distance to everything. Hotel being refurbished with quite a mess in lobby area, no space to even have a meeting as works being done.
No recognition of loyalty membership, rooms very average, price for room was astonishingly quite high for what you get.
Service at check in very average, sorry guys, if you are charging so much you need to step your game up.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonehaven, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed one night as we were attending a concert in Hyde Park and this was about 30mins walk away. The hotel lobby was undergoing renovation but this did not affect us in any way. The staff were helpful, pleasant and kindly allowed us to leave our bags with them before check in and after we checked out so we could see London without having to drag suitcases behind us! The room was a large double aspect and in very good, clean condition. Breakfast was buffet style with plenty of choice and well worth the money. We would definitely choose to stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good location but very expensive. All good with this hotel for central London standards only downside is the front desk people were not very helpful and took ages to be served.Breakfast is very good our room was spacious and the facilities in the room were very adequate.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this property twice in the past two months, once as part of a large group. The hotel was undergoing some renovation, but the hotel staff managed this with a minimum of disruption. The restaurant is very good, with a carvery dinner that is outstanding.

The hotel is within easy walking distance of many great pubs and restaurants of all kinds. Great high end shopping on Bond Street is also nearby. It is a little longer hike to Piccadilly Circus and Buckingham Palace.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here as seeing Black Sabbath playing in Hyde Park, so thought it would be easier (and better) than drunkenly crashing into my flat in the early hours with my mates and annoying the other half. First impressions were not amazing, as someone with impaired mobility, being faced with a few steps to get into the hotel along with a door man/member of staff who wasn't overly interested in helping me. My friend was waiting at the desk and amazingly it took us 15 minutes to check in, that was stupidly long considering that I had already paid for everything online.

After eventually checking in and avoiding to slip on the dangerously polished floor and finding our room in the maze of corridors, the room wasn't bad. The beds were comfortable and the location was quiet. When we got back after Hyde Park we went to the bar for a drink, ok it's near midnight but the staff needn't be sullen and miserable!

Would I go back? Chances are I won't need a central London hotel again, but if I do, there must be better.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear UK_AndyL_S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very central
Good rooms.
Not as expensive as marriot.
Reasonable restaurant.
Pleasent lobby
Very near to oxford street and regent street
Several good restaurants in side streets nearby
Right in the middle of London west end

Room Tip: try to get a room on upper floors, on the side of the street, not the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Doctor-Szpiro,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed each part of our property and that we were able to provide you world class service during your stay. We hope that you continue to stay with us during your future trips to the area and that we can continue our excellent service.

Once again, thank you for your comment.

Sincerely,

Charisse V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Oxford Circus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Oxford Circus

Address: 57-59 Welbeck Street, London W1G 9BL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #586 of 1,073 hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Oxford Circus 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn London Oxford Circus hotel which is located in a quiet Edwardian terrace in Marylebone, just 2 minutes walk from London's famous Oxford Street. The Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus is ideally suited for both business and pleasure travellers. Centrally situated, London's historic and famous attractions are all within walking or a short distance to the hotel. These are Theatreland, Harley Street, West End Shopping including Debenhams, Selfridges, Harrods and Bond Street; Hyde Park, Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square, Piccadilly Circus, Madame Tussauds Lords Cricket Ground, The British Museum, London Eye Nearest underground station is Bond Street on the Central and Jubilee lines, within 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Oxford Circus underground station on the Bakerloo and Victoria lines is just under 10 minutes walk.Please note that all rooms are for a maximum of 2 people. If interested in family rooms please make sure it says maximum 4 people. All rooms have air-conditioning. Internet access, WiFi, playstation games, voicemail and modem points.Hotel is in congestion charging zone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, LondonMarketing.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Oxford Circus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus Hotel London
Oxford Circus Holiday Inn
London Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.