We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Bayswater Road, London W2 4RT, England (Formerly Ramada London Hyde Park) (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 33%
Ranked #235 of 1,073 hotels in London
Porto, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Business Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very good experience overall. Great breakfast. Rooms are quite small, but very well designed, quiet, and clean. Very good location, right next to Hyde Park, and with 2 Underground stations at walking distance. Would stay there again and recommend definitely.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    208
    236
    76
    16
    6
See reviews for
100
207
28
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were very impressed by the reception staff who welcomed us with a decadent chocolate cookie, happy faces.
The room was very comfortable with all necessities .
It is situated in a very good location. Near buses, underground , and walking distance from Portobello Market, walk across the park to. Harrods and many Museums .
We recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: Always ask for front facing and near the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We spent two nights at the Doubletree and really enjoyed our time there. The Concierge called Paul? was really helpful and went out of his way to assist. The King room was quiet and had a Nespresso coffee machine pus they gave you two bottles of water. We found the hotel was in a great area close to Queensway and Bayswater Underground. Was opposite Kensington and Hyde Park gardens and was in easy walking distance of Harrods and the shopping area in that vicinity. One evening we had a meal in the hotel restaurant; the Urban Meadow which we both enjoyed. The buffet breakfast each morning made a great start to the day.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

After trawling through dodgy and expensive home stays and B&B's in the area I finally came across this little gem. It's really well priced but the location, fit out, feel and service is so much more than I expected. The rooms, although small by international standards, are big enough to hang in and are fitted out really well with a really funky look and a small but brand new cool style bathroom.

The foyer and general fit out feel like you're staying in a much more expensive and cooler place - really really can't harp on more! The restaurant is bright with a great option for food big or small plus the bonus outdoor area opening out on to busy Bayswater Road. The restaurant space is such that I could spend each morning working in comfort and quiet enough for calls, etc. before heading out each day.

Being on Hyde park and so close to Notting Hill, etc. and tube stations is just magic. The whole stay I just grabbed a Borris bike and got my own way around.

Now, last but not least... SERVICE SERVICE SERVICE! I've stayed at many hotels and many Hiltons and I've never felt like every single person there wanted to bend over backwards to help me out quite as much as the Doubletree on Hyde Park. Even to the point where the GM helped me out by taking and storing my hire bikes while I spent some time in the hotel room. Just awesome.

I really loved being there for 7 nights and will be back next visit to London. Thanks guys, you really made my stay as good as it could possibly be!!

Room Tip: Any chance you can get a room on the park side, it's a treat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

From the nice surprise at check-in to the stylish, spacious room, the great bar, comfortable bed -through to a terrific breakfast and warm & friendly check-out - this hotel was really great and is one to definitely be recommended highly!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here last night after wanting to be in London at short notice. Booked the hotel late but was still able to get a great rate. The location is great as its near two tube stations and Hyde park is just across the road. Did not have breakfast but the food looked good.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I booked this hotel fairly last minute at a great rate. I have never stayed in this area before but would definitely stay here again. The hotel is located right opposite Hyde Park, 1 min walk from Queensway Tube Station (6 mins to Oxford Circus on Central Line), has a bus stop outside the front door as well as a Boris bike docking station 20 yards away. you can walk to Bond Street in approx 50 mins. Take a Boris bike round Hyde Park to see Kensington Palace, Royal Albert Hall and the Serpentine (all without going on a road!)

The hotel itself is very modern, clean looking and the warm cookies on arrival are something else!!! The room was adequately sized with an immaculate bathroom, free wifi (always a bonus), a Nespresso coffee machine and complimentary bottles of water.

The staff were first class at this hotel. Couldn't do any more to help you. A credit to the management, the staff certainly enjoy working here. We stayed on the Mezzanine level and popped our heads in to the 24 hour fitness suite. Sometimes hotels have a couple of machines in a room, but this suite was top notch with modern equipment, all with their own entertainment screens!!

I would 100% return to this hotel in the future. A first class hotel in a brilliant location. Well done DoubleTree by Hilton.

Room Tip: Mezzanine Level (away from main road)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park

Address: 150 Bayswater Road, London W2 4RT, England (Formerly Ramada London Hyde Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#133 Romantic Hotel in London
#170 Luxury Hotel in London
#181 Business Hotel in London
#281 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton London - Hyde Park. Superbly located opposite Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens and just 400 meters from either Queensway or Bayswater Underground stations, our warm and welcoming hotel offers close proximity to popular London attractions including the West End theatre district and Madame Tussauds. Enjoy fantastic shopping opportunities at nearby Oxford Street or hire a pedalo at the Serpentine boating lake in Hyde Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, LondonMarketing.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Hyde Park Hotel London
Ramada Hotel Hyde Park
Hyde Park Ramada
London Ramada
DoubleTree By Hilton - London Hyde Park England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.