We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but dated” 3 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2-8 Hanger Lane, London W5 3HN, England (Formerly Ramada London Ealing)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #180 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice but dated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

I stayed here for business, the location's good, a very short walk from the tube station.
The hotel is really quite dated, the style and decor are from more than a few years ago, however the quality remains above average. The service at the front desk was quick and friendly. The room was ok, a little dark but that was due to the dated decor as much as anything. It was cleaned to a high standard and the bed was nice and comfortable with lovely crisp white linen.
The downsides to the room were the large gap under the door and the flashing a/c controls meaning the room was quite light while trying to sleep. Room service was good, had a very tasty meal.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    397
    146
    44
    25
See reviews for
146
399
78
244
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
East Midlands
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

This is a great hotel to stay in if you are intending to hit the sights of London as it is out enought to be cost effective and near enough to get the train into the town as the station is only a small walk away. The breakfast is great, and the rooms are tidy, although a couple of them need a refresh. We stay here a lot when in London and I recommend it as it is a comfortable stay and you can also park your car here..

Room Tip: Ask if you can have a look before accepting the room that way you know you are getting one of the fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

The hotel is conveniently located if you are visiting or working on London's west side, 200 yds from Ealing common station.
It is comfortable and up to Ramada standards, although the building is not new. Rooms are large enough, rather silent, the bathroom OK, and the air conditioning works just fine.
The restaurant is a bit overpriced for what it proposes, but you pay for the convenience. Anyway, you can find much better food at the Japanese or Italian restaurants in front of the station.
Breakfast (full english buffet) was also just fine.
For the price I've paid I would definitely stay at Ramada Ealing again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

We previously stayed at the Ramada about 6 years ago when the room was very warm and we could do nothing to cool it down ( rooms now have air con). But we stayed here again since the room was a very good price and the location is very handy for us (travelling from the west), with the Ealing Common tube station wit in a few hundred metres and some handy shops (including a Sainsbury's) and restaurants - indeed we did didn't have breakfast at the hotel, opting for one of the local cafes instead.

Our room this time was on fifth floor (inner side) and we immediately noticed an air extractor noise from outside, but we were in a hurry and left the room without fully checking it out, returning about 11.30 at night - the air extractor was off but the noise from the central heating system (old fashioned radiator in the room) was significant and we found it very difficult to sleep (the noise seemed to be simply coming from the system itself, from the water moving around the system, even though the radiator was turned off - and there was nothing we could do about it). We got about 3 hours sleep that night and requested a room change the following day (Sunday) which was arranged and we ended up with a room on 3rd floor front/side - a room virtually the same as the first but with a more modern style radiator and no system noise! A little noise from the road, but we could live with that (the double glazing seemed highly effective). So overall, the hotel was good for the money, but we could not have put up with the original room for both nights of the stay - one was bad enough!

Room Tip: Check out the noise you may suffer from central heating system!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

We chose this hotel becoz of its location close to the Ealing Common Tube station which is barely 100 metres away. It worked for us becoz we were on a business trip and just needed to use it as a base. The location and pricing were good. The rooms were clean and quiet (even though my room overlooked the main road - the sound did not come through the windows at all). The rooms were neat and clean . We did not use the other services. Just a tip. If you are checking out in the morning and are in a rush you should use their express check out facility as it could take some time. Our check out was very quick. I wish they had teh free Wi-Fi in the rooms as well (Free Wi-Fi is available in the lobby) as teh internet connections in teh room are pricey.

Room Tip: Even the rooms facing the road are ok but try getting the rooms numbered upto 18 on any floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

I stayed in this hotel recently and was quite happy overall. We really just needed this hotel as a base on a recent visit to london and given its good location and the fact that it is close to a tube station and bus services it was perfect for this. The room was a bit old fashioned and the bathroom was pretty standard but everything worked and the room was very clean and well kept. There was a function on in the hotel on the night we arrived and so was quite noisy and busy and the bar has a relatively poor selection of beverages etc. Also the breakfast, if not pre-booked is very expensive at £15.50. Overall though if looking at a convenient base for a trip to London this hotel will do the job and is reasonably priced.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

We booked this hotel mainly on price and location. Everything worked, lifts, heating air conditioning etc. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful particularly Megan in the Brasserie. It is only a 5 minute walk to Ealing Common tube station. The rooms were clean and quiet although dated and could do with an update. Would visit again and also recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing

Address: 2-8 Hanger Lane, London W5 3HN, England (Formerly Ramada London Ealing)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Best Value Hotel in London
#98 Business Hotel in London
#138 Luxury Hotel in London
#142 Family Hotel in London
#159 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our warm and inviting hotel boasts an ideal location in the quiet suburb of Ealing, offering transportation links to both central London and Wembley Stadium. Enjoy easy access to a range of fantastic dining, shopping and entertainment opportunities from our convenient location. We are also situated within close proximity to a number of businesses and colleges, including the University of West London.Indulge in afternoon tea or sip delicious, pre-dinner cocktails at the chic and stylish W5 Grill & Bar, where you can enjoy a sophisticated dining experience and a selection of grilled specialties and fine wines.Host a meeting with us in one of our flexible meeting rooms or celebrate a special occasion in our attractive event space. Let our professional banquet staff organize your dream wedding reception or important business event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Ealing Hotel London
Ramada Hotel Ealing
Ramada Hotel London
Ealing Ramada
London Ramada
DoubleTree By Hilton London Ealing England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.