We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in front of Hyde Park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Bayswater Road, London W2 4RT, England (Formerly Ramada London Hyde Park) (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From £119
Ranked #243 of 1,075 hotels in London
Balikpapan, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good hotel in front of Hyde Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Doubletree for four nights during a recent trip to London and had a pleasant staying. The hotel is conveniently located a few blocks from both Bayswater and Queensway tube stations. Very good breakfast and a very helpful staff.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    178
    208
    69
    16
    5
See reviews for
84
181
24
126
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Hop On-HopOff bus stops right in front. The hotel is clean and as someone has already said, spacious by London standards. Nothing wrong---perfect for our needs. Will stay there next time, highly recommend for a vacation. Very happy with this hotel; wonderful visit.

Room Tip: Had a ground floor room and it was fine. Lovely scenery outside our window! No complaints, only prai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel in early July 2014 and had an absolutely wonderful stay. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious (for London standards) and the hotel is perfectly located right near the Queensway tube station (right on the Central line). The proximity to Hyde Park is beautiful and makes for interesting walks to and from the city centre. The area is also extremely safe and I had no issue walking around late at night. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. My only issue with the hotel was that there was limited cellphone service in our room. Overall, this is a reasonably priced hotel for the location and quality of the experience. I would definitely stay there again upon another trip to London.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed at the hotel during our recent stay in London. We both liked the hotel as it was comfortable, clean and neat, with a very modern touch to the decor. One downside is that the aircon in the room was noisy. Staff were friendly and assisted with any of our requirements. Its walking distance to Queensway tube station and bus stops so it is conveniently located. I will stay at DoubleTree again when I travel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Superbly located hotel with everything of a good standard. Nice comfortable room, especially the bed, and the standard of cleanliness was excellent. The bathroom (and the bath) was a little on the small side, but this was only a minor inconvenience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I normally stay at the Hilton at 129 Bayswater Road but it was full so Hilton site redirected me to the Doubletree. I will not go back down the road. The receptionist Kreida set the standard from the start. An excellent attitude to guests a mention that as HH Gold she knew I was a FF with Hilton. The warm cookie, the coffee machine, the wifi and her welcome made the whole stay excellent. Breakfast was good and there is a patio looking on to Bayswater Road where we had a late drink of local Camden Town ales. Try this hotel and you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: I am blessed with the gift of sleep but some might prefer the quieter rooms at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aviemore, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This may be a chain hotel but certainly one of the best I have stayed recently!! The Staff were superb and very attentive. I arrived about 11am and was able to check in to my room .
The room was a very good size, freshly decorated to a very high standard , with the perfect pod coffee machine A must for any good hotel !! Complimentary water every day and a fridge. Large bathroom .
Breakfast were buffet style but lots of freshly cooked choices.
The only improvement would be to add dressing gowns.
Overlooking Kensington Park Ideally located for Hyde Park , Notting Hill & Kensington High Street

Room Tip: Try and book a room not over looking the Park as this road can be noisy My room was on St Petersb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park

Address: 150 Bayswater Road, London W2 4RT, England (Formerly Ramada London Hyde Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#157 Romantic Hotel in London
#173 Luxury Hotel in London
#177 Business Hotel in London
#317 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton London - Hyde Park. Superbly located opposite Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens and just 400 meters from either Queensway or Bayswater Underground stations, our warm and welcoming hotel offers close proximity to popular London attractions including the West End theatre district and Madame Tussauds. Enjoy fantastic shopping opportunities at nearby Oxford Street or hire a pedalo at the Serpentine boating lake in Hyde Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Hyde Park Hotel London
Ramada Hotel Hyde Park
Hyde Park Ramada
London Ramada
DoubleTree By Hilton - London Hyde Park England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.