We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, but I booked a tiny room.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Bayswater Road, London W2 4RT, England (Formerly Ramada London Hyde Park) (Notting Hill)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 20%
Ranked #251 of 1,050 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great location, but I booked a tiny room.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here for over a week while in London on business. The location is superb. Its right across the street from Kenningston Gardens and Hyde Park~ a perfect location for morning jogs. The Bayswater neighborhood is also fun with an organic grocery store and plenty of tube stations. I booked a single room and it was teeny tiny. The gym is also small. Over all though I was happy with the property and would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    414
    111
    26
    11
See reviews for
154
373
60
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worthing
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Friendly staff, nice looking hotel and rooms.
Downside our bathroom was a bit smelly(drains) I should say something but I left It till we checked out.
Nice area and underground is very close (Queensway 4min walk) or have a nice walk through Hyde park and take Lancaster Underground station;)
Would recommend and I would go back there!

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was in business trip and had to spend my weekend and bank holiday in London. Spent 4 nights here(changed name to Doubletree by Hilton Hyde Park) and I love every single thing about this hotel. The room is a bit small but understandable as it's London. The room decoration, facilities and bathroom(most important thing to me) are very modern and in good condition.
I loved the location. It is just in front of Hyde Park and Kensington Park(just 30sec on walk) and near to Oxford street which is very convenient for shopping. Very closed to Tube station and you can catch most of buses heading to main places in London at bus stop right front of Hotel. You can walk to Nothing Hill gate,too. There is nothing to complain about location. Finally, the friendly staff! All of them are very supportive and helpful. I didn't fancy Breakfast menu though. It was bit blunt and simple, but I don't eat much at Breakfast, so It didn't bother me at all.
I really had good stays here and definitely would stay here again.









Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Yoo jung L,

Thank you very much for the positive review and kind comments following your recent stay. I am delighted to read about your experience and how much you enjoyed your time with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Richard Mackie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

There are two Hiltons on Bayswater Rd and this property is fronted by a charming restaurant called Urban meadow. Taxi insisted the Other Hilton was the correct address and after a flight from Sydney I wasn't sure of anything. Easily fixed, short walk with Other Hilton person managing my luggage.

Hotel is comfortable relatively minimalist in the foyer though the cookie is a nice homely touch. Bed very comfy, shower very good. Toilet would benefit from actual leg room. I am tall with arthritis and I hadn't anticipated needing to rest my feet in the shelves of the washstand! Cleaning is great, staff very helpful. Check-in and out was efficient and very pleasant, and I really appreciated that my room was ready on arrival because the trip from Sydney to London is very tiring. I'd stay again. Wi-Fi was fast and free

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear doneworkingAustralia,

Thank you for taking the time to post the review about your recent stay. I am pleased that you had a positive overall experience, particularly in regards to our helpful and pleasant staff, comfortable bed and our signature DoubleTree cookie upon arrival.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Richard Mackie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for a week in April , the hotel is very pleasant & quite , room is clean & Wifi is very good.. Hotel is near Notting Hill gate & Queensway subways. Kensington Gardens are across the street & close to Hyde Park too .. Reception Team was very friendly & cooperative & the hot cookies r very delicious too ..

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Rania S ,

Thank you for your first ever TripAdvisor review! It is great to read the positive review about your stay with us and I am pleased our location worked so well for you and that you were welcomed by our friendly reception team and enjoyed the signature DoubleTree cookies!

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Richard Mackie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We just returned from 10 days in London, Bruges and Paris. We were using points so chose the Doubletree over the Hyde Park Hilton because you got way more for your points. The two hotels are only a few blocks from each other so the location is relatively the same. However, for the same points we were able to get a king sized room at the Doubletree whereas at the Hilton (for the same amount of points) you only got a double bed. As in the U.S. you're greeted with a warm cookie when you check in (or anytime you wanted one!) which my husband loved!

Located across from Hyde Park and Kensington Palace, great for long walks or if you're a runner you'll be in heaven. Very easy to get to by the Tube from the airport (taxi would've cost a fortune) only took about 20 minutes. The London traffic is THE WORST of any place I've ever been!

The rooms were recently renovated, very modern and clean. I really cannot think of one bad thing to say about this property. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Alexama,

What a delightful review about your recent stay! I am so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us and were able to take advantage of the DoubleTree benefits of a king bed and signature cookies using your points!

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Richard Mackie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

very clean and comfortable room air con very noisy which they rectified for the second nights stay. found the addional charge for breakfast bit off putting as we paid an enormous amount for the room anyway you would think the breakfast would be thrown in. THE BREAKFAST FOR £12.50 was a bit steep but there you go must be because its London found breakfast in different hotels far better. not even any marmalade even asking for it gave a blank .

Room Tip: ask for large shower room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear diddy394,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed the clean and comfortable room. I apologise that we did not meet your expectations in regards to the shower size – we do have a variety of rooms and can allocate a different one for any future stays! I am sorry that you were let down with your service experience at breakfast. I have spoken to the Urban Meadow General Manager about your comments for discussion with his team.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Richard Mackie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park

Address: 150 Bayswater Road, London W2 4RT, England (Formerly Ramada London Hyde Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#145 Business Hotel in London
#180 Romantic Hotel in London
#183 Luxury Hotel in London
#245 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton London - Hyde Park. Superbly located opposite Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens and just 400 meters from either Queensway or Bayswater Underground stations, our warm and welcoming hotel offers close proximity to popular London attractions including the West End theatre district and Madame Tussauds. Enjoy fantastic shopping opportunities at nearby Oxford Street or hire a pedalo at the Serpentine boating lake in Hyde Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, LondonMarketing.com and Booking.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Hyde Park Hotel London
Ramada Hotel Hyde Park
Hyde Park Ramada
London Ramada
DoubleTree By Hilton - London Hyde Park England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.