We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lancaster London

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Lancaster London to your Saves list
Lancaster London
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lancaster Terrace, London W2 2TY, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #200 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Torphins, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Took my Mum to the Lancaster London for a couple of nights .
On arrival you walk into a beautiful spacious entrance hall ,with a warm welcome from the doormen and receptionists.
Our room was very comfortable with great views over London. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.
The hotel is in a great location,only 10 minutes walk from the Royal Albert Hall. Think it took us about 25 minutes to walk to Harrods.
Really look forward to another visit next year!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LancasterLondonHotel, Manager at Lancaster London, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Jilvic,

We are delighted your mother and you had a fabulous time at the Lancaster London.

Thank you for your compliments about our Doorman and the Front Office team. I will share it with both departments and I am sure they will feel great.

We look forward to looking after you once again in the near future.

Kind regards
Thoralf Kretzschmar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,079
    890
    311
    88
    44
See reviews for
360
948
127
523
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (568)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

We came to London for the Jaguars vs 49ers and booked via NFL on Location and we couldn't have been happier. Not only did we check in and out quickly, but everyone from the front desk to the valets always had a smile on their face and were very helpful and welcoming.

The room was cleaned twice a day and as far as those who complained about the "wear and tear" in the rooms, well we didn't see it! The room was nicely decorated, and the view of Hyde Park and the Southbank was amazing. Unfortunely, we didn't get a chance to eat in either restaurant or eat breakfast, (although it was part of our package), each night we did order room service where the cost was very reasonable, and we never had to wait longer than 15 minutes. The fish and chips were AWESOME!

Last but not least, it is on top of Lancaster Gate Tube! That alone is a good reason to stay at Lancaster Gate. If we ever come back over for another Jags game, we will DEFINITELY stay at this hotel again!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LancasterLondonHotel, Manager at Lancaster London, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Tahmay,

Thank you very much for your great feedback on Tripadvisor.

We enjoyed hosting the NFL Group this year, and hope you had fun in London and at the Game itself.

Our vision is “We always care” and “ to be happy” and we are pleased that you where surrounded by smiling staff, willing to engage throughout your stay.

The Jaguars are playing in London again next year, so hopefully we will see you in 2014.

Kind regards
Thoralf Kretzschmar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Well what can I say!!!!!Lancaster hotel was amazing ,staff where always willing to help, best of all was Doreen (guest relations manager) she upgraded us to the royal suite which was lovely all with champagne,strawberries dipped in chocolate and rose petals scattered everywhere ,planning on my next stay there

Room Tip: Royal suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LancasterLondonHotel, Manager at Lancaster London, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Vero72,

Thank you for your amazing review.

We are so glad that we were able to contribute making your day just that little bit more special. Doreen is a true asset to the Lancaster London and I will share your praise with her.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon

Kind regards
Thoralf Kretzschmar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

There are not enough positive adjectives to describe our recent experience with the Lancaster London hotel. We booked the hotel for a 3-day international conference and worked closely with hotel management and staff for over a year, during which they continuously demonstrated their responsiveness and professionalism. Once on-site for the event, the service, quality of food, hotel rooms and hotel outlets were impeccable. We highly recommend this hotel- whether for tourism or hosting an event, the Lancaster London will likely exceed your expectations.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LancasterLondonHotel, Manager at Lancaster London, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Marissa S,

We are thrilled to read your review; it has made the day a special one for all our teams, especially the Events Team.

We are delighted you had a fantastic event from start to finish, special attention to detail and tasty food.

Thank you for recommending the Lancaster London and we look forward to being at your service in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Thoralf Kretzschmar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

This hotel has excellent conference facilities and meeting rooms. Food served at conferences was very good. Most important, the staff are very helpful. All our needs were met and staff showed flexibility in dealing with any minor issues that arose. And it is great after a day in meetings to skip across for a walk in the park.

Room Tip: lower level rooms overlook car park, so get up higher where there are stunning views aross Hyde Park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LancasterLondonHotel, Manager at Lancaster London, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear ehrhyne,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback.

