We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent and lovely views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of London Hilton on Park Lane

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added London Hilton on Park Lane to your Saves list
London Hilton on Park Lane
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 Park Lane, London W1K 1BE, England (Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #225 of 1,066 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“excellent and lovely views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Request room on higher floor for view. Staff were helpful. Room lovely and clean. Near lot of attractions and all the posh motor car show rooms can feel like lottery winner for a day lol. Would recommend and go again good to save up for special occasion type of hotel. Thanks keep up the good work .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_ParkLane, Guest Services Manager at London Hilton on Park Lane, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your recent review.

I am so pleased to read that you have had a great time here with us, soaking up all of the lovely sights that Mayfair has to offer.

You have mentioned staying again and using us as a "special occasion" hotel, so please do contact us at reservations.parklane@hilton.com to provide us with any special requirements or requests and we will be happy to assist you.

Thank you very much once again, and we look forward to having you here again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

David Gerrard
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    765
    397
    179
    68
    30
See reviews for
222
596
67
324
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I am a frequent visitor to London, and usually stay at the Hilton London Euston Hotel as I love the Bloomsbury neighborhood with its easy access to Euston and Kings Cross underground and train stations. On this vacation trip with my husband, I thought it might be nice to stay at a more modern, more upscale Hilton, and the Park Lane fit that bill nicely.

It is a high rise hotel in the Mayfair area across the street from Hyde Park and a few blocks from Green Park. The Hyde Park underground station is a 5-minute walk, and the Green Park underground station is about a 10-minute walk. The room, which I believe was an executive King (I was upgraded as a Hilton Honors member) was a nice size and very comfortable. But best for us was access to the Executive Lounge where we had breakfast each morning. They also offer 'tea and small eats' from 3:00–6:00 and drinks and more small eats from 6:00–9:00 pm.

As many international travelers arrive so early in the morning before rooms are ready, my husband and I arrived at the hotel by 9:30 am, and we were able to comfortably wait for our room to become ready in the lounge. We had breakfast as we arrived before 10:00 am, and then coffee/tea/water. The lounge is split into two large areas, one for eating and one for lounging/meeting where there is a large screen TV. Copies of all the daily English newspapers as well. I was in heaven! A special shout out to Christian, one of the managers of the lounge who helped out get settled.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 25th floor that faced Hyde Park. The view was astounding as we could see the en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Check in was seamless. However not asked if a paper was required, nor were we given an explanation of the hotel facilities.
Had it not been for the porter we couldn't have even got to our room because of a new method of calling the lift.
The room was a queen, and has to have been one of the smallest rooms I have been in for a long time. The shower room was clean but disappointingly small. The door was a sheet of sliding, frosted glass that was probably only a meter and a half from the bottom of the bed. This isn't so bad if you're travelling alone, but not so good for couples. The glass door does not contain the light from the bathroom and therefore if one uses the loo at night, then everyone in the room shares the experience,
Our room was situated next to the cleaners room. We were woken at 07.30 each morning with noise. Banging of buckets etc. this is not acceptable for this standard of hotel.
The views were good, we could see Big Ben, the Houses of Parliament and the London Eye. We could see the Shard and the Gherkin....and unfortunately for the Queen....almost into her garden.
Although the room was on the intimate side, it was well equipped. A safe, hair dryer, iron and the usual mini bar at London rates.
Breakfast was good and the staff are attentive and very professional. It was definitely the best part of the stay. The fellow patrons were not so well mannered. There were lots of small children allowed to run freely. On our last morning a small American child was allowed to play with his parents iPhone at top volume. This was less than 2 feet away. Not the staffs fault, but worth noting for those of us who are on a child free break.
We stopped of for a beer in the Podium bar, the beer was warm as were the glasses. It was returned.
We had a drink on the 28th floor. The views of London are undoubtedly impressive. But the drinks were scarily priced. Certainly not for the faint hearted. Our round of early evening drinks amounted to almost £85! Three beers and three cocktails.
We ate in the Polynesian restaurant down from the lobby. Again we were served a warm sparkling water and had to ask for ice. The food was ok, but nothing special and with no alcohol the meal for two was £125.
The location is excellent, but I am not sure - given the choice in London, that we would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Hotel is located accross the streer from Hyde Park, which is very good if you're visiting London with kids. Also, it's not too far of a taxi ride from Knitesbridge, Leicester Square, and Oxford Street (all good tourists spots).

