We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay in a deluxe room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ambassadors Bloomsbury

Save Saved
You added Ambassadors Bloomsbury to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Upper Woburn Place, London WC1H 0HX, England (Camden / Primrose Hill)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #463 of 1,075 hotels in London
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely stay in a deluxe room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We had a weekend away here for my boyfriend's birthday. The location is excellent, with easy access to the tube and mainline. The deluxe room was spacious and comfortable. The buffet breakfast was good and we had dinner in the restaurant one night which was excellent, really yummy. The staff were friendly and helpful throughout the stay. Our room was at the side of the hotel so we didn't notice any noise, not an especially nice view but it didn't bother us!

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms spacious and well equipped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Ambassadors, General Manager at Ambassadors Bloomsbury, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear EABR85
Thank you for reviewing your stay @ Ambassadors Bloomsbury, I have forward your review to all staff in the hotel to make sure we continue to serve our guest to the same level that you experience.
You will be happy to know that we are going to add, Nespresso machines, Ipod docking stations & Special toiletries to our deluxe rooms to improve the comfort.
Do not hesitate to contact me directly if i can be of any assistance with your accommodation needs in the future.

Kind regards,

Francisco Ventura
General Manager
generalmanager@ambassadors.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

868 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    195
    357
    177
    95
    44
See reviews for
72
318
70
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Broadway, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Here for a weekend. Easy walk from Euston. Good location. Arrived early but allowed to check in. Small double room with side view of a grubby hotel next door. Small/compact shower wet room. All the staff we encountered, front of house, bar and restaurant were very friendly and helpful. Pleased with the amount of choice that was on offer for breakfast together with refills of coffee and tea. Having paid £125 for B and B for the two of us for night thought this was quite reasonable.

Room Tip: If you want more space maybe choose above a standard double. But remember this is London and the maj...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Room was modern and well maintained. I'm not sure that each room needs a doorbell, but there you go! Shower/bathroom was very small and my double bed was just two singles pushed together, so sleeping on a ridge wasn't comfortable. The desk staff weren't very friendly and the location was noisy - I was woken up several times in the night. The restaurant is pretty expensive for what you get.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Just stayed in this hotel for the weekend. It is distinctly overpriced and produced very possibly the worst hotel breakfast I have ever had. Our room was so cramped I could not get past the end of the bed without leaning against the wall or the bed itself. The location is good but there are so many hotels in that part of London it would very easy to find one that does not serve undercooked streaky bacon swimming in grease and can produce coffee that doesn't taste like the grounds are being recycled for the third of fourth time.

On the positive side, the staff were polite and helpful and the place itself was clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Very helpful staff allowed me to check in early and leave my bag. On returning later, I went to my room only to find that although it had a hole in the wall with a blind, there was no window and no natural light. The TV was trying to work most of the time, but the following morning only had sound on it. The restaurant was well staffed and run well, but the food was over priced, no doubt to make up for the good value room.

I didn't ask how many rooms they had without a window or natural light, but they didn't seem to think it was a problem, their view being that a window or natural light was standard!

Ok for a night when you just need a bed for a few hours or in transit, but not a long stay, even at this rate.

Room Tip: I suppose any with a window that is open to the outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Central location (near Russell Square) with very good room, excellent bed must be mentioned. Room not big which is common in London. Still 130 GBP but paid more in less good hotels. Friendly FO staff - many trainees - have not experienced breakfast as near to closest tube station are a few good providers.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel on a deal for two nights. At £110.00 a night it was a good value hotel, very well located for both main line / underground stations. The Hotel felt clean and fresh, the staff were polite and friendly. The bedroom was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was only one notch above budget hotel quality.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ambassadors Bloomsbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassadors Bloomsbury

Address: 12 Upper Woburn Place, London WC1H 0HX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Camden / Primrose Hill , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#278 Luxury Hotel in London
#337 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ambassadors Bloomsbury 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ambassadors Bloomsbury is a Grade II listed Edwardian building, located within walking distance from Euston, Kings Cross and St. Pancras Stations. 10 minutes walk from Oxford Street, 5 minutes from the British Museum and 15 minutes from Covent Garden. We are just 2 miles away from the famous Camden Market.The hotel has 100 en-suite superior or deluxe bedrooms. Our Superior rooms are designed to be calm and relaxing with neutral colours throughout. Wi-fi is free throughout all property.All guestrooms are dressed with crisp white bed linen complete with contemporary bathrooms or wet-rooms with power shower, LCD tv's with payview movies and international channels.The hotel has a gym, 7 meeting & event rooms and the award winning Number Twelve restaurant, a fusion of Italian and British ingredients.We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your Ambassadors Bloomsbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassadors Bloomsbury Hotel London
Ambassadors Hotel London
Ambassadors Bloomsbury London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ambassadors Bloomsbury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.