We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room with a view (to die for!).” 5 of 5 stars
Review of London Hilton on Park Lane

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added London Hilton on Park Lane to your Saves list
London Hilton on Park Lane
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 Park Lane, London W1K 1BE, England (Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #225 of 1,066 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Room with a view (to die for!).”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

I'm going to be totally honest here, warts and all ( although there aren't many ).
Booked the Mayfair Suite room 1018, the suite was all I could of wished for, 3 rooms in total, all spotless, superbly furnished, wonderful bed, gallons of hot water in the oversized walk in shower, huge bath too. The lounge had a Juliette balcony with a view of Big Ben and up the Thames to the BT Tower, on arrival there was complimentary fruit and cake in the room and a nice handwritten welcome note from the manager, all good so far. The first note of caution I must give though is regarding the mini bar, it's a little bit "wow" when you open the fridge door but be warned, ITS WIRED!, if you just so much as take a little bottle out or a bar of chocolate out and then put it back, it's too late, you own it and it's been billed to your account already, and at £5.50 for a Toblerone or £10.50 for a miniature gin it could be costly curiosity!!
If you have an Executive room or a Suite you get access to the Executive Lounge on level one, this has complimentary tea, coffee, pastries and soft drinks. It is very comfortable and there is free Wi-Fi in the lounge.
All the staff were very helpful and polite, in fact at one stage we thought that the housekeeping staff had spent more time in our suite than we had !
After being spoilt on arrival a week earlier at The Montague on the Gardens in Bloomsbury I was a tad disappointed to find that the Park Lane Hilton doesn't do valet parking, the concierge gave me scant directions to a NCP !!
Back to the good stuff, had a meal in the room via room service on the first night, it was tip top as was the service. Breakfast is in a choice of restaurants and cannot be faulted, coffee a tad bitter but that could be me !
All in all it was a delightful experience and I will be returning, thanks to all at the Hilton.

Room Tip: 1018 was good, nice view of Millennium Wheel, Big Ben etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    767
    397
    179
    68
    30
See reviews for
223
597
67
324
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Overall the hotel is good. But ı have been going there for years and they always try to put me in the worse possible room at firset check in and ı always lose valuable time in an effort to change my room ehich is very frustrating. ı would like to extend my sincere thanks to Abdel-Khalek El Sayeh my special thanks as he has been more than helpful on numerous occasions to help me out.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_ParkLane, Guest Relations Manager at London Hilton on Park Lane, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Tolga A,

Thank you very much for your recent review.

While I am pleased to read that you have been coming to us for years, I am very sorry to read that your initial room was not to your liking.

It sounds as though Abdel in our Guest Relations team has saved the day for you on numerous occasions, and I have made sure that he is aware of your kind words.

Thank you very much once again for your feedback, and we look forward to having you back with us again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

David Gerrard
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Conciege does not answer phone neither does front desk. Breakfast orders wrong. No free wi fi extortionate charges for basic facilities. Unhelpful conference staff. If you want to stay at a hotel for a name use this hotel otherwise there are much more reasonable hotels with better facitilies

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_ParkLane, Guest Relations Manager at London Hilton on Park Lane, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Leanne L,

Thank you very much for your recent review.

I am pleased that you and I have been able to discuss this matter further via e-mail, and while you have not enjoyed your stay on this occasion I am confident that your future stays with Hilton will be positive ones.

Thank you very much once again, and please do contact me directly with any further enquiries.

Yours sincerely,

David Gerrard
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stayed one night on business. Hotel staff were very attentive and friendly, had a room on the 23rd floor which was small but very well appointed and the views excellent. The only down side was a queue for breakfast in the morning

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_ParkLane, Guest Relations Manager at London Hilton on Park Lane, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Paul B,

Thank you very much for your recent review.

I am happy to read that you have been so pleased with our staff, and the views from your room.

I am sorry that there has been a queue for the breakfast in the morning, and I do trust that this was the only negative in an otherwise enjoyable stay.

