We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2-8 Hanger Lane, London W5 3HN, England (Formerly Ramada London Ealing)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #180 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“OK”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2010

Stayed there for one night.
Found the room including the bathroom to be very small. Also furniture was worn and paint was peeling off.

Had dinner in the restaurant. Was OK.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    397
    146
    44
    25
See reviews for
146
399
78
244
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2009

I had booked via active hotels but they didn't bother letting Ramada jarvis know about the booking - not to worry firstly they asked me to take a seat in the lounge and they would sort it out which they did. when I arrived it was difficult to get seen because there are only receptionists but they work hard, smile welcomingly and deal with everyone quickly. I decided to go into the bar, picked up a freely available newspaper and checked out the menu. When I had decided an assistant came to ask me if I had decided yet, I put in my order a ham sandwich (tasted like cheap spam) and a mocha, I explained I hadn't checked in yet but wanted to put it on my room, she said no problem and asked me when I would like my drink with the sandwich or now,
The room was cold when I got in but soon warmed up, the hotel and the staff were great, good choice of food, the Sunday breakfast from 8-12 was brilliant, my spouse and friends sat for over one hour without being hassled and given more coffee, tea, toast as we wanted. The lift broke down but was quickly fixed, I have never know this to happen before.
We had a great stay, the only problem previously mentioned is that the wallpaper is faded and curling, the bath has the metal bits showing.
I would definately recommend this hotel. We paid £80.00 which was a bargain, plenty of parking at the hotel, good staff. We went for a friend's engagement party, well worth it.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2009

Booked a great deal at this hotel including a 3 course meal and breakfast. Couldn't fault the friendliness of the hotel staff. Check in was quick and easy and the room was clean with usual amenities. It feels a little dated and is in need of refurbishment, but for the price i couldn't complain.
The inclusive evening meal was great even thought the set menu is limited, but you are free to choose any items from the menu and top up anything costing more than £22 per person (amazing considering the total cost of the stay!) Drinks are reasonably priced and service was good.
There is plenty of parking onsite for £6 per night, although staying on a weekend we managed to park on the road directly outside the hotel for free - can't moan at that for the outskirts of london!

Ealing Common station is literally a 2 minute walk away, taking you directly into central london in about 20 minutes.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tenby
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2009

Very disappointed with this hotel. I expected more from a Ramada especially at this price. Rooms were very small as was bath/shower room. Room was clean but very tired.
Breakfast was very poor compared to other hotels in this price. Staff seemed to be trying to saved money all the time.
Plugs in rooms were so close to worktop that it was not possible to plug mobile phone chargers or lap top etc.
Sky TV did not work.
Too far from central London to travel easily.
On arrival we were offered a free drink at the bar which seemed nice but when we went into bar it was only an awful house red wine.
On a plus it was close to a tube station and the car parking was cheap at £6 per night.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2009

If you want to stay in a box room in a souless hotel this is the place for you . It is very clean but there is no room to move either side of the bed and the bathroom was tiny with a bath only fit for a child . Room service was ok but vastly overpriced and l had to forego breakfast as it was stated that it started at seven but was never ready for then .Great location though right opposite the common and 5 mins from the broadway.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2009

We had stayed at this hotel about 6 months back so returned to find that it definately got a few problems. On requesting a room with a bath no one at reception had any idea which rooms had baths so the manager was called and proceeded to check, returning 15mins later. Having travelled from Cornwall all we wanted to do was get to our room and freshen up. The restaurant was fairly busy and we requested a quiet table as we had business to discuss, this seemed to cause confusion and we waited a further 20 mins while it was decided where we could sit although there we plenty of tables available. The meal was not very nice at all and the veg was over microwaved, black and limp when we asked the waiter if he would eat it he replied no he would'nt. Unfortunately for us we were near the kitchen door and heard the expletives from the chef. We did leave without eating our meal and went to the chip shop down the road, what more can I say!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2009

Staying at Ramada Ealing was not a great experience. The rooms were really small, and unimpressive. The room needed maintenance. The bathroom doors were faulty and would not lock. The common areas , lobby etc were pretty OK. The hotel's location is quite convenient, a short walk from the nearest tube station, Ealing Common on the Picadilly line. Stay only if you have a good competitive deal, else it is not value for money.

  • Liked — convenient location
  • Disliked — maintenance
  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing

Address: 2-8 Hanger Lane, London W5 3HN, England (Formerly Ramada London Ealing)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Best Value Hotel in London
#98 Business Hotel in London
#138 Luxury Hotel in London
#142 Family Hotel in London
#159 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our warm and inviting hotel boasts an ideal location in the quiet suburb of Ealing, offering transportation links to both central London and Wembley Stadium. Enjoy easy access to a range of fantastic dining, shopping and entertainment opportunities from our convenient location. We are also situated within close proximity to a number of businesses and colleges, including the University of West London.Indulge in afternoon tea or sip delicious, pre-dinner cocktails at the chic and stylish W5 Grill & Bar, where you can enjoy a sophisticated dining experience and a selection of grilled specialties and fine wines.Host a meeting with us in one of our flexible meeting rooms or celebrate a special occasion in our attractive event space. Let our professional banquet staff organize your dream wedding reception or important business event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Ealing Hotel London
Ramada Hotel Ealing
Ramada Hotel London
Ealing Ramada
London Ramada
DoubleTree By Hilton London Ealing England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.