We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for a good price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of London Hilton on Park Lane

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added London Hilton on Park Lane to your Saves list
London Hilton on Park Lane
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 Park Lane, London W1K 1BE, England (Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #225 of 1,066 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
Amsterdam
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great hotel for a good price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights with 4 couples. The rooms were clean and tide. Good breakfast! We discovered that the lower floors up to about 7 had renovated rooms. The staff is helpful, the friendliness was a little forced. The hotel's location is excellent. Next to Nobu, walk 2 min. you find the Playboy Club.
The area is full of great restaurants and entertainment. Across the hotel you find the Hide Park.
There is a gym and a spa. Wifi is free in the public area, but you've to pay for it in your room. This a really a drawback. The concierge is very helpful and funny. The hotel is very easy to get to by public transport. But for 8 pound you can get back from Harrods to the hotel, so no problem if you have had a great shopping spree. I really recommend this hotel, the location is good, rooms are comfortable and the pricy is fair.

Room Tip: Be on time for breakfast, it can get very busy. But the staff is very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    765
    397
    179
    68
    30
See reviews for
222
596
67
324
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
los angeles
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The reviews for this hotel are consistently good and our stay was no exception. That is not to say there were no issues. How the hotel deals with those issues is the key to a happy customer. In our case, the hotel gave us a room with a tub/shower combo that was difficult to get in and out of. We were so jet lagged the first night we did not notice the problem but the next morning climbing Mount Everest might have been easier.(I'm exaggerating) We asked reception for a change and they handled the problem perfectly. However, one of our standard requests for this hotel is a room with the bathroom door facing the hallway. You see, this is one of the few Hiltons where the room configuration are different depending on location. The bathroom doors are all glass. If you travel alone the room configuration is not important but when you travel with someone, every time the bathroom light goes on, the room lights up like a Christmas tree. Some of the glass doors face the bed(bad), some face the window(better) and the best face the hallway. Hint, use the makeup mirror in the bathroom as a night light instead of the using the main switch. Now, I love this hotel but our list of requests keep growing.. Room with bathroom door facing hallway, walk in shower(new). high floor, non smoking etc. etc. Would I stay someplace else??HELL NO!!We stayed at 7 or 8 other 4/5 star hotels including a couple of other Hiltons' in London and this place is the best. The staff is always helpful and this morning was a perfect example. The wakeup alarm system apparently failed over night and they sent someone upstairs to knock on our door near the designated time .It is that level of consideration and service that keeps us coming back. We will deal with the other issues, room configurations and other things as they come. Till the next time, we love this hotel in London.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I hosted drinks for 10 here last night and it is a really stunning location with views right over London by night, you may need to book or wait if its busy but it is worth it and suprisingly good value

Room Tip: Check if you need to book
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holywell, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

My wife and I stay at Hotels in the UK on a very regular basis as we are both retired and without doubt the best one of all time in this country is this Hotel the customer service is outstanding NOTHING is too much trouble and the staff will go to great lengths to ensure that your stay is memorable, this review is based on many stays and each one has been as memorable as the previous one and we cannot wait for our next visit.
the hotel has three restaurants and each one provides wonderful food.
The location of the hotel s ideal being on the doorstep of Hyde Park and the Underground but within easy walking distance of Oxford Street via Mayfair.
Whatever you do go and experience this wonderful hotel with its very caring Staff

Room Tip: See when you arrive if you can get a room overlooking Buckingham Palace a lovely view also of Apsle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This is flagship Hilton by Park Lane. We stayed on the 11th Floor, the service and room was fine for a five star. Unfortunately when we rang the hotel twice, the reception took a long time to answer, hence the 4 star. The location was excellent. The spa good, there is no swimming pool.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The Park Lane Hilton is in a very very safe and exclusive area of London. Right next to the Four Seasons and the Intercontinental Park Lane. It is close to the Underground (same line which goes directly to the Heathrow airport). The staff are knowledgeable and very friendly. They answered all of my questions. Hyde Park next to the hotel is very safe and seemed to be the size of Central Park in NYC. The Executive Lounge was nice. The hotel breakfast was great! The room we had provided a great view of Hyde Park! We stayed there for 2 nights and probably saw 15 Ferraris, 2 Lambos, 20 Bentleys, etc. I am not exaggerating. The bus and Underground system works great in London and is very accessible from this hotel! No swimming pool. Questions, just ask!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Recently held an event at the London Hilton on Park Lane for several guests. We chose the Hilton because it not only provides an excellent service but is a trusted brand.

The Grand ballroom although a large space manages to retain a cosy atmosphere. Service during the dinner was a delight to observe. The guests were overwhelmingly positive about the venue so much so that returning in 2014 was an easy decision

Room Tip: Park Lane Suite excellent views over the park, spacious and quiete
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to London Hilton on Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Hilton on Park Lane

Address: 22 Park Lane, London W1K 1BE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in London
#135 Romantic Hotel in London
#161 Luxury Hotel in London
#173 Family Hotel in London
#191 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — London Hilton on Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 453
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Mayfair, the London Hilton on Park Lane is close to all that London has to offer, whether it's musicals and theatres or world famous landmarks. Soaring high above the city streets, the hotel is famed for its unparalleled five star luxury. With 453 spacious guest rooms, including 56 suites, there is something to suit every taste. Meanwhile, the five bars and restaurants remain destinations in themselves, offering something for every taste, including our Michelin-starred restaurant Galvin at Windows and trendy nightclub Whisky Mist at Zeta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your London Hilton on Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Hilton On Park Lane Hotel London
Hilton Hotel London
Hilton International London
Hilton London
Hilton Park Lane
London Hilton On Park Lane England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage London Hilton on Park Lane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.