Since this is a high-rise building (more than 20 floors), which isn't very common in London, you can get a great view of Hyde Park if your room is in front of the building, or a great view of the London skyline (London Eye, Big Ben, Financial District, etc.) if your room as at the back of the building.

I found the hotel's facilities to be new, well maintained, and in order. Personally, I thought the room decor was nice, but not great.

I didn't use any of the hotel's restaurants so I won't be able to comment on them. However, we did order room service a few times and found the food to be below average (pankes were the only item we really liked) and overpriced.

Unless you called house keeping to make frechen your room you could stay for hours until they came by. In the begining we use to put the house keeping sign on the door and would come a few hours later to find no one showed up. Towards the end we made sure to call house keeping before leaving the room.

Finally, I thought that the front desk managed their stations poorly as you always saw a long line waiting and the line was always slow to move.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevators...They're really loud and their sound transfers to the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I have stayed here several times and did so again for a long weekend in June. While the hotel is rated 5 star I would say 4 star would reflect this better. At check in there was a long wait, my room was not ready (and it was after the 3pm check in time) and after the usual messing around with the computer I was given a smoking room, even though I requested non-smoking. I paid extra for an Executive room for the view of London. When I got to the room it was an end room with no view. Pretty poor! I complained and they did very little about it and were not bothered. There are many other hotels in Mayfair with even better locations and service than this one. This hotels is not cheap and it is very tired looking inside and could do with a full re-furb. You have been warned!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, very updated and clean. Loved everything except for the expensive fees. i had to pay a pricey per day rate for wifi. Then, I had a conference call at 10pm at night with the States, but purposely used a local dial in number to avoid exorbitant fees. I still ended up getting charged almost 40USD for a 45 minute phone call, which at other more luxury hotels, the wifi and local phone calls are included in a single price. You would think that after paying almost $350USD per night for the room rate, that I wouldn't have to pay a separate wifi and then a separate local phone call fee.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Besides being a good location and having a good accesibility by web and email to know the property when you are planning the trip, not wifi available without additional cost except in the lobby. Lobby is crowded with guests accesing a really poor wifi. The Hotel is too cold to host families for a vacation trip. They have a good tower but hotel doesn't provides a warm stay. Good views from rooms because of tower, but not enough. Nice people, really nice, in the restaurant in the lobby and also in Trader Vic's, and a beautiful bar on the top of tower. Many things to improve the experience.

Room Tip: Views to london tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to London Hilton on Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Hilton on Park Lane

Address: 22 Park Lane, London W1K 1BE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in London
#136 Romantic Hotel in London
#161 Luxury Hotel in London
#173 Family Hotel in London
#191 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — London Hilton on Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 453
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Mayfair, the London Hilton on Park Lane is close to all that London has to offer, whether it's musicals and theatres or world famous landmarks. Soaring high above the city streets, the hotel is famed for its unparalleled five star luxury. With 453 spacious guest rooms, including 56 suites, there is something to suit every taste. Meanwhile, the five bars and restaurants remain destinations in themselves, offering something for every taste, including our Michelin-starred restaurant Galvin at Windows and trendy nightclub Whisky Mist at Zeta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your London Hilton on Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Hilton On Park Lane Hotel London
Hilton Hotel London
Hilton International London
Hilton London
Hilton Park Lane
London Hilton On Park Lane England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage London Hilton on Park Lane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.