We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel To Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Bayswater Road, London W2 4RT, England (Formerly Ramada London Hyde Park) (Notting Hill)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #253 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Hotel To Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I usually stay at this hotel for business. This time i came to London with my mum on pleasure. The overall experience was great. Staff are genuinely friendly and helpful. My most compliment goes out to Ade who always welcome us to breakfast every morning with good smile. I was surprised at how he managed to remember my name and room number each time we come to the restaurant among the many people, this is the first of it's kind i will see this. He is a good professional. He really took good care of us. My mum send her regards.

The hotel is very close to Kensington Street, and there are quite few tube stations around it to commute around London. Good complimentary wifi with good speed. Great sightseeing tour not far away though. We will always chose this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    373
    103
    22
    10
See reviews for
142
330
54
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I have stayed in a lot of hotels, and other than location, this hotel did not stand out at all. Hotel is centrally located between 3 tube stops, and is perfect for traveling on Central or Circle Lines; easy walk to Nottinghill Station, Portobello Markets, Hyde Park sites and Paddington Station.

Other notes... It is obvious that is recently been renovated (believe it was a different chain in recent history). I had a bad experience in ordering room service the one time we tried. I will say the cookies they give you on arrival are great.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Have stayed in this hotel quite a few times over the last few months. The hotel is located right across from Hyde Park which is great for morning runs. Bayswater tube station is a 3 minute walk so location is excellent as you can be anywhere you need to get to in London. The staff here are very friendly, efficient and will do their best to accommodate requests.

The beds are very comfortable and a nice touch is that the hotel provides espresso machines in all rooms. Wifi is very good and quick. The gym is a little small but it has a treadmill, free weights, exercise bike and other exercise machines.

London is an expensive city and room rates can be on the high side but I always find the rates for the Doubletree by Hilton at Hyde Park to be very competitive and good value for money. Would recommend and will return.

Room Tip: I have stayed in this property a few times in various rooms. Being honest I think the best choice is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked here as parking on site which a rarity in London. The room was fairly small but clean and modern, the bathroom was the smallest I have ever encountered with no bath only a shower and a tiny sink ... you could hardly turn round. The view out the window was a concrete wall. On check in lovely young lady advised us we had been upgraded, I dread to think what from as room looked like standard room and had I stayed longer I would have asked for a room with bath. had breakfast which was ok, would return.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have stayed here a few times and absolutely love the staff, location,and price to value of this hotel. When staying for business or pleasure this is such a great option. You are directly across the street from Kensington Gardens, steps from the tube,tons of places to eat in or do take away and close to Nottinghill. The staff goes out of their way to accommodate you and is always genuinely friendly and helpful. Hard to do better than the Doubletree Hyde Park! Will absolutely stay here again and will continue to recommend to my business colleagues and friends.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

What I liked: 1) Modern rooms, fairly good location, 2) Adjoining rooms available for families with King bed in one room and twin beds in the other. 3) Wifi included, although a little slow at times.

What I didn't: 1) Paper-thin walls, we had some loud neighbours who decided to get into fights at all hours of the day and night. 2) Management attentiveness (or lack thereof) - we had some terrible smokers down the hall from us - the entire hotel is supposed to be non-smoking - but they were smoking very strong cigarettes and decided to open their door and let the smoke flow down the hall and throughout our floor. We reported the incident - and the management didn't seem to do much about it. The same room continued the behaviour the next night - still no response from management. 3) The hotel is mid-way between the Queensgate and Nottinghill tube stops. Not a terrible distance, but Queensgate is closest but undergoing repairs to its lift and only had one working - making travel during peak times very long in the station.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiteley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

My wife and I stayed here through secret escapes which included bed, breakfast and evening meal on a Saturday for £180.
The entrance is down the side road which is not very well sign posted.
The reception area was clean and tidy although only two chairs were there so no where to sit if you were waiting for a taxi.
We stayed on the sixth floor in a room over looking Hyde park.
Room was fine, modern and clean
We had an early evening meal as we were going to the theatre later.
As we had booked through secret escape, we were giving a limited secret escape meal choice of about 4 starters and mains.
My starter of crab and avocado was fine but we both had the main of seafood spaghetti which was all spaghetti and very little seafood, gave up two thirds through it as got bored with just eating spaghetti!
Breakfast on Sunday very busy from 9 with signs on the Saturday warning you to eat before then. Breakfast was varied and fine.
Over all nice hotel

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear globetrotters003,

Thank you for taking the time to post the review about your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed the overall experience and our location however I apologise that we let you down in a couple of areas, particularly in the restaurant on this occasion. Your feedback will be discussed with the relevant Department Heads.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Richard Mackie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park

Address: 150 Bayswater Road, London W2 4RT, England (Formerly Ramada London Hyde Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#131 Business Hotel in London
#175 Luxury Hotel in London
#178 Romantic Hotel in London
#271 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton London - Hyde Park. Superbly located opposite Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens and just 400 meters from either Queensway or Bayswater Underground stations, our warm and welcoming hotel offers close proximity to popular London attractions including the West End theatre district and Madame Tussauds. Enjoy fantastic shopping opportunities at nearby Oxford Street or hire a pedalo at the Serpentine boating lake in Hyde Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, LondonMarketing.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Hyde Park Hotel London
Ramada Hotel Hyde Park
Hyde Park Ramada
London Ramada
DoubleTree By Hilton - London Hyde Park England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.