We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't decide if its average or fantastic...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pho

Pho
163-165 Wardour Street, | Soho, London W1F 8WN, England
020 7434 3938
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4,804 of 17,997 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
London, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Can't decide if its average or fantastic...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Its a chain, but smaller than Wagamama yet I'm not sure its better. Food is good service good and the prices not dissimilar. All I can say its worth a try and make your own assesment. If you like chilli you are on to a winner.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    64
    29
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, England
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good food, good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We popped in for a spot of lunch and we were pleasantly surprised. The restaurant has a pleasant atmosphere and nice vibe. I opted for the vermicilli chicken dish and a homemade lemonade. Nice sized portions and a well flavoured meal, not too hot but tasty with it.

Price wise it was very cheap, myself and my wife had a main course and juices for just over £20' not bad for London. I recommend this as somewhere to get descent priced tasty food, it won't blow your mind but it also won't blow your budget.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Busy, busy, busy, and a bit rushed.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Visited Pho on a Tues evening. Not possible to book and was surprised to find it nearly full at 18:30-normally a good sign. The food was good but very rushed service, e.g. our main course was served before the starters were cleared!! I had the impression that they wanted us out to create more room for others!! Unlikely to return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“First experience with Vietnamase restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

It was our first experience with Vietnamese cusine. So pls we didnt have a chance to compare with others. Food was tasty, we liked spring rolls a lot. Beer was also Ok. Staff was friendly and we got the explanation about Vietnamese food so we appreciated. Would probably come back to explore more. Service was fast enough.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice place for a quick and healthy lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We went to Pho in Spitafields at lunch time. The place was busy (a bit noisy but pleasant atmosphere). Friendly staff quickly managed to find us a nice table for two with street view. We had a chicken noodle soup (Pho ga) and spicy chicken with rice, respectively. Everything was fresh and tasty. For drinks: a Saigon beer and a green flower tea (excellent). We are not experts in Vietnamese food and one can certainly find a more authentic restaurant. However, for a quick stop (service was efficient) with good products and at a correct price, it is a place worth visiting.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Pho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pho, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.