We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price, Location and Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Oxford Circus

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Oxford Circus to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   57-59 Welbeck Street, London W1G 9BL, England (Marylebone)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #590 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Israel and the US
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“Great Price, Location and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

just a brisk 10min walk from Oxford Circus and 3 min walk from Oxford Street (behind the Debanhams Store), it beets the Regents Park Holiday Inn on closeness to Soho, Shopping, Mayfair and China Town - but, the Regents Park location has a much closer tube station.

I was upgraded on arrival to a family room which was big a comfortable.

A big difference in favor of all the Holiday Inns I am staying with lately - the mattress and pillows are the highest quality - same here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    223
    195
    73
    48
See reviews for
99
178
44
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotele several times on business trips... The staff is really friendly BUT... Room equipment is really old, the gym absolutely out of order... I enjoyed their breakfasts but I think it is the only thing Id say worth the fee...

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Ninkaaaa001,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. It is truly regrettable that you did not enjoy your visit due to the issues encountered with the room equipment and gym facility. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done. Despite this, I am happy that you liked the breakfast served.

I sincerely hope that the next time you are in the area you give our hotel another try.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Great location !!!! Next to oxford street BUT BUT BUT small rooms, rude unprofessional , unhelpfull staff on the reception and in the breakfast room. I thought this was a hotel where you get a service for your money. Well nop. Back to the rooms; small, small bathroom, old furnishment no minibar or fridge. But clean after all. Staff: unprofesional lady who "welcomed us" on the check in as if they re giving us the room as a favor or for free. As for the lady in the breakfast room, well she would definitly fit in an army casern, bossy, rude and would definitly benifit from a smile. As a matter of fact one of the hotel occupant shouted at her when she insisting on changing the table he sat on. And i quote:i didnt tell you to sit on that table. (Though the restaurant was half empty) . In conclusion staying in this hotel would be kind of acceptable if they work on the bahavior of their staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear fadicham,

Thank you for your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am truly sorry for the inconvenience you may have experienced with the staff's service and room accommodations' condition being sub par. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into and we will use your comments to improve on our efforts.

We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dublin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stayed here the Easter weekend with my husband and to be honest i couldn't fault it. We had an early flight so arrived at reception hoping to drop off our bags for a couple of hours. The staff had reception informed us that our room was ready so we were able to check it. This was excellent. The location is very central - walking distance to Oxford street and the tube. There is no free WiFi but that's nothing unusual for Holiday inns in England. The staff were pleasant and helpful. I would definitely return

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DMELROSE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Defaoite1702

Thank you for staying with us and for submitting such a favourable review, we really do appreciate your comments. I am really pleased my staff was able to give you a bedroom as soon as you arrived which I have the feeling provided a fantastic start of your weekend! Regarding the wi-fi, this is something we are reviewing at the moment and we are hoping to reach an agreement which makes it more suitable to all our guests.

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Yours sincerely

David Melrose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver/Whistler
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This little hotel on Welbeck St, behind Oxford St's Debenhams Store is right in the center of everything you could want on a visit to London. Easy access to the Circle Line Underground, Bond St tube station. Pleasant walk to Marks and Sparks (Marks and Spencers), Marble Arch, Selfridges store and plenty of shopping along Oxford street in both directions.
The hotel lobby is small, but has a bar for drinks and light snacks. The breakfast buffet is the best way to start the day, hot and cold offerings, eggs and bacon done just right.
Rooms are standard, coffee and tea making kettle and cups, hairdryer, TV and a good selection of magazines. What more do you need?

Room Tip: You're in the city, mostly roof top views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DMELROSE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear TourLeader22

Many thanks for your review and your fantastic description of our location and what is nearby! It appears you had a great time and made the most of your stay in London!

Once again thank you for your review and hopefully we will see you again soon!

Yours sincerely

David Melrose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The Holiday Inn Oxford Circus is conviniently located. But the rooms are run down, there is no Wifi in the hotel. Poor service, unexperienced staff.
Paper thin walls, you'll will hear every noise from the adjacent room (TV, Shower, talks).
Cleaning standards are very low, there was hairs on the floor and in the bathroom. The carpet was soiled as well as some walls.
The service is awfull. I asked for an early breakfast before the restaurant opening. I was offered an apple and a yogurt.
I paid £155 to stay is this horrible hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear arsenal7533,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. I am pleased to note that you found our location to be conveniently located.

However, please accept our sincerest apologies if our level of service and quality of amenities didn't meet your expectations. I am also sorry for any dissatisfaction you had with the hotel's level of cleanliness. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for.

This is definitely not a norm in our property and rest assured that all your comments will be taken into consideration to improve guest services. We hope you give us another chance so we can win back your confidence in the quality of our hotel.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath W. Sussex
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

First of all a small confession. My wife and I stayed here for two nights using points I had earned under the Priority Club Rewards scheme, so it cost us nothing. Having said that I would not have changed my review even if I was a paying guest.

First of all location. Close by to Oxford Street and a short walk from Bond Street tube station, it is easy to find. Check in was very straight forward and we were given a room on the fifth (executive) floor. The room was not huge but more than adequate for our needs. There was a flat screen TV with a reasonable choice of channels. It was comfortably furnished. The bathroom was clean and tidy with a bath and shower at the end of the bath.

We did not eat at the hotel or use any of its facilities. I believe it has a small gym.

If you are simply looking for a clean, comfortable hotel centrally located in London then this hotel will meet your needs.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DMELROSE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Alhowt

Thank you for your review. I am really pleased you like the hotel's great location and that the bedroom was very much to your liking.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Yours sincerely

David Melrose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Oxford Circus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Oxford Circus

Address: 57-59 Welbeck Street, London W1G 9BL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #590 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Oxford Circus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn London Oxford Circus hotel which is located in a quiet Edwardian terrace in Marylebone, just 2 minutes walk from London's famous Oxford Street. The Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus is ideally suited for both business and pleasure travellers. Centrally situated, London's historic and famous attractions are all within walking or a short distance to the hotel. These are Theatreland, Harley Street, West End Shopping including Debenhams, Selfridges, Harrods and Bond Street; Hyde Park, Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square, Piccadilly Circus, Madame Tussauds Lords Cricket Ground, The British Museum, London Eye Nearest underground station is Bond Street on the Central and Jubilee lines, within 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Oxford Circus underground station on the Bakerloo and Victoria lines is just under 10 minutes walk.Please note that all rooms are for a maximum of 2 people. If interested in family rooms please make sure it says maximum 4 people. All rooms have air-conditioning. Internet access, WiFi, playstation games, voicemail and modem points.Hotel is in congestion charging zone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Otel, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Oxford Circus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus Hotel London
Oxford Circus Holiday Inn
London Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.