We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good base to stay in London” 4 of 5 stars
Review of K+K Hotel George

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added K+K Hotel George to your Saves list
K+K Hotel George
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 - 15 Templeton Place | Earls Court, Kensington, London SW5 9NB, England (Chelsea)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Special 10% off
Ranked #113 of 1,066 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
Basel, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very good base to stay in London”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

Over the last 8 years, I've been staying at the K+K Hotel George for at least 10 times over several occasions.

I have always found the rooms to be very clean, the bathrooms to be modern and the hotel in general to be very welcoming. The bar is very nice too - albeit one of the barmen is a bit grumpy :-)

Yes, it's not in the center of London, but very close to Earls Court tube station (approx. 3mins walk) and Picadilly line brings you into the center in no time.

A big plus is the lovely and very extensive breakfast buffet. In summer, you can even sit outside in the lovely gardens for breakfast or a well deserved glass of wine after a day of sightseeing or shopping!

The value for money is excellent, especially if you're able to snatch a deal which includes breakfast!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,012
    644
    108
    40
    11
See reviews for
504
560
112
217
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012 via mobile

Very charming hotel. Well located, just few blocks from the station, pleasant atmosphere. Excellent breakfast!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at the K+K last week for four days. Pleasant and helpfull staff, very clean, very good breakfast, excellent internet (hi fi), quiet but highly accesible location, all rendered it a pleasant experiance for us. Although our room was small by North American standards, it was well organised and sufficiently equiped with a newly updated bathroom.

Very accesible from Heathrow and also excellent accesibility to central London and the typical London sites

Overall, it is great value for London. Recommended

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

We stayed at the K&K George for a long weekend in January. As others have said, travelling by train directly from the airport was very easy (even with our luggage). Our room was ready around noon on a Friday.
The room was clean, but overall felt small. Loved that it was a real full bed and not two smaller beds pushed together. The location of the hotel to the Earl's Court station was very convenient. There are also several restaurants a street over (we ate at Wagamama, Zizzi, Prince of Teck) that were nice to walk to/from after a long day out.
The buffet breakfast was plentiful, eggs, yogurt, fruit, juice, cereals. I felt the quality was better on Satuday and Sunday than on Monday morning.
Staff was friendly and helpful. We left our bags for an hour while grabbing lunch before checking out.
There is a computer with free internet access in the lobby. I believe there is another room with more.
All in all, a great stay for our weekend trip to London! I would stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

I stayed at the K+K George back in August 2011. Found it to be spotless and well run. My room overlooking the courtyard was very quite. And the breakfast buffet was very fine indeed. Thought the free use of their computers and the choice of newspapers was a nice touch.

I'll be staying at the George again in April. I hope they stock up on smoked salmon.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

The hotel has excellent location - Earl's court station is just around the corner (District and Picadilly lines). Kensington, Knightsbridge and Chelsea can be reached with a short walk. The hotel is situated behind the main street and traffic so it is quiet.
I stayed in executive room that was spacious and comfortable. Nicely decorated and clean.
All the staff is very helpful and courteous.
Breakfast was excellent and was served until 11 (11.30 on weekends). Behind the hotel is beautiful well maintained garden. There is free internet in the rooms; also computer and printer can be found in the basement what was very useful.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

We stayed at the K+K for a long weekend in London and it was a lovely stay. The hotel is a very short walk to the tube stop, in a quiet location -- about halfway between Heathrow and central London on the Piccadilly line.

We arrived very early after an overnight flight to the UK and when our room wasn't ready (I was certainly not expecting it to be at 8:30am!) the front desk lady checked our luggage, gave us two free drink coupons for the bar to be used any time during our stay and invited us to enjoy their breakfast buffet -- what a nice surprise! Breakfast included sparkling wine, smoked salmon, cold meats and cheeses as well as scrambled and poached eggs, ham, sausages and a variety of breads and pastries.

We wandered around London a bit and when we returned around 2pm, our room was ready and our luggage quickly delivered.

Although the room overall was on the small side, the amenities were good and the bed was very comfortable. Wifi was a bit spotty but there was an wired connection in the room that worked fine. We overlooked the courtyard so there was no street noise even though we were only a block from busy Earl's Court Road. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a courtyard-facing room and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to K+K Hotel George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel George

Address: 1 - 15 Templeton Place | Earls Court, Kensington, London SW5 9NB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea , Earls Court , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in London
#84 Family Hotel in London
#91 Luxury Hotel in London
#92 Romantic Hotel in London
#108 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel George 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
K+K Hotel George is a contemporary boutique style official 4* / first class hotel behind a historic facade in a quiet residential street. The hotel is located only 2 minutes away from the Earl’s Court Underground station and the Earl’s Court Exhibition Centre and 12 minutes walk / 1 tube stop to Olympia Exhibition Centre. Cosy hotel bar open till late. Tranquil private award winning garden. Restaurants, bars, pharmacies, grocery stores and ATMs in the neighborhood. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, K&K Management GMBH, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your K+K Hotel George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel George
k Hotel London
K+K Hotel George London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage K+K Hotel George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.