We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff & Convenient Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Bayswater Road, London W2 4RT, England (Formerly Ramada London Hyde Park) (Notting Hill)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #251 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Muscat, Oman
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Staff & Convenient Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We were given Queens Accessible Room which we thought was strange and didn't gel initially with us but we thought we'll give it a try. It turned out to be decent stay.

Buffet breakfast was average+

Staff were very warm & friendly.

For us it was mainly the Staff & the location which gave this hotel the brownie points.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    397
    107
    24
    12
See reviews for
149
355
57
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malta
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

First time I've stayed at the Double Tree Hyde Park and I've already re-booked for my next London stay. Great location just between Notting Hill and Queensway underground stations (Central Line). If you're arriving by taxi make sure to tell the driver "Double Tree Hyde Park by Hilton" and not "Hilton Hyde Park" since the two are less than 200 metres away. New rooms, great amenities, very good breakfast .... recently refurbished so definitely great value for money.

Room Tip: I had a room overlooking Hyde Park ... if you can, try and ask !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverthorne, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The great thing about this hotel is a very warm staff who truly attempt to make your stay as good as it is possible. Also, the location is amazing. Three Underground stations within a 10 minute walk; buses to Westminster, to Victoria, to Piccadilly Circus pass the front of the building and plenty of walking opportunities in Hyde Park and Kensington Park Gardens across the road!

Room Tip: Great views are available - ask at front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel has it all. Excellent location, lovely friendly staff and one of the most comfortable beds we've ever slept in. We stayed for three nights in room 609 and couldn't fault the room, with its great decor and lovely view of Hyde Park.

The delightful team based in the Urban Meadow Café really helped to make our stay memorable, with their relaxed but professional approach and their willingness to invest time and energy in the comfort of their guests. Checking in and out was seamless and welcoming and really, nothing appeared to be too much trouble for the entire team.

Overall, an attractive, clean, friendly hotel, made all the more memorable by the positive attitudes and sensitivity of the staff team, who are genuinely interested in the wellbeing of their guests.

Room Tip: Upper floors at the front overlook the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is very nice and clean i like it and i like the quite there.but i not try the food there.the stuff are friendly .the location its very good for who want to use big bus tour
And its between two stations under ground

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Right in the city center near the Kengsitown park and palace close to tube. Good cookies :) and free Wi-Fi. Easy to find different restaurant and bars for dining or some beers. Natural museum 2 km Buckingham palace 3 km you can easily rent bike.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Stefan D,

Thank you for posting the review about your recent stay. I am pleased our location worked well for you and that you enjoyed the signature DoubleTree welcome cookies!

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Richard Mackie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location across from Kensington Gardens and close to tube,restaurants and shops.
Hotel and room modern and very clean. Very comfortable bed and plenty of facilities including air con, TV, safe, fridge, coffee and tea making facilities, I-pod docking station, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Very friendly and helpful staff on reception and in the restaurant. Great breakfast and tasty food available all day. Lovely courtyard area at front with parasols and heaters to sit outside with drink and/or food. We will stay here again next time we come to London :)

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on front if a bit of road noise bothers you
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Steven S,

Thank you for taking the time to post the review following your recent stay. I was pleased to read your comments, particularly about our friendly and helpful staff and your enjoyment of Urban Meadow’s lovely terrace.

It is great to know that you will stay with us again when you return to London.

Kind regards,

Richard Mackie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park

Address: 150 Bayswater Road, London W2 4RT, England (Formerly Ramada London Hyde Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#136 Business Hotel in London
#180 Romantic Hotel in London
#184 Luxury Hotel in London
#251 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton London - Hyde Park. Superbly located opposite Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens and just 400 meters from either Queensway or Bayswater Underground stations, our warm and welcoming hotel offers close proximity to popular London attractions including the West End theatre district and Madame Tussauds. Enjoy fantastic shopping opportunities at nearby Oxford Street or hire a pedalo at the Serpentine boating lake in Hyde Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, LondonMarketing.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Hyde Park Hotel London
Ramada Hotel Hyde Park
Hyde Park Ramada
London Ramada
DoubleTree By Hilton - London Hyde Park England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.