We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Corus Hotel Hyde Park London

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Corus Hotel Hyde Park London to your Saves list
Corus Hotel Hyde Park London
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 - 7 Lancaster Gate, London W2 3LG, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #622 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Tønsberg, Vestfold, Norway
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I booked this hotel for a course nearby, and my intention was to book a mainstream hotel to a reasonable price through hotels.com. It turned out to be far better than expected though. The single room was really comfortable, though small. I had everything I wished for there. The positively surprising things was that I slept very well with very good air in the room, and there was no noise from other rooms, elevators, street and the like. Then the breakfast (english, buffet) was very good. The hotel is situated next to Hyde park, only 3 min walk to tube station at Central Line, taking you to Tottenham Court Road in 5 min. I can really recommend this hotel, and I will come back here next time in London.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,977 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    722
    584
    268
    135
See reviews for
242
752
118
378
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leigh-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This property is in an excellent location opposite the entrance to Hyde Park/Kensington Gardens. We arrived early as we were going to a matinee and couldn't check in but were assured we would get an upgrade to an executive double on our return. When we got back we checked in and although told we had an upgrade it looked like a normal double (#1010) As we were there for 1 night only we couldn't be bothered to say anything about it. The room was comfortable and the breakfast buffet good - only thing with buffets is the inability to keep food hot! On arrival we were also offered a large glass of wine, which was a nice touch!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights whilst in London to see a show. We were made to feel welcome from the start, when we checked in the staff were professional and courteous. Our club room was very clean with good facilities and the bed very comfortable. There were lots of areas on the ground floor to relax, read or have a drink without feeling crowded. The location was excellent only 5 min walk form Lancaster gate tube or as we did walk across the road to relax in the peace of Hyde park away from the hustle and bustle.
Breakfast choice was excellent and the restaurant clean with quick service. We would defiantly book here when staying in London again and recommend it to friends

Room Tip: Our club room was excellent value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

After looking at the reviews I was apprehensive about staying in this hotel but all I can say is my daughter and I had a wonderfull weekend in the hotel
The location is fantastic opposite Hyde park the reception area is lovley, as is the restaurant and breakfast, and the staff at all levels were very friendly and cheerfull even the cleaner greeted us with a hello when passing.
The Lancaster gate tube is a 2 minute walk fantastic for getting around London ( we bought a day travel pass for £7.40 which we exhausted, we walked to Hyde park and looked at the many monumental including Diana's water feature following on to Kensington park and eventually to Harrods after a day on the tube it was nice to see the real London on foot.
We also saw the lion king it was amazing!
Getting back to the hotel the only downer was the size of the rooms which I know other reviewers have mentioned, yes the standard rooms are small but they have everthing you require and are clean so in my opion that really does not matter as you don't spend time in your hotel room when in London!7
One last mention to our waiter who served us breakfast with a smile and nothing was too much trouble Hugo( like the perfume)
We did not make it to the restaurant which has live opera but believe it is a great experience
So glad we booked the corus hotel we will be back and will recommend it .

Room Tip: We stayed on the 6th floor which was quiter but some of customers were loud so take ear plugs just i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

What a pleasant stay! Booked through a travel zoo voucher, with my experience of such offers you don't let yourself expect too much but this couldn't have been better! We got everything they promised, including a lovely breakfast, a large glass of wine in the bar and a room upgrade. The room was huge!!! Had a lounge area, a great size TV, and a lovely room with a good size bath. We got fluffy robes and slippers in the room, a little box of posh chocolates and some biscuits in the room., what's nice is they gave us hot chocolate as well as the norm of tea and coffee, something you don't always get!!! The bar was lovely, had a nice big chandelier and comfy seats. We enjoyed a nice walk around Hyde park, also wandered down to Oxford street, you couldn't ask for a better location. Thank you Corus for a great stay. We hope to be back very soon

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Hotel away the rooms ok, abit tired in places. The staff try hard to provide good service and are polite and helpful. The location of the hotel is excellent with only a 5 min walk from Lancaster gate tube. Breakfast was pretty good, typical buffet style. The bedroom was tiny with an almost impossible to use bathroom. It is a room to crash and certainly too small for double occupancy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Our stay at this hotel was a very enjoyable especially our evening dinner which was super please give our complements to the chef and the staff as the service was second to none . It is a pity that more of your customers. do not no how good it is. Next time in London we will make a point of visiting the hotel again Brenda and Barrie Irons Hertfordshire England

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Corus Hotel Hyde Park London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corus Hotel Hyde Park London

Address: 1 - 7 Lancaster Gate, London W2 3LG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#339 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Corus Hotel Hyde Park London 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corus Hyde Park is a 4 star, 389 air conditioned bedroom hotel for business and leisure guests and is in a spacious location overlooking Hyde Park. Corus is 50 metres from Lancaster Gate tube on the central line, only 8 minutes walk to Paddington station and the Heathrow Express and 15 minutes walk to Oxford Street, Kensington, Notting Hill, Albert Hall and so close to all the major attractions including the new Westfield shopping centre and the Paddington Basin. The hotel features 4 meeting rooms up to 90 guests, free powerful WiFi in all areas, a fitness studio, large air conditioned lounge with an all day menu. The hotel has three restaurant concepts - seasonal and quality British dishes, an authentic Malaysian menu and Bel Canto Opera dining where opera students act as waiters and sing a wide range of Operatic classics whilst you dine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Corus Hotel Hyde Park London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corus Hotel London
Corus Hyde Park Hotel
Corus Hotel Hyde Park London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corus Hotel Hyde Park London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.