We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location in lovely area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Hampstead

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn London Hampstead to your Saves list
Premier Inn London Hampstead
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   215 Haverstock Hill | Hampstead, London NW3 4RB, England (Camden / Primrose Hill)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #183 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Excellent location in lovely area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in room 416. The room was at the front on the main road and 4 storeys up. It was directly above the garage but with a combination of the double glazing and ear plugs (we always take them away with us) we had no problems sleeping. Everything was up to the usual Premier Inn standard and the location was perfect, just out of the city but on direct bus and tube routes. We didnt use the restaurant due to finding Thyme restaurants distinctly average in the past. We would have used it for breakfast but for some reason this Premier Inn charges £9.75 for a continental breakfast as well as a cooked breakfast. There are plenty of little cafes which are much cheaper near to the overground station. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Go high not low
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    315
    82
    21
    9
See reviews for
290
201
63
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

I stayed at this hotel because of its location being so close to The Royal Free Hospital. The staff were Friendly and the hotel was very clean. Only one problem continental breakfast has been discontinued, only cooked available!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Bed was very uncomfortable to sleep on and room wasn't very comfortable in general, room was over a petrol station so a constant noise from the pumps and cars, room could have been cleaner but the room and corridoors smelt of disinfectant more like a hospital, they could have used a nice lemon smelling cleaner. £119 for one night I though expensive compaired to Urban Village hotels which are much more comfortable and 1 night inc breakfast, free wi-fi and free parking was only £79. However breakfast was really good and staff friendly

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Hampstead, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

I don't know what some reviewers expect at the prices you pay here. What you do get is a clean comfortable quiet hotel with really friendly and welcoming staff. How they recruit so many amazes me. Yes I've stayed in hotel with nicer lobbies but Ive paid a lot more for the privelege. It is in a lovely suburb with lots of cafes and shops and buses and close to the tube. Very close to camden too which is another bonus. We felt totally safe returning to the hotel at night. The icing on the cake was I accidentally left my car keys but recurved a phone call in forming me they had been found. It may not be luxury but for the price and setting it ticked all the boxes for me.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in August 2013 and found it to be very conveniently located, comfortable, clean and good value for money. The room was set up for four of us (2 adults, 2 kids), so space was a little tight - but we didn't spend too much time there so it was fine. The breakfasts were great. The location, close to the tube station and Hampstead Heath, was great. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

It was clean, very quiet even though we had a front facing bedroom and it was an excellent location, only 5 minutes from Belsize park underground and easy to find. It had friendly staff - what more could we ask?

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Two nights at the Hampstead Premier Inn could not have been better. The room was clean well maintained with comfy large beds and lovely helpful staff on reception. Great location for bus stops and tube station.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn London Hampstead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Hampstead

Address: 215 Haverstock Hill | Hampstead, London NW3 4RB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Camden / Primrose Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#121 Family Hotel in London
#156 Romantic Hotel in London
#202 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Hampstead 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to Hampstead Village, Hampstead Heath, the Kenwood House and Camden Town. Ideally situated for a wide variety of restaurants, with bars and boutique stores close by. Within easy reach of M1 and Belsize Park tube station just a 2 minute walk away. Our London Hampstead Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant called Thyme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Orbitz, Priceline, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London Hampstead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel London
London Premier Inn
Premier Inn London Hampstead England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Hampstead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.