We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location, small rooms, but clean and comfortable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Bayswater Road, London W2 4RT, England (Formerly Ramada London Hyde Park) (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #221 of 1,063 Hotels in London
1 review
“good location, small rooms, but clean and comfortable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

nice place, good location, clean, fresh smell, quiet, could use a better shower, but for London its pretty good. pushy housecleaning had to scream at them a couple times to let me sleep, bar stayed open all night, nice pints on tap,

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, today
Dear richardrJ3196EK,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I was pleased to read your comments about our great location and that you found the hotel clean and comfortable.

Your feedback regarding the housekeeping staff will be addressed with the Executive Housekeeper. I apologise that on this occasion we did not meet your full expectations, however we hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Richard Mackie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    292
    87
    18
    7
See reviews for
119
259
41
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed at the Double Tree Hyde Park 14th & 15th Nov paid £235 for Bed & Breakfast - Excellent Value, Staff were brilliant especially Chrys the Concierge, very helpful guy. Queen size room clean and modern (I have read reviews commenting on poor views from the rooms, the view from our room wasn't brilliant but hey we were only sleeping in the room can't understand why people complain about such things). Book early and get a good rate for Bed & Breakfast. Queensway Tube just a short stroll away - 2 mins. Anyone who finds fault is just nitpicking - don't forget this is London and many hotels charge over inflated prices for poor services, we could not fault any part of our stay - highly recommended great value for money.
A big thanks to all the staff for making our London trip special.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear mal139,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I am delighted to read your comments and that you enjoyed your experience. It is great to read that we helped make your London trip special and your kind comments about the staff will be shared.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards,

Richard Mackie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The location of the hotel is perfect - nearby underground and bus station. The stuff is very nice and helpful. The breakfast was just perfect! I love it very much. And above all - the room was huge, very clean and very comfortable! I sure will come back to this hotel again! <3

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Lara K,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. I am so pleased to read your comments, especially about the nice and helpful staff, perfect breakfast and the clean and comfortable room.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Richard Mackie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I usually do not like staying in American hotels but the Doubletree on Bayswater Road in London changed my mind. The staff was great, the room was quite nice, and the location perfect for walks in the park. I am a believer now. I will stay there again.

Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear wsjacobsjr,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am delighted that we met your expectations and that you are now a 'believer'! It is great to read your comments about the staff, room and location.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards,

Richard Mackie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

New hotels are quite difficult to rate, even the cabbies did not know that this was not the Hilton at Queensway station. This Doubletree is up to the high standard of Hilton in many respects, it is well decorated clean and stylish. It has great links to Theatre Land, but not near, therefore you need to take the underground to get into town proper. Underground stations are a short distance away and the main road has taxis and buses.
Great hotel but does not offer the usual Hilton privileges. Good breakfast in a modern setting. To get a drink in the evening you have to go into the coffee shop with zero atmosphere with inexperienced staff. The experience of having your drink poured out in the same unwashed measure as the last customer will make us giggle when we think of Sambuca and vodka with a dash of Drambuie.
However the day time staff in the Coffee shop were completely different they were excellent knowledgable professional and courteous.

Room Tip: Side rooms are quiet not sure about the rooms over the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear SkylarkUK,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am pleased to read your comments about the hotel being well decorated, clean and stylish. I am also glad you found the daytime staff in Urban Meadow to be knowledgeable, professional and courteous. Your comments about the evening staff have been passed on to the Urban Meadow General Manger to address accordingly.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Richard Mackie

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is situated on the northern edge of Hyde Park only 300-400 metres from Queensway underground station with very easy access to the West End. We were there to visit a travel show at Olympia, see the poppies at the Tower of London and take in a show. The hotel proved to an excellent choice where we had a very quiet room and very good facilities during our stay. All in all exactly that which we have come to expect from Doubletree by Hilton hotels.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Richard D,

Thank you for the review of your recent stay. I am pleased to read that we met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay here with us.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Richard Mackie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misterton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean, efficient, helpful, great location, absolutely no complaints. I would complain about this feedback page though as a minimum word count of 200 characters is unreasonable if you want people to post feedback

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Karen E,

Thank you for posting the review of your recent stay. I am glad to read your positive comments and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kind regards,

Richard Mackie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park

Address: 150 Bayswater Road, London W2 4RT, England (Formerly Ramada London Hyde Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#122 Business Hotel in London
#144 Romantic Hotel in London
#160 Luxury Hotel in London
#266 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton London - Hyde Park. Superbly located opposite Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens and just 400 meters from either Queensway or Bayswater Underground stations, our warm and welcoming hotel offers close proximity to popular London attractions including the West End theatre district and Madame Tussauds. Enjoy fantastic shopping opportunities at nearby Oxford Street or hire a pedalo at the Serpentine boating lake in Hyde Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Hyde Park Hotel London
Ramada Hotel Hyde Park
Hyde Park Ramada
London Ramada
DoubleTree By Hilton - London Hyde Park England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.