We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay, Perfect Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Bayswater Road, London W2 4RT, England (Formerly Ramada London Hyde Park) (Notting Hill)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 20%
Ranked #252 of 1,051 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Enjoyable Stay, Perfect Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I just finished our stay at DoubleTree by Hilton at Hyde Park and must say we were impressed. You are greeted with a delicious cookie on arrival and the hotel staff are lovely and willing to help you out with any enquiries you have. There were problems with our 'full breakfast' inclusion (not due to the hotel, but due to our travel agent) and the staff at DoubleTree sorted it out for us straight away! (A special thanks to Ade who helped us out and greeted us with a big smile each morning) The room we had was small but clean and the only real complaint we could say is that some of the mugs and plates at breakfast time were not completely clean. The hotel is in a perfect location to everything, being a 2 minute walk to the tube and directly across from Hyde Park. We are staying at another DoubleTree hotel when we reach Amsterdam and are looking forward to it if is of the same standard as this hotel.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    417
    111
    27
    11
See reviews for
154
378
60
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at a Hilton Hotel a few years ago and had a terrible experience. This may be a one off as we had a fabulous stay in London! The staff at reception were very attentive and our double room was tastefully furnished and decorated. We had everything we needed for a base to explore London. Great location. We had a perfect stay and would love to stay again! We recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear SiandCazUk,

Thank you for your review entitled ‘lovely surprise’ following your recent stay with us. I am so pleased that you had a perfect stay and that we provided a good base for you to explore London.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Richard Mackie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wollongong
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Comfortable hotel with all the luxuries you'd expect to have.
Excellent location on the central line and a 5 minute walk from both Queensway and Notting Hill Gate stations.
Enjoyed morning runs through Hyde Park which is just across the road and good breakfast options if you walk into Notting Hill area. Would stay again and really loved the warm cookie on arrival... Delicious.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear ryaneco,

It was great to read the review you posted about your recent stay. I am glad our location worked well for you and that you enjoyed the delicious signature DoubleTree cookie upon arrival!

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Richard Mackie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Close to Queensway gate for the tube! Loved DoubleTree London's modern look. Family of 4 with two teenagers, it was great! So close to Notting Hill, you MUST go down Portabello road market! So many food choices within a couple minutes' walk! If you like a morning jog, Hyde park is right across the street and don't forget to stop at Kensington gardens and palace! Taking the tube and double-decker buses are a must! Even after one week, it doesn't seem like we even covered all that London has to see! Definitely coming back!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear AdventureAshlyn,

Thank you for posting the review following your recent stay. I am pleased our prime location worked so well for you. It sounds like you need to return to explore some more of London!

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Richard Mackie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Uk
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

As a HHonors Gold card member, over the years I've stayed at a number of Hilton branded hotels in London, I must say on this occasion it has to be the worse one so far.
On checking, I was allocated a room on the ground floor next to the car park, the room itself was adequate, clean and modern, so no issues there, until around 5am in the morning someone starts changing a wheel right outside my bedroom window, talking very loudly to a number of taxi drivers who use this area to park up.
So when booking in, my advice would be to get a room on a higher floor.
Food in the restaurant was my highlight - staff serving were absolutely fantastic when dealing with a "chef" issue - food was a bit slow, but the guys and ladies out front pulled out all the stops to make sure my evening was enjoyable...and memorable.

Room Tip: Book a high floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear wzwzrd,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you liked the overall experience, particularly your enjoyable evening at Urban Meadow. I apologise that you were let down by the room allocation where you were disturbed early in the morning.

Should you choose to stay with us again I would like to offer my assistance in allocating a different room – please email me directly Richard.mackie@doubletreelondonhydepark.co.uk.

Kind regards,

Richard Mackie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had the pleasure of staying in the jr. king suite for 12 nights, while we explored London. The hotel is conveniently located between two tube stations and countless bus stops, and a short walk to shopping and restaurants. The hotel felt safe and secure, and the room rate was quite reasonable. The small suite was nicely appointed, large enough for two of us to relax comfortably, and the bed was magnificent after a long day sightseeing. This room doesn't have an 'iconic view', but it overlooks a nice neighborhood and you can see part of London's skyline. We didn't hear any noise from the street, being on the 7th floor and not facing busy Bayswater. Blackout curtains are provided for the morning sun, and the AC worked perfectly. Housekeeping was unobtrusive; we never saw them, but the room and bath were kept spotless for us. The fitness room has all new machines and is as well equipped as your local gym, but there is no business center. Should you need something printed you email it to guest services, who will print it in black/white. VPN client didn't work over the hotel WiFi (ports blocked), and there is no wired Ethernet, but bandwidth was acceptable and consistent. The hotel staff were accommodating, well trained, and overall very friendly and helpful. We were greeted on arrival with a warm cookie and easy check-in. Management made regular inquiries into our stay, and were immediate in clearing up a minor detail for us. We had the breakfast buffet every morning in the Urban Meadow restaurant, and were pleased with the food and the service we received. We would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: The suite is larger than standard guestrooms, well worth the cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Abbey O,

Thank you for posting the lovely review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay, including our friendly and helpful staff, quite room and the service in Urban Meadow.

It is great that you will stay with us again and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Richard Mackie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here for over a week while in London on business. The location is superb. Its right across the street from Kenningston Gardens and Hyde Park~ a perfect location for morning jogs. The Bayswater neighborhood is also fun with an organic grocery store and plenty of tube stations. I booked a single room and it was teeny tiny. The gym is also small. Over all though I was happy with the property and would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Paul_NYC_10,

I am pleased you chose our wonderfully located hotel for your week in London. We have a variety of room types for you to choose from upon you next trip to London!

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Richard Mackie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park

Address: 150 Bayswater Road, London W2 4RT, England (Formerly Ramada London Hyde Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#149 Business Hotel in London
#180 Romantic Hotel in London
#184 Luxury Hotel in London
#245 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton London - Hyde Park. Superbly located opposite Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens and just 400 meters from either Queensway or Bayswater Underground stations, our warm and welcoming hotel offers close proximity to popular London attractions including the West End theatre district and Madame Tussauds. Enjoy fantastic shopping opportunities at nearby Oxford Street or hire a pedalo at the Serpentine boating lake in Hyde Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, LondonMarketing.com and Booking.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Hyde Park Hotel London
Ramada Hotel Hyde Park
Hyde Park Ramada
London Ramada
DoubleTree By Hilton - London Hyde Park England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.