We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good relaxing hotel after a busy day.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Bayswater Road, London W2 4RT, England (Formerly Ramada London Hyde Park) (Notting Hill)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #249 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good relaxing hotel after a busy day.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights,, ate in the hotel 2 nights and found the food very enjoyable, rooms were clean, the beds were very comfortable and the surrounding area quiet through out the night. I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Lorraine 1 rob,

Thank you for your positive review following your stay with us in March.

I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed the hotel, in particular our rooms, the location and the food in our Urban Meadow Cafe.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,

Richard Mackie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    399
    107
    24
    12
See reviews for
150
357
57
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

This hotel worked very well for a weekend in town. Transport-wise, it is perfectly situated for west/central London; the Central Line (Queensway) is just steps away and Circle/District Lines a short walk away at Bayswater. There are also plenty of buses running along the Bayswater Road. Many destinations such as Notting Hill/Portobello Road and Hyde Park (beyond Kensington Gardens) are easy and very pleasant walks. Queensway (the street) has supermarkets (the ubiquitous, plus more interesting) and many restaurants. The hotel is medium-sized and operated very efficiently during our stay. The basic (Queen bed) guest room had everything necessary including a kettle and free WiFi and the bonus of a mini fridge. Didn't use the restaurant - part of this extended into the lobby area and had useful, well-lit tables for guests to meet and work/plan the day. The hotel had a relaxed, cosmopolitan feel over the entire weekend.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are quiet but lack a (memorable) view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear CDlondon2013,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay with us in March.

I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed the hotel , in particular its location , your room and the feel throughout.

I do hope we can welcome you back in the future.

With kind regards

Richard Mackie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night bed and breakfast. Ideally located to Hyde Park and good transport links to the city, although as the weather was beautiful a nice walk around the city. Very clean, friendly staff and good location. Perfect for a weekend break.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear JaneDuncan2013,

Thank you for posting such a lovely review following your stay with us in March.

I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed the hotel, in particular its location opposite Hyde Park, its cleanliness and our staff.

We hope to welcome you back very soon.

With kind regards

Richard Mackie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Good hotel and very comfortable quiet bedrooms. Very convenient for anywhere in London. Great location. Breakfast area is clean and fresh but to be honest could have done with more staff. Seemed a bit like organised chaos at times. Food range good and fresh.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Andrew I,

Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay at the hotel.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay , in particular the comfort and quietness of your room , the location and breakfast. Thank you for your comment regarding the breakfast staffing levels which we will take into consideration.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,

Richard Mackie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights with breakfast and theatre tickets arranged by Superbreak.
It is ideally located opposite Kensington Gardens and Hyde Park and was perfect for a morning stroll. Our room was situated at the back of the hotel which meant we didn't have a view but we were quite happy as it was quiet with very little disturbance. We found the breakfast to be well cooked and more than adequate and the staff were very helpful and pleasant. There were no problems in finding our way around from there. We have been to London a number of times and found this to be one of the better hotels and would not hesitate to return on our next visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear jasper006,

Thank you for posting your lovely review following your stay with us in March.

I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed the hotel , in particular the location , the quietness of the room, the breakfast and our staff.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards

Richard Mackie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

I stayed for 3 nights at this hotel and left entirely happy. Location was great for accessing west and central London with the Queensway tube station 5 minutes away. The rooms are not huge but finished to a high specification. Nice touches were the Samsung TV that I could plug in to, iPhone dock and the Nespresso coffee machine is a nice touch. All the staff I encountered were polite and helpful.

On the downside I felt the staff knew less than me about London so when trying to plan transport it was quicker to do it myself on my phone. The rooms were noisy, you can hear everything going on in the corridors and 1 night I could hear my neighbour snoring loudly. neither of these things disburbed my stay but were annoying.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear EuroBen,

Thank you for your positive review following your stay with us in March.

I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable 3 night stay with us and in particular were impressed by the quality of our rooms and our staff.

I hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards,

Richard Mackie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

This is the sort of hotel that you will choose when your preferred hotels are fully booked and you need to find a room. The Hilton Doubletree badge gives you an assurance as to amenities and accommodation standard, but this hotel feels like it's at the entry level for the Brand. Not a bad hotel, but just doesn't quite manage to deliver a wow factor for any aspect. If you don't plan to spend long in your hotel room, want to have easy tube access, and if your visit to London is for an event at Hyde Park or Oxford Street, then this Hotel will do just fine. Queensway tube is a very short walk, you can enter Hyde Park directly across from the hotel. In ten minutes you will be at the Marble Arch end of Oxford Street for the shops. You're on a very busy road, but insulated well from traffic noise. My room was facing onto the road and didn't get disturbed by noise. Breakfast was a self serve style. A rather grumpy supervisor was telling off a junior colleague in front of guests which dampened the mood some what! Arrive at the hotel with expectations of clean, comfortable and OK, and your requirements should be met.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Autobiography88,

Thank you for posting a review following your stay with us in March.

I am delighted that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and that you found your room to be quiet and the hotel to be clean and comfortable.

Your feedback in terms of your overall experience is invaluable to us as we strive to continuously improve, and will be shared with the team.

I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Please do contact me directly if you are making a booking.

With kind regards,

Richard Mackie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park

Address: 150 Bayswater Road, London W2 4RT, England (Formerly Ramada London Hyde Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#133 Business Hotel in London
#179 Romantic Hotel in London
#182 Luxury Hotel in London
#249 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton London - Hyde Park. Superbly located opposite Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens and just 400 meters from either Queensway or Bayswater Underground stations, our warm and welcoming hotel offers close proximity to popular London attractions including the West End theatre district and Madame Tussauds. Enjoy fantastic shopping opportunities at nearby Oxford Street or hire a pedalo at the Serpentine boating lake in Hyde Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, LondonMarketing.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Hyde Park Hotel London
Ramada Hotel Hyde Park
Hyde Park Ramada
London Ramada
DoubleTree By Hilton - London Hyde Park England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.