We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of K+K Hotel George

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added K+K Hotel George to your Saves list
K+K Hotel George
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 - 15 Templeton Place | Earls Court, Kensington, London SW5 9NB, England (Chelsea)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Special 10% off
Ranked #114 of 1,066 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Excellent Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent Location. Very nice hotel in a nice neighborhood.
Short walking distance form subway. Would defiently stay
there again. Rooms were small. Not sure of the price of the rooms. They were
a package deal from a travel agent.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,013
    645
    108
    40
    11
See reviews for
505
561
112
217
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Wonderful hotel, location and staff. I loved everything about this hotel and I ll be coming back for sure. Quiet rooms, excellent location and really well-kept facilities. Breakfast is included in the room rate and it was amazing. Was glad to see they had free wifi in the rooms. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. A special thanks to the F&B and Reception team (Kremena, Laszlo and rest) for making our stay so special.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent two days at the K&K George and had a wonderful time. The hotel is located a couple minutes from the Earl's Court station in a bustling part of town but it's on a quiet back street. The best of both worlds.

Everything is well maintained, the staff is excellent and the breakfast is especially good. One nice touch in the bar is that you can buy a very small brandy (25 ml - I think) and enjoy the space for almost no cost.

The rooms are small. The "larger" room we chose was just big enough for the two of us and the well appointed bathroom was tiny. Not a big problem.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_K_General_Manager, General Manager at K+K Hotel George, responded to this review, 4 days ago
DEar Maurie F,

Thank you so much for staying at the K+K Hotel George and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your 5* review.

I'm delighted you enjoyed your brandy in the wonderful lounge. Whiskey experts recommended we serve our large selection of malts and international whiskeys in 50ml measures. All our other spirit measures are 25ml.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Wishing you a wonderful Christmas and very best wishes for 2015.

Sincerely

Colm Kelly, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denbigh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is an excellent hotel best I have stayed in in London. Rooms are lovely and reception welcoming with excellent staff. A brilliant place to stay if you are going to Olympia one stop only from earl's court tube station which is literally round the corner, very convenient indeed. Breakfast slightly let the hotel down by being somewhat chaotic, I have never experienced before being told there was no table and asked to wait for five minutes. When we did get a table loved the offer of champagne but didn't like having to track staff down to ask for coffee twice. Improve the breakfast experience and offer then you really will be topping the charts.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_K_General_Manager, General Manager at K+K Hotel George, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Janet R,

Thank you so much for staying at the K+K Hotel George and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your 5* review. Olympia Exhibition centre is just a 12 minute walk or just 1 tube stop, however, the direct tube service is only at weekends. The other option is to take the tube to West Brompton and change for the Overground service to Olympia. Most Earls Court exhibitions are noe relocated to Olympia for 2015 as Earls Court Exhibition centre has now closed.

We will certainly pay more attention to our breakfast service. I appreciate you letting me know about it.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Wishing you a wonderful Christmas and very best wishes for 2015.

Sincerely

Colm Kelly, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

November/December 2014:The K+K George is in a great location in London. The tube is just aound the corner and buses in Earls court road. The hotel has a wonderful breakfast menu with a good variety. The dining room staff are professional and very helpful...they have a good menu for dinner also..The rooms are comfortable , very clean with adequate space. The beds and all the pillows were devine. My bathroom was modern with a good shower rose. The rooms have small bar fridges and tea/coffee making facilities with nice biscuits too. The room service was great and the staff with meals and housekeeping were friendly and helpful.....Free wifi in the hotel. They have a businessmens lounge with computers, a conference room and parking for guests....There is a relaxing, peaceful, lush garden for drinks, tea or just to unwind and walk. I enjoyed reading the papers every morning in the lounge and sipping an expresso. This truely is a wonderful hotel and I'm already missing everyone

Green Features: The K+K George has good practices. The information is available in their rooms on the Hotels policies
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_K_General_Manager, General Manager at K+K Hotel George, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Shane S,

Thank you so much for staying at the K+K Hotel George and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Your 5* review is wonderful and comprehensive.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Wishing you a wonderful Christmas and very best wishes for 2015.

Sincerely

Colm Kelly, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinsukia, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed on 10th & 11th November'2014. This is a very nice hotel, located very close to Earls Court underground station - which is a 7 minute walk. Slightly away from the main street, so there isn't any noise. Rooms and the corridor were small though. All amenities one needs for the stay were provided.
The included buffet breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_K_General_Manager, General Manager at K+K Hotel George, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Vsingh_Viru

Thank you so much for staying at the K+K Hotel George and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We very much appreciate your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

I wish you a Happy Christmas and best wishes for 2015.

Sincerely

Colm Kelly, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dekalb, illinois
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this hotel half a dozen times over the years. When we first stayed here it was a cutting edge, inexpensive hotel for London. On our last three visits it has begun to show its age and popularity. The breakfast room is always crowded, sometimes requiring a 15 minute wait for a table, the front desk is often jammed with guests trying to accomplish something and the bar is chronically understaffed with young women who have little training or skill as bartenders. There is also a frightful lack of security at the front desk. Ask for a room key by room number and it will be given to you with no questions asked. Of the half dozen times we entered the hotel we were only asked our name once when we asked for our key. Neither my wife nor I are so memorable that we can be recognized by someone who has never seen us before! Our executive room was tiny and difficult for two people to move around at once.
Although conveniently located for the Tube and Heathrow that is not enough to lure us back again.

Room Tip: Get the largest room possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_K_General_Manager, General Manager at K+K Hotel George, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear peter t,

Many thanks for choosing K+K Hotel George again for your recent visit. We truly value your patronage and I very much hope we can persuade you to choose us again.

K+K Hotels have a policy of regular refurbishments to keep our properties fresh and not show its age. All the public areas were refurbished spring 2013, all bedroom carpets were replaced in spring 2014. We will replace 42 windows with double glazing in February 2015. So we make regular investments to keep us fresh.

Naturally, this generates success and we enjoy great loyalty from regular guests and from the Travel Trade who confidently recommend us to their clients. Accordingly, we enjoy very high occupancies.

There is very little staff turnover in my reception team and they do pay attention to guests and would recognize you after 6 stays. We of course do security checks when handing out keys.

We would be delighted for your to return.

I wish you a Happy Christmas and best wishes for 2015.

Sincerely

Colm Kelly, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to K+K Hotel George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel George

Address: 1 - 15 Templeton Place | Earls Court, Kensington, London SW5 9NB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea , Earls Court , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in London
#86 Family Hotel in London
#91 Romantic Hotel in London
#91 Luxury Hotel in London
#108 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel George 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
K+K Hotel George is a contemporary boutique style official 4* / first class hotel behind a historic facade in a quiet residential street. The hotel is located only 2 minutes away from the Earl’s Court Underground station and the Earl’s Court Exhibition Centre and 12 minutes walk / 1 tube stop to Olympia Exhibition Centre. Cosy hotel bar open till late. Tranquil private award winning garden. Restaurants, bars, pharmacies, grocery stores and ATMs in the neighborhood. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, K&K Management GMBH, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your K+K Hotel George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel George
k Hotel London
K+K Hotel George London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage K+K Hotel George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.