When you do plan a return, please do reach out to us at reservations.parklane@hilton.com and we will be more than happy to assist you.

Yours sincerely,

David Gerrard
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Lucky enough to stay at this hotel whilst visiting London for the Royal Variety Performance, which was filmed at the London Palladium on Monday 25th November. Checked in ahead of schedule, as room ready (no extra charge). My partner had booked this stay at as a 50th birthday treat and we had a package that included B&B rate AND Chocolate Heaven Afternoon Tea. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a De Luxe room on the 15th floor overlooking the London skyline. Superb! We were also fortunate to be attending the After Show Party (for Royal Variety), which was also being hosted at the hotel (and one of the reasons my partner chose this accommodation). Hotel staff excellent - nice touches: - " turn down service" and cupcakes and fruit in the room; personalised welcome note from hotel manager. Really well appointed room, plenty of electrical sockets, comfy bed and good shower/ bathroom. Great location! Great hotel! Great staff! Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_ParkLane, Guest Relations Manager at London Hilton on Park Lane, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Carol D,

Thank you very much for your recent stay and review.

The Royal Variety Performance is a spectacular event every year, and we are so pleased to have been a part of your experience this year. I am so pleased to read that your evening both at the performance and here with us were so well enjoyed, and we hope to have you back with us next year!

Thank you very much once again,

Yours sincerely,

David Gerrard
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We have celebrated our wedding anniversary at the Hilton for the last 3 years and we’ve never been disappointed. This year it totally exceeded our expectations when we got upgraded to a Park Lane Suite. It was so special and such a wonderful surprise. The suite was huge, bright and spacious with an equally impressive bathroom. The views were amazing from the bedroom and the living area. When we arrived back in the evening there was a dessert, fruit and a card laid out for us with turndown.

The staff were wonderful, very polite, courteous and helpful. Trader Vic’s was buzzing and Galvin at Windows must be the best bar with a view in London. A special thank you must be extended to David Gerrard for arranging this for us. You and your staff made an already special occasion, even more special and one we will never forget. From check-in to check-out, the Hilton is five star all the way and we look forward to returning. With sincere thanks.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_ParkLane, Guest Relations Manager at London Hilton on Park Lane, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Beryl C,

Thank you so much for your recent stay and review.

It was my pleasure to be able to assist with making this stay a special one, and please do contact me whenever you do plan a return and I will be more than happy to answer any enquiries or requests.

Yours sincerely,

David Gerrard
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

For a 5 star hotel this is very poor and overall looks very dated. Though the staff was very friendly, the service is too slow and not attentive enough. Breakfast was boring and overcooked. This place is in need of some serious updating to stay fresh and exciting for 2014 and years to follow....

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_ParkLane, Guest Relations Manager at London Hilton on Park Lane, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Theresa M,

Thank you very much for your recent stay and review.

While I am happy to read that the staff you have spoken with were all very friendly, I am sorry to hear that you have experienced delays during your stay.

I appreciate your constructive feedback, and thank you once again for staying with us at the London Hilton on Park Lane.

Yours sincerely,

David Gerrard
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to London Hilton on Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Hilton on Park Lane

Address: 22 Park Lane, London W1K 1BE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in London
#135 Romantic Hotel in London
#160 Luxury Hotel in London
#173 Family Hotel in London
#192 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — London Hilton on Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 453
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Mayfair, the London Hilton on Park Lane is close to all that London has to offer, whether it's musicals and theatres or world famous landmarks. Soaring high above the city streets, the hotel is famed for its unparalleled five star luxury. With 453 spacious guest rooms, including 56 suites, there is something to suit every taste. Meanwhile, the five bars and restaurants remain destinations in themselves, offering something for every taste, including our Michelin-starred restaurant Galvin at Windows and trendy nightclub Whisky Mist at Zeta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your London Hilton on Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Hilton On Park Lane Hotel London
Hilton Hotel London
Hilton International London
Hilton London
Hilton Park Lane
London Hilton On Park Lane England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage London Hilton on Park Lane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.