We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Bayswater Road, London W2 4RT, England (Formerly Ramada London Hyde Park) (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #237 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Atlanta
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good experience and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was the second stay I have had in this hotel. The room were of very high quality and a nice size based on European standards. I am an American who travels a lot for work, and this hotel is my new spot in London. The staff is always very nice and I look forward to my next stay again.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    319
    94
    20
    8
See reviews for
127
281
46
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We arrived late and had booked a room with a double bed BUT was given a room with two single beds. (We were told it was all they had available.) The staff was extremely rude. We were very disappointed considering this is a Hilton brand hotel.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel was good overall. The room was comfy, Caen, bed was good bathroom was excellent but the food in restaurant not good. My steak was tough ad the service was appalling. I did not tip the waiting staffas they were disinterested. Would I stay again yes I would asit is convenient but would ieatthere no I would go to Nottingham Hill.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

lovely room and comfortable bed.Tea and coffee facilities a bonus. Excellent location with bus stop right outside to central London. Very good breakfast and service. Concierge very helpful. We came to see christmas lights and were within walking distance of Win ter Wonderland in Hyde Park .

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlow, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

the staff was amazing! Always helpful, and treating our two year old with treats of "special" paper hats or cups. The room was fine by inner city London standards. Amenities were well equipped and everything was clean. The location is incredible. Queensway and Bayswater tube stations are right there. Hyde park is directly across the street. Definitely worth a visit!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel was ideal for our trip to London, close to the centre and Winter Wonderland. The room was clean and tidy and the balcony made a nice change, although it was too cold to sit out on it. Breakfast was good and the service from the staff was also very good. I would recommend this hotel for short breaks in the city.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Victoria N,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am pleased that our location worked so well for you and it is great that you enjoyed the service from our staff and the breakfast in Urban Meadow.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Richard Mackie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Attiki, Greece
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a 3-day business trip to London and I was offered this hotel by the travel agent. The location of the property is quite convenient, having 2 tube stations within 5 minutes walking distance (Bayswater and Queensway) which bring you to the city centre very quickly. The neighbourhood is quite OK, Bayswater area is very civilised, and also Hyde Park is just across the street.

The service is very good, the personnel very attentive, nothing would even raise an eyebrow. Breakfast is very good as well, with plenty of choices. Internet access is complimentary, it works great during morning hours but is quite sluggish in the evening. Maybe it needs to be strengthened a bit more.

Last but not least, the reason for rating this as "average": very small rooms. I had initially asked for a single room (with 1 bed) but the travel agent warned me that it would be very small so I payed more for a two bed room. Even that was very small. Maybe it's a London thing to have small rooms in hotels, I don't know, but the feeling I got was not very good.

All in all, I would recommend this hotel to those that don't have any issues staying in small rooms.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Sotos1972,

Thank you for the detailed review of your recent stay. I am pleased to read your comments about our attentive staff, good breakfast and our convenient location.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Richard Mackie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park

Address: 150 Bayswater Road, London W2 4RT, England (Formerly Ramada London Hyde Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#144 Business Hotel in London
#145 Romantic Hotel in London
#171 Luxury Hotel in London
#253 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton London - Hyde Park. Superbly located opposite Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens and just 400 meters from either Queensway or Bayswater Underground stations, our warm and welcoming hotel offers close proximity to popular London attractions including the West End theatre district and Madame Tussauds. Enjoy fantastic shopping opportunities at nearby Oxford Street or hire a pedalo at the Serpentine boating lake in Hyde Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Hyde Park Hotel London
Ramada Hotel Hyde Park
Hyde Park Ramada
London Ramada
DoubleTree By Hilton - London Hyde Park England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.