We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Bayswater Road, London W2 4RT, England (Formerly Ramada London Hyde Park) (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #241 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Business Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was very pleased with my stay, the cookie at check in- is really delicious. Staff is friendly, breakfast really good quality. Double room was of very good quality. Internet was ok- as it was slow sending emails with attachments and only 1 device could be connected per room. No swimming pool if anyone is looking for one.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    338
    98
    20
    8
See reviews for
131
299
46
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Great location, very close to Queensway and Bayswater tube stations. The hotel has been upgraded and is clean and nice. The staff were very helpful. The rooms, were a little small but functional. Included with the room was an a espresso machine and a tea kettle. Plenty of outlets and good wifi reception for email etc. the only complaint was that there is not a nice bar and the Resturant was marginal. One other not is that the hotel needs to have signage on Bayswater road so taxis and friends can find the place, plus it it will help with advertising.

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Mauricen56,

Thank you for posting the review about your recent stay. It is great to read that you enjoyed your experience and that the location worked so well for you. Thank you for the kind comments about our helpful staff.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and important to us in order to achieve the high standard of service we constantly strive towards.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Richard Mackie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I found this hotel to be in a good location, it was clean and tidy. The rooms were modern and well equipped. The staff were friendly and happy to help. I would definitely stay in this hotel again when visiting the centre of London.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Ian M,

Thank you for posting the positive review of your recent stay. I am delighted to read your comments about our friendly and helpful staff and it is great that you would return to stay with us when visiting Central London again. I am pleased our location worked so well for you and that you found our rooms lovely!

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Richard Mackie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

He staff has been great. Location very convenient with two tube lines waking distance. Room service very fast and delicious chicken tikka masala. And can't forget the hot chocolate chips you get when you check-in.

Thanks to all the staff and see you next time

Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Susanna_Sm2 ,

Thank you for taking the time to post the great review of your recent stay. It was a delight to read about your experience particularly commenting on our great staff and location. I am pleased you enjoyed the signature DoubleTree cookie upon arrival!

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Richard Mackie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I visited London recently for a meal in Knightsbridge and wanted a value for money hotel within reasonably close proximity to the restaurant. Stunned by the exceptional value for money at DoubleTree by Hilton London Hyde Park, we were also hugely impressed with the superb customer service and the cleanliness of our room - which also had a nice view over towards Kensington Palace Gardens. All in all, we cannot think of another hotel in the locality which offers so much for such reasonable money. We will most certainly return soon!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Marc O,

Thank you very much for the extremely positive review of your recent stay. I am delighted to read your comments about us being exceptional value for money and I am so pleased that you were hugely impressed with our superb customer service and the cleanliness!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Richard Mackie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helmsley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Handy for both Notting Hill and Queensway tube stations right opposite Hyde Park. Reasonable sized rooms by London standards. Bathroom good - though plugs didn't work well - reported this.
Comfy bed and quiet nights sleep. Good breakfast. Helpful staff. Would stay there again. Booked on Hilton.com web site only £126 a night including 20% VAT.

Room Tip: I imagine the side ones would be quieter than front on the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear BodgerDogSproxton,

Thank you for the review of your recent stay. It is great to read about your experience with our comfy beds and your quiet night’s sleep. I am pleased you enjoyed the breakfast and our helpful team!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Richard Mackie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My Children recently treated us to weekend stay at the Hilton Hyde Park. The hotel is conveniently located next to Queensway Tube station and within walking distance to Notting Hill and Hyde park across the road. The staff were friendly and professional and the restaurant staff very friendly and attentive. The rooms are comfortable and more than adequate. I would certainly come back and recommend friends and family to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Vito I,

Thank you for posting the review of your recent stay. I am pleased that you found our team friendly, professional and attentive. I am glad you enjoyed the experience with us and that your children chose DoubleTree by Hilton London Hyde Park to treat you to the weekend break! It is great to read that you will recommend us to your friends and family.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Richard Mackie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park

Address: 150 Bayswater Road, London W2 4RT, England (Formerly Ramada London Hyde Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#138 Business Hotel in London
#160 Romantic Hotel in London
#172 Luxury Hotel in London
#258 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton London - Hyde Park. Superbly located opposite Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens and just 400 meters from either Queensway or Bayswater Underground stations, our warm and welcoming hotel offers close proximity to popular London attractions including the West End theatre district and Madame Tussauds. Enjoy fantastic shopping opportunities at nearby Oxford Street or hire a pedalo at the Serpentine boating lake in Hyde Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, LondonMarketing.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Hyde Park Hotel London
Ramada Hotel Hyde Park
Hyde Park Ramada
London Ramada
DoubleTree By Hilton - London Hyde Park England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.