We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Hampstead

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn London Hampstead to your Saves list
Premier Inn London Hampstead
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   215 Haverstock Hill | Hampstead, London NW3 4RB, England (Camden / Primrose Hill)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #188 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

first time at a premier inn the location is very good near Belsize underground in a lovely area, the hotel was clean good staff and service the breakfast lovely no complaints at all will definitely go back

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    315
    82
    21
    9
See reviews for
290
200
62
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver BC
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Having experienced Premier Inn's Bath Road property we were disappointed with our stay at this 1960's era location. Upon arrival we were assigned the smallest room imaginable. This room made inside cabins on cruise ships and budget hotels in Japan look spacious. We were initially told there was nothing else available but eventually, after a wait back in the lobby, we were given a standard room. Bathroom still very small and sink would not drain properly. Location is good and nearby restaurants and cafe/bakeries convenient. Will give this a miss next time.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I use Premier Inns quite frequently and this one was definitely the best so far. I used it last weekend with a large family party. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. They even gave me disposable gloves to do the flower arranging for the wedding. One of the restaurant staff, a lady called Marisa, looked after us all as if we were her family. Since our stay, a number of family members have said that they will use the hotel again when they go to London. The breakfast was good, particularly the porridge which was freshly made to order. There was a comfortable bar area to use in the evenings. There was plenty of secure car parking - a great bonus in London. The only criticism is that the bedroom we had was very tiny but it was spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Excellent service from start to finish in all areas.Warmly greeted,checked in within minutes of arriving.The room was immaculate as was the rest of the hotel.For us the location was excellent for a walk to the roundhouse to see Sea sick Steve.Will definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Probably the most scruffy premier inn I have stayed in but the bar area is very nice and the staff through out couldn't be better. Also there is off road parking which is a bonus. The hotel is just up the road from Camden locks and ideally placed for a night out!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Having had a great stay at Premier Inn, Heathrow, I had the same high expectations at the Hampstead hotel. The first difference was that the room was extremely small. The towels left a lot of fluff on the body, and the sink in my room didn't drain properly. Also the internet was pretty slow. There was only one luggage trolley, and when we commented about this and said it wasn't like that at the Heathrow hotel, we were told in a rather off hand manner by the front desk woman on duty that this is a budget hotel, and you can't expect more than that in a non-airport branch of the chain. Overall, the staff were rather dour and not particularly welcoming.

However the other elements of the Premier Inn brand were present: Thyme Restaurant, very comfortable beds. Also as other reviewers as said the location is great, very close to Belsize Park tube and lots of cafes and restaurants nearby. It didn't quite do it for me though.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

stayed here for two nights in february with my other half for a weekend break in london. has a great location just two minute walk from the underground on the northern line. Five to ten minutes on the tube and you arrive at Piccadilly circus without having to change lines.

The hotel itself was very nice as all Premier Inns are. The lady who served us at reception was lovely even when we couldnt find our booking she was so pleasant. The room was lovely and clean with tea and coffee facilities. The view wasnt the best but hey you dont go to london to stay in your room. There was vending machines in the foyer with drinks and snacks and there was plenty restaurant and coffee shops in the area.

Would definitly stay here again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn London Hampstead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Hampstead

Address: 215 Haverstock Hill | Hampstead, London NW3 4RB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Camden / Primrose Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#120 Family Hotel in London
#162 Romantic Hotel in London
#202 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Hampstead 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to Hampstead Village, Hampstead Heath, the Kenwood House and Camden Town. Ideally situated for a wide variety of restaurants, with bars and boutique stores close by. Within easy reach of M1 and Belsize Park tube station just a 2 minute walk away. Our London Hampstead Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant called Thyme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London Hampstead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel London
London Premier Inn
Premier Inn London Hampstead England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Hampstead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.