We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor attitude” 3 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2-8 Hanger Lane, London W5 3HN, England (Formerly Ramada London Ealing)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #183 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Vale of Glamorgan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Poor attitude”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel three weeks before our stay, checked in and given delicious chocolate muffin. Found our room to be comfortable although small but it had all mod cons excepting a hair dryer fortunately I had packed one. However the air conditioning did not work and this was one of the hottest weekends of the year. When we phoned to report it we were told that the air conditioning was not working and even though they knew this they did not tell us when we checked in. They said they were fully booked and unable to move us to another room. We negotiated a better rate were given complimentary drinks and free 24 hour wi-fi. However we spent an uncomfortable night, although we were given a fan and able to open the window, the temperature did not fall below 28 degrees in the room. I suppose we were unlucky that in the whole hotel of just three rooms with faulty air conditioning we were booked into one. We were very disappointed and annoyed.

The breakfast was excellent.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear ChrisValeofGlamorgan,

Thank you for leaving your feedback after your stay with us.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay. I am sorry that you encountered issues with the air conditioning in your room. It appears that we had an issue in certain areas that was a result of the extensive refurbishment that has taken place in the hotel. We have rectified these issues now and all air conditioning is fully functional.

We do hope that you will return to the hotel if you are back in the area.

Kind regards

Matt Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    355
    141
    42
    25
See reviews for
134
360
69
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Booked a 2 night stay to visit London as part of our holiday . Hotel is easy to find and in a great location if you are visiting central London with ealing common station just 2 minutes away from hotel.
Check was good although the desk clerk had run out of their free cookies that they give away free on arrival but he gave us 2 vouchers to collect them later.
Room was modern and clean, a little small however but still comfortable given that we were only planning to sleep there.
Breakfast was plentiful and at only 10 pounds per person you could eat as much as you wanted and there was a good selection too.
We did have an issue whilst staying at the hotel which was unfortunate but it was handled very well firstly by Anjali and then the operations manager Arun. It was handled so well that we will be returning to this hotel.
In future when I visit London I will be making this hotel my first choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Gmfa,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent two night stay with us.

It is pleasing to read that you enjoyed your visit and that an issue you encountered was resolved by members of our team.

We do hope to welcome you back whenever you return to the capital.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in Aug 2013. Found our room on the 3rd floor to be clean and comfortable. The mattress and linens were great. Breakfast was good and they have lots of seating so it never felt like a cramped breakfast area. The front desk staff were helpful and nice. The hotel is located very close to Ealing Common station and it is easy to take the tube into central London or take a short walk into Ealing for shopping or restaurants. We enjoyed dinner one night at The Grange, which is very close also. Overall we were pleased to save $$ on a hotel while still being close to London.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear themntraveler,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such positive feedback after your recent stay with us.

It is great to read that you have enjoyed so many aspects of our recent £10 million refurbishment.

We hope to be able to welcome you back whenever you next visit London.

Kind regards

Matt Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Hotel is within 25 mins of central London by Tube, nearest station is a couple of minutes walk away. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and the welcome cookies delicious. Room was clean and bright, my daughter loved the IPod dock I enjoyed the coffee machine. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your stay with us.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the experience and our newly added touches of ipod docking station, nespresso machines and of course the Doubletree Cookie on arrival!

The team here at Doubletree by Hilton London Ealing look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Had my first stay here last week. A little way out of London but, I think the room was very comfortable with good working space for Laptop etc. There was also a fridge in the room, ideal for keeping drinks cool!!!

Would I recommend it? Yes :)

Room Tip: There is a Park nearby, well worth a good walk!! Enjoy!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Patrick W,

Thank you for leaving your feedback after your recent stay.

I am glad that you had an enjoyable experience and would recommend us to others. We hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel shortly.

Kind regards

Matt Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed one night and enjoyed a very comfortable stay. Room not large but perfectly adequate - very clean and tastefully decorated. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent with a large buffet choice. Would stay here again - very good value at the rate I paid. One small point - there were four in our party and only two "welcoming cookies" available on checking in!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Andrew G,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments following your recent stay at the Doubletree by Hilton London Ealing.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and will make sure everyone gets a Doubletree cookie!

Kind regards

Matt Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing

Address: 2-8 Hanger Lane, London W5 3HN, England (Formerly Ramada London Ealing)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#101 Best Value Hotel in London
#109 Business Hotel in London
#136 Luxury Hotel in London
#150 Family Hotel in London
#158 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our warm and inviting hotel boasts an ideal location in the quiet suburb of Ealing, offering transportation links to both central London and Wembley Stadium. Enjoy easy access to a range of fantastic dining, shopping and entertainment opportunities from our convenient location. We are also situated within close proximity to a number of businesses and colleges, including the University of West London.Indulge in afternoon tea or sip delicious, pre-dinner cocktails at the chic and stylish W5 Grill & Bar, where you can enjoy a sophisticated dining experience and a selection of grilled specialties and fine wines.Host a meeting with us in one of our flexible meeting rooms or celebrate a special occasion in our attractive event space. Let our professional banquet staff organize your dream wedding reception or important business event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Ealing Hotel London
Ramada Hotel Ealing
Ramada Hotel London
Ealing Ramada
London Ramada
DoubleTree By Hilton London Ealing England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.