We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and very clean hotel!! value for money!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure London Paddington Hotel

Save Saved
You added Mercure London Paddington Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   144 Praed Street | Paddington, London W2 1HU, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #520 of 1,054 Hotels in London
Limassol, Cyprus
1 review
“Perfect location and very clean hotel!! value for money!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Just outside Paddington Underground!! A very clean and quiet hotel! If you book 30 days in advance you save 30% (Value for money hotel)!! For sure one to recommend for everyone planning to visit London! Maybe one of the best hotel in Paddington!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your recent review and we are pleased you experienced excellent service during your stay.
We do look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    346
    167
    58
    44
See reviews for
125
231
121
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

A reasonably priced hotel for central London. Although rooms relatively snug they are equipped with everything you need. Breakfast at £8.50 is excellent value. The hotel is only 0.1 miles from Paddington station (5 stops from Kings Cross) even I can manage it on my own.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your recent review and we are pleased you experienced excellent service during your stay.
We do look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Probably by mistake, but one of the toiletries was already open and used. Small room, can barely fit my luggages. No view

Location is excellent, right next to station.

Too bad that they don't offer overnight luggage storage, but you could store at Paddington station which is very close.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your recent review and we are pleased you experienced a good stay with us.
We do look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Cleanlines, location, service, sleep quality are very good. Only room was small. Usefully wi-fi room service. Staff' s courtesy was good. Good quality's restaurant. Comfortable hotel near the tube station.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your recent review and we are pleased you experienced excellent service during your stay.
We do look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Huge rip off. I had booked a single room at Mercure and the room could barely fit a single 3' x 6' bed. It was more like a prison cell. No place to keep luggage and no place to move about. And they charge you GBP 219 for this room !! Breakfast GBP 10 per person extra!!. Just cross the road and you will find Hotel Royal Norfolk giving a double room including breakfast for walk ins at GBP 90. Much better, spacious and well lit rooms.
I have stayed at various Accor hotels - Ibis, Mercure & Novotel all across the globe. All the rooms are small or very small, basic and highly overpriced !!. I have come to a conclusion that all Accor group hotels are a rip off and advise that we should stay away from them.

Room Tip: Cannot give a tip. Don't think they have a decent room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your recent review should you decide to stay with us again I would like to recommend you book a standard double or twin room which I know you will find more spacious.
We do look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I have stayed here for two nights on business trip. Reception service was very nice and professional. The room was clean and comfortable, but one of the smallest one I have never seen in my life! Breakfast was ok, served in the adjacent Garfunkel's restaurant.
Quite good deal considering the reasonable price for central London.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your recent review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
We do look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst NSW
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

As I had been advised my room was very small, which was OK. The bed lamp didn't work.
I was delighted that the windows could be opened and that there was therefore no need to use the air conditioning which was too warm for me. I will never get used to duvets - they are either too hot or too cold but this was better than most, probably because I could have the window open.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your recent review and we are pleased you experienced excellent service during your stay.
We do look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure London Paddington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure London Paddington Hotel

Address: 144 Praed Street | Paddington, London W2 1HU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate  , Paddington / Maida Vale , Westminster / Belgravia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#307 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure London Paddington Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Hotel Paddington is perfectly situated for anyone visiting London for business or pleasure. Only being a few strides from the Heathrow Express at Paddington Station and 3 London Underground lines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Venere, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Mercure London Paddington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn London
Quality Crown Hotel Paddington
Quality Crown London
Mercure London Paddington Hotel England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure London Paddington Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.