We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic apartment just a few minutes walk to the Royal Albert Hall!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Citadines South Kensington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Citadines South Kensington to your Saves list
Citadines South Kensington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   35 Gloucester Road, London SW7 4PL, England (South Kensington)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #279 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment just a few minutes walk to the Royal Albert Hall!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

A fantastic very clean and well equipped apartment which is just a few minutes walk from The Royal Albert Hall!
Very helpful staff who made check in easy.
Gorgeous furniture in a relaxing foyer with newspapers, magazines, computer and a complimentary coffee and water machines.
The mini kitchen was great with everything you would need to make a light meal/breakfast, however we didn't bother, as at the amazingly low priced Cafe Deco just over the road we enjoyed a full English for two with tea and coffee for less than £12!
Only 'complaint' was the shower head in room 412 had a problem which resulted in a weak, unpleasant shower despite great water pressure :(
and the pillows were a little too hard :(
Apart from that a fab stay and one that I would not hesitate to book again if I was going to The Royal Albert Hall :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabor T, Manager at Citadines South Kensington, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Emma,

Thank You for such a wonderful review! I am glad you had an excellent time with us. I have passed your great comments onto the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to London.
Best Wishes,
Gabor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    160
    41
    26
    17
See reviews for
147
86
24
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Queensland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Good position close to a number of eating options ,Post Office, supermarkets and Underground. Reasonably big for London although bedroom and bathroom being located on upper floor with fairly steep staircase was a little problematic. The lighting was inadequate. Very clean. Excellent although expensive laundry in basement. Front staff variably helpful although kudos to Elena who very quickly organised repairs to our blocked toilet.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabor T, Manager at Citadines South Kensington, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. Yes our rooms are quite large for London and our location makes us perfect to explore London. Thank you for your feedback about the lights as well, i will put your suggestions to the Residence Manager. Once again Thank You.

Regards, Gabor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Perfect hotel for a family weekend. Good sized rooms with comfy beds. Kitchenettes with all you need to fix breakfast or simple meal.
Perfect location, local stret, quiet area thou close to subway and Kensington gardens.
Good value for money!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabor T, Manager at Citadines South Kensington, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Peter R,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on Tripadvisor.

We appreciate your feedback, as we like to take on board any comments and suggestions that can help us to improve our services.

We are delighted to learn that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We hope we are able to further exceed your expectations should you stay with us again, we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Citadines Prestige South Kensington.

Yours Sincerely,
Gabor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

This was both a great place to stay, and is in a really good location for getting around. Rooms were super quiet, even though it is located on Gloucester Road, and everything was new and clean. There are lots of local places to eat out, and it's a short walk to Gloucester Road Tube Station, Kensington Gardens, South Kensington, Albert Hall. We used it as a base for a long weekend, and it worked brilliantly. Staff at apartments were friendly, professional and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SK_Residence_Mgr, General Manager at Citadines South Kensington, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Bertie_Sundowner,

Thank you for leaving your comments on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our guests, motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Citadines Prestige South Kensington, we look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.


Yours sincerely

Tim BOOTHE
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We booked the Citadines South Kensington by chance and would definitely visit again. On arrival we got upgraded to a split level apartment which we were very pleased with. The receptionist and staff were very pleasant and welcoming. The rooms were immaculately clean and very inviting - nice decor and a good size. This apart-hotel is also within very easy reach of Gloucester Rd tube in a lovely area. Thank you for a great stay. We shall return.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabor T, Manager at Citadines South Kensington, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear TheWisemans,

Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Citadines Prestige South Kensington.

We appreciate your feedback, as we like to take on board any comments and suggestions that can help us to improve our services.

I’m very glad to hear that your stay was so positive. We are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our guests, motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

I hope we are able to further exceed your expectations should you stay with us again, we very much look forward to welcoming you back to our residence.

Kind regards,
Gabor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Very nice and modern appartement, with all the facilities you need for a family-on-tour. Quiet location and a helpful staff. Good value.

Good family-friendly restaurants nearby. 3 min walk to the tube.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabor T, Manager at Citadines South Kensington, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Toraldo38,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on Tripadvisor.

We appreciate your feedback, as we like to take on board any comments and suggestions that can help us to improve our services.

We are delighted to learn that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We hope we are able to further exceed your expectations should you stay with us again, we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Citadines Prestige South Kensington.

Yours Sincerely,
Gabor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I have stayed here many times and I always find the staff very helpful. They are always swift to answer queries and requests and go out of their way to provide an answer. Many chain hotels can be impersonal but this is not the case here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabor T, Manager at Citadines South Kensington, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Philip D.,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on Tripadvisor.

We appreciate your feedback, as we like to take on board any comments and suggestions that can help us to improve our services.

I’m very glad to hear that your recent stay was so positive, we are pleased to read your compliment from our staff. We appreciate your continuous support, we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Citadines Prestige South Kensington.

Yours Sincerely,
Gabor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Citadines South Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines South Kensington

Address: 35 Gloucester Road, London SW7 4PL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in London
#148 Romantic Hotel in London
#284 Business Hotel in London
#310 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines South Kensington 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartment hotel; some with full kitchens; multilingual staff; restaurant & bar; situated near Kensington Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Citadines South Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Prestige South Kensington Hotel London
Citadines Hotel London
Citadines South Kensington London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citadines South Kensington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.