We are delighted you had a fantastic experience during your event and your stay in the hotel. We are glad that all your requirements were met and our team showed great flexibility.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Thoralf Kretzschmar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

12th October we checked in for two nights (We try always to stay when in the capital) first impressions are delightful and so very convenient for most attractions and smart restaurants near by although they do have two very smart restaurants of their own, on this occasion we ate in Queensway as it we were in town to meet with friends to celebrate a birthday.
Access to Hyde Park is but a few strides across Bayswater road and a short walk to Marble Arch and Oxford street.
From the moment we arrived customer care was very evident from all, reception team go the extra mile to make sure we feel welcome, as we have stayed many times we know this to be the same each visit.
We have stayed in superior rooms and standard rooms although standard does not seem an appropriate description,
Breakfast each morning was a wow, hot and cold buffet with so much choice and very warm smile greets all guests at the door,
Cleanliness is 100% throughout as is room service and maid service.

Thank you we will be back soon.

Ron D

Room Tip: To my knowledge all rooms are good but they don't mind been asked for a free upgrade, I was luck...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LancasterLondonHotel, Manager at Lancaster London, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Ron D,

We are delighted to read your comments and to have you as a regular guest at the Lancaster London.

Thank you for sharing all your fantastic tips about the local area. We are very pleased to know that our entire team has provided you with brilliant service each and every time you stay with us.

We are proud of our achievements improving the breakfast and are glad you agree.

We hope your next visit is not too far away.

Kind regards
Thoralf Kretzschmar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughrea, Ireland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

The location of this hotel compensates a lot for the slightly older decor, the small 'superior' bedroom and the price of staying here. It's only about 15 minutes walk from Oxford Street and Hyde Park is just across the street where you can enjoy the facilities there. Breakfast was fabulous and served until 11am, so no need for lunch if you pack it in! Staff were friendly and helpful and make you feel at home with their pleasant,efficient and professional service.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing on to the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LancasterLondonHotel, Manager at Lancaster London, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear eddieore,

Thank you for your very nice feedback about your recent stay with us.

We are very pleased to know that you found our location to be perfect. It is more so fantastic to read that you really enjoyed our breakfast offerings and that all team members in the hotel provided you with excellent service.

We sincerely hope to be your hotel of choice in future.

Kind regards
Thoralf Kretzschmar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lancaster London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster London

Address: Lancaster Terrace, London W2 2TY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#118 Family Hotel in London
#144 Romantic Hotel in London
#146 Luxury Hotel in London
#204 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lancaster London 4*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether looking down from one of the 416 well-appointed guest rooms and suites, or admiring the outlook from either award-winning Restaurant, the 4-star deluxe Lancaster London hotel boasts some of the most panoramic views in the city, overlooking the lush green expanse of Hyde Park and many of the capital's famous landmarks. Walking-distance from Oxford Street, adjacent to Lancaster Gate Central Line tube station (providing a fast direct link to the CBD) and just a stone's throw from the Heathrow Express at Paddington, the hotel's location is perfect for all business and leisure visits to London.Renowned for its world-class function space, the Lancaster London's flexible meetings and events facilities can accommodate up to 3,000 guests. The vast Nine Kings and Westbourne Suites have their own dedicated entrances, sound-proofed dividing walls, state-of-the-art AV equipment and retractable Italian chandeliers. The Forest Suite is a collection of 13 contemporary spaces that can cater for smaller meetings and events of up to 200 delegates. Stylishly yet comfortably furnished using natural woods and fabrics, they are individually-designed to be inviting, calm and businesslike.Dining options at the hotel range from 24-hour room service, to traditional Afternoon Tea, to gourmet experiences in one of the highly-regarded restaurants. Inspired by the original Nipa Restaurant in The Landmark Bangkok Hotel, the 55-seat Nipa Thai Restaurant features a teak panelled interior and stunning traditional furnishings and ornaments, crafted in Thailand. Whether you judge it on its mouthwatering cuisine, subtle oriental décor or welcoming ambience, it is one of the most authentic Thai eating experiences in Europe. In contrast, Island Grill is a stylish modern venue featuring a delicious menu of wide-ranging European dishes alongside a varied selection of cocktails and wines to suit every taste and appetite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, LondonMarketing.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Lancaster London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster London Hotel London
Royal Lancaster London
Lancaster London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lancaster London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.