We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rooms and nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of K+K Hotel George

Save Saved
You added K+K Hotel George to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
K+K Hotel George
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 - 15 Templeton Place | Earls Court, Kensington, London SW5 9NB, England (Chelsea)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Special 10% off
Ranked #104 of 1,054 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good rooms and nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

The hotel was well appointed and the rooms were comfortable. The rooms had everything that I needed for my stay e.g. Safe, Bathroom accessories etc...

The only comment I have about the rooms is that they are very compact. if staying for an extended period of time you might get a bit claustrophobic!

Breakfast was great with everything that you would want.

Staff were very helpful and remembered me whenever I went to reception.

I would stay in the hotel again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    955
    599
    102
    38
    11
See reviews for
479
520
102
204
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We were planning to spend two days pre-cruise in London before we traveled to Southampton to board our ship. My husband, sister and myself had never been to London before. When I started to research hotels in London, I was completely overwhelmed with selecting a hotel and location for our stay. A friend of mine recommended the K+K Hotel George. I started looking at the reviews for this hotel and all of the reviews were very positive, the only negative I was seeing was that the rooms were very small. Having stayed in other European hotels we knew that this was to be expected. I made a reservation through an internet booking agency for a triple room as we were trying to save my sister some money so that she didn't have to pay the single rate. Once I received our reservation confirmation, I emailed the K+K to confirm that we did have a reservation for a triple room for 2 nights. I received an immediate confirmation of our reservation.

After a long international flight, the taxi company I booked met us at the airport and drove us to the K+K Hotel. The hotel is located in a nice quiet area and the buildings on the tree-lined street have a Victorian look to them. The reception desk is located right inside the entrance so it is convenient for bringing luggage into the hotel. We had made a reservation to take an all-day tour of London prior to leaving home and were going to leave our luggage at the hotel while we went on the tour. Due to flight delays, we did not make the tour departure time and re-scheduled the tour for the next day. When we dropped our luggage off we were told that check in was 2 pm. Because of the change in our tour plans, we went and had some breakfast and returned to the hotel around 11 am. We were told again that check in was still 2 pm. At this point, we were exhausted from the long flight and just wanted to check into our room so we could rest before going back out sightseeing. My husband spoke to reception again and asked if it would be possible to have our room put on the top of the housekeeping list so we could check in earlier. After a short wait we were told our room was ready.

Our triple room was indeed very small for 3 people, there were two twin beds and a small cot such as a child would sleep on, all 3 beds were side by side w/ not much room in between. The cot was not very comfortable and was very low to the floor, definitely not what we would have expected for a triple.

The bathroom was small as well but had a nice marble sink w/ shelving to store our toiletries. The bathtub/shower had a piece of heavy plastic installed half the length of the bathtub and it would move when you got in and out of the shower. The floor would get very wet when you were taking a shower because the plastic piece did not keep the water from going outside the bathtub. I am not sure of the reason for this plastic piece. A shower curtain would certainly have been more protection for the water. There were complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, tea and coffee making facilities.

There was a very extensive breakfast buffet in the morning, with a wonderful selection of different ethnic foods on it. The wait staff were very attentive and constantly replacing the food on the buffet and bringing us coffee or whatever else we needed.

The hotel had complimentary wifi w/ a computer station right next to the main check in desk and several computer stations w/ a printer down stairs. There was a nice lounge area w/ fireplace where you could sit and have drinks, etc. You could also have lunch or dinner if you wished.

The tube station was right around the corner and the hotel was just around the corner from Earl's Court where there were many restaurants and stores. It was in a very convenient location. You could also have the reception arrange a taxi if you wanted. The taxi drivers had an agreement with the hotel to charge a fixed rate of 15 pounds for their services. We did book the taxis a couple of times and were charged the 15 pounds. However, on our last day at the hotel we had requested the hotel book us a taxi to drive us to Victoria Coach Station to board our bus to Southampton and we were overcharged by the driver. Our bus was waiting for us so we could not dispute the overcharged fare.

All in all, we enjoyed our stay at K+K Hotel George except for the small size of the triple room and the tiny child-size cot for the 3rd person.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the garden and on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairo
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very nice, located next to the underground station which gives you easy access to anywhere, very helpfull staff
Good breakfast menu. rooms are clean and well decorated, beds are comfitable and bathroom is clean and well equipped. the only point is that rooms are a bit small.
Overall very good choice and value for money

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Second time of staying here in 5 months. Perfect location on a very attractive street, opposite a beautiful mews street and overlooking a delightful garden. Lovely bar and lounge and delicious breakfasts. Rooms are fairly small but very comfortable. We had a triple room which was cosy! Very close to Earls Court tube station. Hope to return very soon!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I love this Hotel and I have stayed in many all over the world and in many of the so called" 5*" ones but they do not come up to the standard of this one - so thank you to all of the staff of the K+K Hotel George for making our stay a superb one - again - and hopefully we will be back again this year and having read the other reviews - well I could say that I don't really know what you really want.
This is a superb Hotel, in a lovely location and we will be back again this year.
Thank you
Joan Morris

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed here while attending a trade show at Earls Court and the location could not be better for this. The hotel is halfway between the Exhibition and the bright lights and restaurants of Earls Court Road.
There were some refurbishment works taking place during my visit and this was not very well explained by the reception staff. The staff were efficient but particularly welcoming or friendly. It was confusing to go out of the hotel, along the pavement, and then back in another door to get to the bar.
I decided not to eat in the hotel but went out to one of the many restaurants just around the corner. However, the breakfast buffet was very good with good selection of fruits, breads, cereals and cooked breakfast.
The free wifi was very good for free hotel wifi - fast enough.
My room was a reasonable size and looked out onto the street but was surprisingly quiet and I had a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

A bunch of five people stayed at the hotel for 7 nights during New year holidays.
I had been reading other peoples' reviews about the hotel which were very positive. We did not know the hotel, its availability of a triple room made us stay there.
The location is perfect, the neighbourhood is quiet and clean and you can easily jump onto the underground or even a bus(!) and be at Harrods in 10 mins or end up in Marble Arch.
Nice shops all around and decent restaurants.
The hotel itself is very nicely arranged, very clean and spacious rooms (i had an executive one on the 1st floor) and very friendly professional people were always at the reception. The breakfast buffet is one of the best we have ever enjoyed
We found the price reasonable for London standards and the hotel amenities

Room Tip: 107 was a very nice room, nothing botered us
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to K+K Hotel George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel George

Address: 1 - 15 Templeton Place | Earls Court, Kensington, London SW5 9NB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea , Earls Court , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in London
#83 Family Hotel in London
#87 Luxury Hotel in London
#94 Romantic Hotel in London
#103 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel George 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
K+K Hotel George is a contemporary boutique style official 4* / first class hotel behind a historic facade in a quiet residential street. The hotel is located only 2 minutes away from the Earl’s Court Underground station and the Earl’s Court Exhibition Centre and 12 minutes walk / 1 tube stop to Olympia Exhibition Centre. Cosy hotel bar open till late. Tranquil private award winning garden. Restaurants, bars, pharmacies, grocery stores and ATMs in the neighborhood. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, K&K Management GMBH, Tingo, Venere, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your K+K Hotel George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel George
k Hotel London
K+K Hotel George London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage K+K Hotel George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.