We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of K+K Hotel George

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added K+K Hotel George to your Saves list
K+K Hotel George
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 - 15 Templeton Place | Earls Court, Kensington, London SW5 9NB, England (Chelsea)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Special 10% off
Ranked #112 of 1,065 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cathedral City
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is my second stay at this darling little hotel. Rooms are small but that's usually standard in Europe. Immaculate rooms and common areas with a beautiful garden. The Piccadily line takes you within 2 blocks of hotel from Heathrow. Starbucks around the corner although the breakfast buffet is so awesome I didn't even go. Lots of great restaurants in neighborhood and a Marks and Spencer market. Earls Court tube stop takes you everywhere. I will stay every year when I go to London.

Room Tip: Upper floors are better, above 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,007
    643
    108
    40
    11
See reviews for
504
556
111
218
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

My wife, daughter and myself spent two nights in the K+K George Hotel at Earl's Court. The proximity to the underground station was perfect with lots of coffee shops and restaurants close by. The hotel was most comfortable and commendably clean. The Reception staff were very pleasant and assisted us with a number of queries. Ours was a triple room which was small for three adults and the third bed was a fold-down bed. However, it had all the facilities required for a two night stay. I would agree with other reviewers that the bathroom was extremely small, but we managed! The breakfasts on both mornings were excellent and the service in the dining room equally good. I was very impressed, since London can be 'hit or miss' with hotel choice. Since we are returning to London for three nights in December, I enquired what the rate would be for two double rooms as I would certainly like to use the hotel again. Unfortunately, the rate quoted was considerably more than we had paid this time - in fact, quite expensive. That was a disappointment as we would have been pleased to return - at the right price!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_K_General_Manager, General Manager at K+K Hotel George, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear John 457,

Many thanks for choosing to stay at K+K Hotel George and for your great comments on TripAdvisor.

We would be delighted to welcome you and your family back in December. Our prices, like all hotels, varies subject to availability. Already we are particulary busy for the weekend of 7/8 December and the period 28 -31 December when we are almost fully booked for Triple / Family rooms. Our Reception team will have quoted our Best Available Rate.

However, if you book directly on our hotel website our special offer for TripAdvisor you will enjoy an extra 10% discount for all nights on the Best Available Rate ! Please enter the promo code TripAdvisor at the time of booking. Just click the "hotel website" link at the top of the page.

Sincerely

Colm Kelly, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Just returned from this hotel after a week in London. It was well priced and the rooms were adequate for our needs although small. My fathers bathroom was particularly small and would be hopeless for someone less agile! The rooms were immaculate and the cleanliness of the hotel throughout was excellent. The staff were lovely and keen to please. The breakfast was excellent with a huge choice of freshly cooked food. Unlike other London hotels the breakfast room had a gentle pace and you could enjoy a leisurely breakfast. The hotel is well placed for central London (three minute walk to the tube) and on the Picadilly line for Heathrow. As other reviewers have mentioned take layers as the hotel is very cosy! We would certainly return to the K+K George.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I stayed at this hotel on business in October with a bunch of colleagues. It was very well suited for our needs and reasonably priced, including free Wifi and internet. The hotel is in immaculate condition and the service is good. The hotel breakfast and afternoon tea were particularly excellent. The only downside is that the rooms are quite small (not much space between bed and walls) but that is common in London.

Although not in the heart of town, hotel is conveniently very close to Earl's Court tube station, which is handy for getting around town quickly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a week and thoroughly enjoyed our time. Staff are friendly and helpful. Beautiful interior and lovely gardens. Room was spotless and was fantastic to come back to after a busy day of sightseeing. Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I stayed at the K+K Geroge in September 2012 for a week. The rooms were clean and adequate for what I wanted. The staff were helpful and friendly and I felt very welcome. Breakfast was fabulous (buffet) and the bar was very cosy with great service. Location is excellent, close to the underground and you can walk to Kensington Gardens. Not having a laptop or ipad with me, there are computers to use for free. Gardens at the rear, weather permitting. I enjoyed my stay there and would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

stayed here recently and it was a lovely hotel with very good service
we were a litle disappointed as our room was not ready when we arrived and as we had to attend a function early that evening we ended up rushing. to be fair we did get complimentary drinks as we waited!
the other small let down was the fact that there was no bath in the bathroom, yet the room description we were given stated bath and shower, these little niggles aside we could not fault the service and friendlines of the staff. the breakfast was more than adequate and the whole hotel was spotless would recommend it for a short break

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to K+K Hotel George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel George

Address: 1 - 15 Templeton Place | Earls Court, Kensington, London SW5 9NB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea , Earls Court , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in London
#81 Family Hotel in London
#90 Luxury Hotel in London
#93 Romantic Hotel in London
#108 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel George 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
K+K Hotel George is a contemporary boutique style official 4* / first class hotel behind a historic facade in a quiet residential street. The hotel is located only 2 minutes away from the Earl’s Court Underground station and the Earl’s Court Exhibition Centre and 12 minutes walk / 1 tube stop to Olympia Exhibition Centre. Cosy hotel bar open till late. Tranquil private award winning garden. Restaurants, bars, pharmacies, grocery stores and ATMs in the neighborhood. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, K&K Management GMBH, getaroom.com, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your K+K Hotel George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel George
k Hotel London
K+K Hotel George London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage K+K Hotel George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.