We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive and basic” 3 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2-8 Hanger Lane, London W5 3HN, England (Formerly Ramada London Ealing)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #181 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    397
    146
    44
    25
See reviews for
146
399
77
244
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

My girlfriend and myself have just returned from a two night stay at this hotel.
No problems with checkin/ checkout, the staff really are so friendly&attentive,they can't do enough.
Breakfast is a choice of full English- highly recommended- or continental.
We weren't so impressed with dinner,although you expect to pay slightly more in a hotel it really is overpriced for what you get.
The problems we found lie in the rooms.
Our room had no working air con or heating and no attempt to get it worked solved the problem. We couldn't keep the window open to get round this as there was loud music booming from a room somewhere else in the hotel.
The rooms in general seem quite dated and in need of brightening up.
However I'm told the hotel is in the process of being refurbished and is indeed to become part of the Hilton chain. This is a very positive step and with the right refurbishment I see a bright future for this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Very nice hotel if you don't want to stay in the centre. Relatively spacious rooms, very good breakfast, easy access to the centre with the Picadilly and District lines, Station two minutes away. Friendly stuff, I would like especially to thank Anjali at the reception, who helped me several times! If only they had Wi-fi in the rooms...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLEIK, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Katia S

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guests. I am happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at The London Ealing Hotel.

Please be assured that your comments will be shared with the team.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Ilhan Kose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Staying here for the weekend for a wedding.before arriving as usual I check the reviews on here to see what previous guests have to say about the hotel but from experience also know that everybody's expectations are very different.check in was quick the room was ready and the staff very pleasant,happy and professional.I stayed in room 218 which was clean and tidy if a bit dated but I understand the hotel is undergoing refurbishment and expect this to change.saying that I mostly only ever use a hotel to sleep,shower and change and I am not to bothered by decoration.I had an evening meal in the hotel restaurant which was beautiful and overheard a few people say how lovely the food was.the service was excellent and staff brilliant.the breakfast was of a good select fruits,cereal,cooked and was good.just help yourself everything to set you up for the day.again the staff were brilliant.one young member of staff asked what I was doing that day.she offered directions and advice for the day which was much appreciated.I think staff that take the time to converse with are friendly to and have good local knowledge are an asset to any hotel.I have one more night to stay at the hotel but so far am so pleased I wanted to put a review on here now.thank you to all the staff its a big thumbs up from me. Steve.c

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLEIK, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Stevec40

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guests. I am happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at The London Ealing Hotel.

Please be assured that your comments will be shared with the team.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Ilhan Kose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, England
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
217 helpful votes 217 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

It's is actually not such a bad hotel. Perhaps the rooms could do with a bit of refreshing, particularly in the bathrooms which are starting to look tired. However, the communal areas are pleasant enough, the staff are friendly, and the breakfast is fine.

Not so fine was the clientele when I stayed there in late September. There was a very large, out-of-control group of young Italian students. I started my evening after dinner by sitting in the quiet bar area for a drink. A few minutes later, the entire area was swamped by this group and their adult leaders. They didn't order any food or have anything to drink. They just grabbed all the available chairs and dragged them across into a huge huddle. The TV which I was watching was quickly appropriated and the Italian football was put on.

Then when I went off to bed, I barely managed to get 5 minutes of sleep at a time, the youngsters running riot all over the hotel, showing absolutely no respect or consideration for other guests. When I complained on check-out, I was told that they were over for a short course and would be leaving soon.

Unfortunately the hotel showed that they were unable to manage a situation where they are housing such groups together with individual business travellers, and I would be unwilling to take the risk of staying here in the future.

When staying at a hotel with business meetings the following day, a good night's sleep is the absolute minimum that I demand, and the London Ealing Hotel cannot guarantee me that.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLEIK, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Rybblevalley

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay.

The London Ealing Hotel has always prided itself in ensuring that our guests have the feeling of it being a home away from home. Our main aim is guest satisfaction and quality delivery. We do take our guests and their wellbeing very seriously and always hope to meet the guest's expectations.

I am sorry to note that you were not satisfied with your overall stay especially with the student group staying at the hotel. I would like to assure that every effort was made on part of the hotel to communicate to the Teachers to ensure minimum disturbance. I am afraid the effort we put in was not enough specially that you were disturbed by them and I sincerely apologise for this and would like to assure that we have reviewed our decision when it comes to taking such groups.

Over the next 8 months the hotel is going to go through an exciting time of development and major refurbishment resulting in a re-brand to Double Tree by Hilton in May 2013.

I hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again and kindly ask you to drop me an email when you next stay with us so that I can make it up further to you.

I look forward to welcoming you back to The London Ealing Hotel in the near future.

In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.


Kind Regards

Anupreet Jeetun
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing

Address: 2-8 Hanger Lane, London W5 3HN, England (Formerly Ramada London Ealing)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Best Value Hotel in London
#98 Business Hotel in London
#138 Luxury Hotel in London
#146 Family Hotel in London
#158 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our warm and inviting hotel boasts an ideal location in the quiet suburb of Ealing, offering transportation links to both central London and Wembley Stadium. Enjoy easy access to a range of fantastic dining, shopping and entertainment opportunities from our convenient location. We are also situated within close proximity to a number of businesses and colleges, including the University of West London.Indulge in afternoon tea or sip delicious, pre-dinner cocktails at the chic and stylish W5 Grill & Bar, where you can enjoy a sophisticated dining experience and a selection of grilled specialties and fine wines.Host a meeting with us in one of our flexible meeting rooms or celebrate a special occasion in our attractive event space. Let our professional banquet staff organize your dream wedding reception or important business event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Ealing Hotel London
Ramada Hotel Ealing
Ramada Hotel London
Ealing Ramada
London Ramada
DoubleTree By Hilton London Ealing England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.