We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A relaxing stay in the heart of London” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Bayswater Road, London W2 4RT, England (Formerly Ramada London Hyde Park) (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 20% off
Ranked #264 of 1,071 hotels in London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A relaxing stay in the heart of London”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The bedroom was a little cramped, but it was nicely decorated and modern in feel. The location, the friendliness of the staff , their relaxed but efficient manner and the lovely breakfast options fully made up for it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear James C,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us.

I was delighted to read that although you found your room to be a little small, that the quality of the room , of our staff and of the breakfast offering made your stay enjoyable.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,

Richard Mackie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    125
    153
    53
    16
    5
See reviews for
64
132
17
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room decor very nice and beds very comfy. Air con noisy.
Had booked one king and one twin. Offered two king. This was resolved only after I could prove my booking of a twin! Then given joined rooms which was great.
Concierge took a while to reappear for storing bags.
Apart from these hitches, a good stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Edders2907,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us.

I was really pleased to read how much you enjoyed our newly refurbished hotel, in particular the quality of our rooms.

My apologies for the slight hitches with your check in process and bag storage.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,

Richard Mackie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

checked in and was pretty early but room was ready.
Quick to check in usual details needed
was on the 7th (top) floor in 761 and room was clean and bright and not too small but just what was needed.
complimentary cookies and water which went down well as was a nice day weather wise
big screen TV and fridge with more water in and a coffee machine which please me lol
bed was huge and window stretched the hole length of the room which had some good views but wrong side of the building for views of Hyde park but overall was quite and couldn't hear the street noise at night.
breakfast was also inc in the price and told room number and shown a table and serve yourself, full English or continental or cereal, or all, with coffee/juice
was more than happy to keep our bags behind so we could shop in London for the day and collect later for journey home
would stay there again and would give this a 5# rating if there was a curry house near by.
tube station just down the road about 3/4 mins away and restaurant/bar/cocktail's lounge on site. also.
pleasant staff and always greeted with a smile and happy to help us out with direction/nearby places etc.

Room Tip: top floor and at the front of the building of views of Hyde park
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Curryhollic,

Thank you for your review following your stay with us this month.

I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed our newly refurbished hotel, including the quality of our rooms , our signature Doubletree cookie, our location and our friendly staff.

We hope to welcome you back very soon.

With kind regards,

Richard Mackie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Clean modern hotel across the street from Hyde park. Tube near by and a short distance from Paddington station and the airport express train. Rooms were clear and quiet and modern albeit a bit on the small side. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear John W,

Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us.

I was really pleased to read how much you enjoyed our newly refurbished hotel and its great location close to Hyde Park and Paddington Station.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,

Richard Mackie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I had stayed at this hotel with our son previously when it was the Ramada Hyde Park and the changes made since Hilton took it over are impressive.

Gone are the 70's gold coated glitz and shiny black plastics to be replaced by a stylish and contemporary look. The bedrooms are still a little on the small side, but very clean and comfortable and finished to a very high standard - particularly the bathrooms.

The two bits of the icing on cake for us were the great deal we got through booking.com and the large hot choc chunk cookies we received upon arrival, straight out of the oven, which were just the nicest hot choc chunk cookies I've ever tasted and rest assured I've tasted many!

The only slight downside was that it didn't look like the hotel had enough breakfast staff on duty to cope with the number of guests that morning, but it didn't spoil our stay and this will be my first choice hotel for great value and comfortable business and family trips to London from now on.

Room Tip: Back or side of the hotel away from the busy main road out front
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear L4dge,

Thank you very much for your review following your recent stay with us in February.

I was delighted to read how much you appreciated the refurbishment that has taken place at the hotel. I was also pleased to read you enjoyed our signature Doubletree cookie, and that you felt that your stay was good value.

Thank you for your feedback on our staffing levels at breakfast which we will address.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,

Richard Mackie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean, good location, felt very safe as opposed to areas around Paddington which look seedy. Room looked brand new. Outside of hotel isn't the most beautiful, but clean new interior makes up for it. Breakfast was decent for UK. Right across from park.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Steve R,

Thank you for posting your review following your stay with us in March.

I was really pleased to read how much you enjoyed our newly refurbished hotel , in particular its location, cleanliness and our breakfast.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,

Richard Mackie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the hotel is situated on Bayswater Road close to Hyde Park within easy reach of tube station and also London Paddington. The hotel was well appointed and the staff friendly. The room was a good size and well equipped and the hotel offers good value for money

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Russell W,

Thank you very much for your great review following your stay with us in April.

I was delighted to read that you felt the hotel was good value and that you enjoyed our newly refurbished rooms , our service and our location.

We hope to welcome you back very soon.

With kind regards,

Richard Mackie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park

Also Known As:
Ramada London Hyde Park Hotel London
Ramada London Hyde Park Hotel
Ramada Hotel Hyde Park
Hyde Park Ramada
Ramada Hyde Park
Ramada London
London Ramada
DoubleTree By Hilton - London Hyde Park England
Address: 150 Bayswater Road, London W2 4RT, England (Formerly Ramada London Hyde Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#179 Luxury Hotel in London
#211 Business Hotel in London
#361 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton London - Hyde Park. Superbly located opposite Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens and just 400 meters from either Queensway or Bayswater Underground stations, our warm and welcoming hotel offers close proximity to popular London attractions including the West End theatre district and Madame Tussauds. Enjoy fantastic shopping opportunities at nearby Oxford Street or hire a pedalo at the Serpentine boating lake in Hyde Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.