We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quality option” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Maitrise Suites Apartment Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Maitrise Suites Apartment Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Maitrise Suites Apartment Hotel
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   50 - 54 The Broadway, London W13 0SU, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #141 of 541 London B&B and Inns
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A quality option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

In London for a few days because of the Olympics. Booked very early in fear that hotel space would be limited. Prices were probably inflated somewhat beause of that timing. The Best Western Maitrise was very clean, quiet, secure and comfortable. The furnishings were colourful and modern. The suite had kitchen facilities that were useful to us but would be ideal for visitors using this place as more than just a place to sleep. The staff were super friendly and helpful. Once we oriented ourselves to the location of the hotel we found it easy to walk 15 minutes to the underground station and connect to the city through the Picadilly Line. Local shops offered opportunities to get groceries and seasonal produce. While we didn't eat in the restaurants in the area, there appeared to be lots of options. A problem with loose flooring in our room and a snafu with the in-room washing machine were the only concerns.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Suites Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your kind review of your stay with us.

I was very happy to read the positive comments in your review & It id always nice to know that guests have enjoyed their stay with us.

I do hope that you will consider returning to us in the near future.

Regards,

P Kennedy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    35
    20
    3
    14
See reviews for
31
44
6
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Lots of food shops only few minutes walk away, and an excellent 24hour access shop across the road from the hotel's front door. Perfect for people who like to do their own cooking.
Dishes are cleaned, along with the rest of the apartment by the staff everyday.
The room sizes are generous too. Washing machine, cooking facilities, clothes iron & board, television to bedroom & lounge. Excellent. Very friendly staff. Bus stop close by with an excellent service to link to other public transport services. So good for anyone trying to avoid hotel bedroom living.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Suites Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

I am very grateful to you for your kind review of the hotel.

It is always delight tto read positive comments from guests who have stayed with us & I am especially pleased to know that our standards were up to your expectations.

This property is very unique with private living quarters for guests who value their independence & privacy.

I do hope that you will consider returning very soon.

Regards,

P Kennedy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We wanted somewhere to stay in the London area with my two step sons. We booked this really late only a couple of days before and we were astounded when we arrived. We were met with courtesy and the apartment was immaculate and very comfortable. Great value for money we will be looking to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Suites Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for your kind review of the hotel.

I am always delighted to read positive comments from guests who have stayed with us & I am delighted to hear that our standards were up to your expectations.

The hotel has a really unique product with living rooms & kitchens & are ideal for guests who value their independence.

I do hope that you will consider returning very soon.

Regards,

P Kennedy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

After a flood in our flat shorted out the electrical power my fiancee & I booked into a serviced apartment at the Maitrise Suites. The apartment was immaculate with all the comforts of home (plus the bonus of someone cleaning it everyday). The staff were friendly and courteous, nothing seemed too much trouble. Would definitely recommend it

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Suites Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for your review.

I was very pleased to read such positive comments following your recent stay with us & it is also very rewarding for the team to hear such positive feedback.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards,

P Kennedy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We were looking to stay overnight in a hotel near London in and found the Ealing premier inn such a rip off, over £200 per night! Anyway we came across the best western suites along the broadway in west ealing and was impressed with both the price and room quality. We were given a one bedroom apartment with a kitchen (fully equipped with washer and microwave and oven etc). Very spacious and although it was on the main road, there was minimal noise and was close to all shops and restaurants. Had a car park at the back which was very convenient (however did charge £20.00 per day). Overall we paid £109 for the night. Good value and service. Good for families as has a double sofa bed in living room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Suites Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your kind review.

I was delighted to see such positive comments following your recent stay with us & it is also very rewarding for the team to hear such nice feedback.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards,

P Kennedy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My wife and I had a function to attend which required a 2 night stay in the City of London. Unfortunately being so close to the Olympics it was difficult to get value for money in hotels in the vicinity. On a recommendation we tried these Apartments using our Tesco vouchers.
The room was larger than equivalent hotels and had a small kitchen area with microwave and cooker and was ideal for having a takeaway meal. The rooms were simply but tastefully decorated and were well equipped. However the colour on the TV was on the bright side. The room overlooked the street but was not unduly noisy.

Breakfast was brought to the room each morning although there were few options (forget about a full English!).

The location of the hotel was convenient for transport and the nearest station was West Ealing (only 12 mins from Paddington). West Ealing is also on the Heathrow Connect service to Heathrow). The nearest Underground Station was Ealing Broadway - a short bus journey. Buses are very frequent even on a Sunday. Eating locally offers a very cosmopolitan choice with many diverse options eg polish, turkish, arabic, asian eating places between the apartments and Ealing Broadway.

The hotel staff were very helpful and pleasant. They are mostly from Eastern Europe but were not well informed on tourist venues. We asked how we could get to Kew Gardens? The receptionist had never heard of it. A local advised to get a 65 bus from Ealing Broadway. We got from the hotel to Kew Gardens in less than half an hour so it was very convenient.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Suites Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at Maitrise Suites.

I was delighted to read your positive comments although I did note your comment about the television & the knowledge of our staff.

I really hope that you intend to return to us in the near future & I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Regards,

P Kennedy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laquenexy, Lorraine, France
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed here 3 nights in June. We had a very warm welcoming, the receptionist Clemence has been really helpful and kind. The rooms are well equipped and very comfortable. The hotel is quiet. Thank you all for our stay. ,mario and chantal

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Suites Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for yourt kind review & I was delighted to see your kind comments about Clemence.

I have shared this review with the team & they are all delighted to hear such positive comments.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of meeting you when you return to us in the near future.

Regards,

P Kennedy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel
#666 of 1,054 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 562 reviews
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel
#490 of 1,054 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Generator Hostel London
Generator Hostel London
#64 of 697 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,056 reviews
The Drayton Court Hotel
#40 of 541 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Maitrise Suites Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Maitrise Suites Apartment Hotel

Address: 50 - 54 The Broadway, London W13 0SU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 541 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Maitrise Suites Apartment Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Maitrise Suites is located in the vibrant neighborhood of West Ealing and brings the excitement of London living into the modern era. These Luxury Serviced Apartments features studios and one bedroom apartments and are the type of luxury that corporate traveller's dream of. Whether you are looking for "short stay vacation breaks" or "extended business accommodation" our facilities will offer you an attractive alternative to any London hotel. With all our apartments serviced daily, 24 hour reception and concierge and daily laundry and dry cleaning services available, we are more than able to offer you the complete corporate housing solution. All our bespoke suites are fitted with flat screen TVs, home cinema systems and free WIFI will allow you to work from the comfort of your "London home." The fully equipped fitted kitchens, with all the modern accessories mean you can have a home cooked meal or entertain friends in style. Our orthopaedic beds, with luxury Egyptian cottons sheets, are the perfect way to retire after a long day. Many of our suites come with private roof terraces to give you added space. For those travelling by car The Best Western Maitrise Suites offers onsite car parking. The Hotel is only 10 minutes from Ealing Broadway Underground Station, with District and Central Line services, has direct links into Oxford Circus, The City of London and Westminster. Heathrow Airport is less than 30 minutes drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Maitrise Suites Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Maitrise Suites Apartment Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Maitrise Suites Apartment Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.