We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find in Earl's Court” 5 of 5 stars
Review of K+K Hotel George

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added K+K Hotel George to your Saves list
K+K Hotel George
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 - 15 Templeton Place | Earls Court, Kensington, London SW5 9NB, England (Earls Court)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 10% on room rate
Ranked #125 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Washington, D.C.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great find in Earl's Court”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2007

This is a fantastic hotel if you're looking for a place convenient to the action, but don't want to spend a lot of money. The hotel itself is situated on a charming street in Earl's Court, in South Kensington. Earls Court Road is just a street away and has some great restaurants and bars, but the one street between the hotel and the main road gives the hotel a more quaint and quiet feel, giving you the best of both worlds. The Earl's Court tube station is just around the corner, making it very easy to get around. The beds were a little hard (this was also true of our hotel in Paris -- maybe it's a European thing?) but all in all, a terrific discovery that I plan to visit again!

Stayed September 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,075
    701
    118
    40
    11
See reviews for
559
597
116
233
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Algarve
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2007

Treated my Mum and Son to a 2 day trip to London to see a couple of west end Shows. The room we had was on the 5th floor a triple but spacious enough. We overlooked the large well maintained garden and even saw a couple of squirrels. Lovely comfortable beds and the pillows I requested were brought in an instant. Great to be able to make coffee and tea and the mini bar had all we needed. The breakfasts were great, couldn't fault a thing and we had a very attentive waitress called Felicidade. Everything went so smoothly, the tube station only a short walk and Kensington High St. too.Booked on Hotel.com and wouls use them and this Hotel again. At last a Hotel in the UK that doesn't have creaky floorboards!!!!

  • Liked — Service and the clean and comfortable room
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2007

We really enjoyed our stay here. The front desk staff are friendly, competent, speak good English and the housekeeping is thorough.

The rooms are small compared to North American standards (nothing unusual about that!) but scrupulously clean, modern and well equipped. About the only complaint we had was that the bed was a little harder than we are used to but this is a personal preference and we were so tired most nights I dont think it would have mattered.

We didn't use the dining room or bar or room service since we preferred to dine out - usually at one of the many restaurants less than 5 minutes walk away on Earl's Court Rd. Breakfast wasn't included in our Expedia booking and would have been another 12 GBP per person. Breakfast was less than half this on Earl's Court Rd.

There are 4 internet connected printers in the basement complete with printers and USB ports. All free to use and we made extensive use of these.

The K+K Hotel George is in a very nice neighbourhood. The streets are generally quiet and we always felt safe, even when going for a mid-evening stroll. Steps away is Earl's Court Rd with an eclectic mix of restaurants, pubs and shops. The tube station is 3-4 minutes walk.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2007

What a charming hotel. The rooms and the common areas were very relaxing and had a very nice ambience. The room (a triple room) was large enough for 2 adults and 2 kids.

The staff was very pleasant. The staff didn't seem to know the area very well (maybe they were transferred from other K&K hotels), but were very accomodating. They would find somebody to answer a question if they couldn't.

Very nice bar area if you want a glass of wine after your day out and about. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — The comfort of the hotel
  • Disliked — Can't really think of anything
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2007

It's a very nice hotel. Terrific break-fast, 5 PC with free internet acess, close to undergroud (Earl's Court) and friendly people working there.
The only thing I notice that could be improved is about room. It was confortable, but the walls were a litlle bite dirty.
But in a nutshell, it's a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2007

We are from Tampa, Fla. and we stayed in your hotel in London, England and we were very pleased with everything in the hotel. We were very glad that it had a private bathroom which it was very different what we are used to but it was very nice and everything was very clean. The people were just wonderful and the service was excellent. It was in a great location and we were able to get on the tube within walking distance. We highly recommend it for London's standards. Hopefully we'll be back. We just love England.....

  • Liked — People were very pleasant and the hotel was very clean and good location
  • Disliked — Honestly, we were very pleased with everything
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2007

My husband, daughter, and I recently returned from a 5-day stay at the k+k George, which we learned about through TripAdvisor and which exceeded all our expectations. This is not a luxurious hotel, but it's a serene, well-designed, impeccably clean, minimalist environment in which every inch of precious London floorspace has been put to ingenious use. Our garden-facing triple room was not large by American standards, but it fit the bill: pristine bed linens; a partial floor-to-ceiling divider separating adult and child sleeping areas (be sure to ask for this, it's not available in all triple rooms); excellent soundproofing; flat screen TV; tiny but ultramodern bathroom; and an air conditioning system that actually worked. Add to this a well-presented breakfast buffet included in the price of our room; a basement computer alcove with four terminals and free internet access; friendly efficient desk staff; convenient tube stop; and a multi-ethnic neighborhood with loads of affordable restaurants -- needless to say, we'll be repeat customers! Note that this small hotel chain boasts similar hotels in other cities, including Paris and Prague.

  • Liked — clean, contemporary, well-priced
  • Disliked — No elegant shopping in this neighborhood!
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to K+K Hotel George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel George

Address: 1 - 15 Templeton Place | Earls Court, Kensington, London SW5 9NB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in London
#101 Luxury Hotel in London
#104 Romantic Hotel in London
#108 Family Hotel in London
#114 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel George 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
K+K Hotel George is a contemporary boutique style official 4* / first class hotel behind a historic facade in a quiet residential street. The hotel is located only 2 minutes away from the Earl’s Court Underground station and the Earl’s Court Exhibition Centre and 12 minutes walk / 1 tube stop to Olympia Exhibition Centre. Cosy hotel bar open till late. Tranquil private award winning garden. Restaurants, bars, pharmacies, grocery stores and ATMs in the neighborhood. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your K+K Hotel George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel George
k Hotel London
K+K Hotel George London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage K+K Hotel George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.