We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kingsway Hall Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Kingsway Hall Hotel to your Saves list
Kingsway Hall Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   66 Great Queen Street, Covent Garden, London WC2B 5BX, England (Camden / Primrose Hill)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE Breakfast on Weekend
Ranked #239 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The concierge was extremely helpful with theatre tickets and also recommended one of the best restaurants I have ever encountered! The room was nice. Close to Covent Garden and Piccadilly Circus. I had to stay at a different hotel in nearby St. James Park the following weekend and found the Cavendish to be far superior for about the same price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burak F, Manager at Kingsway Hall Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Tracy4828

Thank you for discovering and enjoying Kingsway Hall hotel and I am very pleased to read that you found your stay to be very comfortable.

Your complimentary comments about Concierge Team are much appreciated and I hope that your experience this time will convince you to stay with us again and hopefully make us your preferred choice of hotel to use when visiting the capital.

Kind regards,

Burak Furtun
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    534
    171
    83
    45
See reviews for
189
580
47
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for one night, on July 4th. The hotel, staff and room were excellent, immaculately clean and very welcoming. Great to have tea and coffee making facilities, high quality toiletries and a very good breakfast. Our only complaint was the horrible noise outside late at night, which resulted in a very poor nights sleep (we were in a room overlooking great queen street.) the noise wasn't a background hum, which we could have accepted as the hotel is on a road full of pubs and restaurants, it was sheer mayhem, shouting, swearing, very unpleasant noise. I am surprised the police were not called...this definitely detracted from what us, essentially, a lovely hotel in a great location. I know the hotel can't be responsible for the behaviour of yobs, but the windows need to be double or triple glazed. Would we stay here again? Only in a room that does not overlook the street.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burak F, Manager at Kingsway Hall Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear lizziedav

Thank you for your fantastic review of The Kingsway Hall Hotel.

It gives me great pleasure to know that you were warmly welcomed to the hotel by Hotel staff. The Kingsway Hall is ideally located in the Covent Garden with all of the major London sites within walking distance of the hotel.

I am sorry that you were disturbed from street noise. The bedrooms at high levels and at the rear of the property are quiet and my team would have suggested a move if the opportunity had arisen during your stay.

I do hope that you would consider staying with us again and I would be delighted to assist you with a reservation.

Thank you for using Tripadvisor,

Kind regards,

Burak Furtun
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This is my 2nd visit for afternoon tea to celebrate my husband's birthday. It was just as good as last time ( with a girlfriend). The staff are helpful and courteous and happy to leave out any sandwiches and replace with more of another. We were offered more cakes and scones but there are more than enough! We had the Wimbledon Afternoon Tea. Located right by Covent Garden. Very child friendly as well!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burak F, Manager at Kingsway Hall Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear JeebesLondon

Thank you for discovering and clearly enjoying the afternoon tea at Kingsway Hall hotel. My pastry chef will be very happy to read your kind words as well as the restaurant team who looked after you. The whole experience is designed to be relaxing as you experienced first hand.

Hopefully, you will be able to visit us again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Burak Furtun
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Very comfortable central london break.the bedroom was great and the staff friendly and welcoming.the bar was a little on the small side but had everything we asked for although we didn`t get a chance to use the restaurant or leisure fascilities.will definately return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burak F, Manager at Kingsway Hall Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear peterW6

Thank you for your kind words following your stay with us at Kingsway Hall and I am delighted that you enjoyed the hotel and its services.

My team have read all of the recent reviews and are always motivated when they know the guests who stay here are happy.



Hopefully you will visit us again when you are looking to stay in London.

Kind regards,

Burak Furtun
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I had an opportunity to stay at this fine hotel for a business meeting. Friendly services, attention to detail and focus on you, the guest, is what this hotel exudes.

The rooms are comfortable and quiet, the bar, while small, is a great place to relax and perhaps catch some sports.

This is one I would definitely plan to stay with again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burak F, Manager at Kingsway Hall Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Bob L

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotels facilities and the service from the hotel team who work hard to provide the high standards of hospitality you experienced. I have shared your review with the team.

Please do stay with us again when you are next planning a re-visit to London and I would be delighted to assist you with a reservation. Thank you for using Tripadvisor.

Kind Regards

Burak Furtun
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This is a wonderful hotel with a excellent team. I had been there during 12 days with my 11 years old son and we had a great time, very good location, close to underground (subway), close to Covent Garden, theatres etc.
The staff is very friendly and nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burak F, Manager at Kingsway Hall Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Maria S

What a lovely review! Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at The Kingsway Hall Hotel. I am pleased you have enjoyed your stay and I will pass your feedback to the team personally.

We hope you come back for another one soon.

Kind regards,

Burak Furtun
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Location is spit on for anything central or east in London and the travel links are all good for anywhere in London actually. The staff are very attentive and polite. Rooms are comfortable and have a nice luxury feel about them. We were offered an upgrade to an exec suite for a few pounds on check in which we took and it was well worth it. Breakfast is very good and very reasonably priced. Wifi and Internet was strong and fast. I wouldn't bother staying anywhere else if I needed to stay in that part of the city.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burak F, Manager at Kingsway Hall Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear tomasykes

I thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent visit to Kingsway Hall Hotel.

It is my pleasure to read how much you enjoyed the experience especially the service and also the food. I will share your kind comments with the team here and I look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to the capital.

Kind regards,
Burak Furtun
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kingsway Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsway Hall Hotel

Address: 66 Great Queen Street, Covent Garden, London WC2B 5BX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Camden / Primrose Hill , Covent Garden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#146 Romantic Hotel in London
#173 Luxury Hotel in London
#214 Family Hotel in London
#313 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kingsway Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kingsway Hall Hotel is a centrally located 170 bedroom 4 star deluxe hotel in Covent Garden and Holborn. Spacious bedrooms and luxury suites are equipped with everything you need to relax. All bathrooms have a bath tub and shower, with fluffy towels and luxury toiletries. There are 10 air conditioned meeting rooms with a professional support team and private dining facilities with excellent food and service, perfect for dinners, wedding receptions and corporate events. The glass walled Harlequin restaurant starts your day with a superb breakfast selection and the dinner menu features high quality seasonal British dishes in addition to an elegant afternoon tea every day of the week. The lounge bar serves drinks, cocktails and Italian coffee's and is ideal for business meetings, lunch or a pre/post theatre night cap. The hotel has a powerful WiFi service throughout, a business centre and a fitness studio with spa, gym and steam rooms. Our professional and friendly staff are here to ensure you enjoy every aspect of your stay in one of the best locations in London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Kingsway Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingsway Hall London
Hotel Kingsway Hall
Kingsway Hall Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kingsway Hall Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.