We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't fault this hotel if I tried....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Suite West

Save Saved
You added La Suite West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
La Suite West
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   41-51 Inverness Terrace, London W2 3JN, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #432 of 1,069 hotels in London
Stavanger, Norway
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Couldn't fault this hotel if I tried....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for three days from Friday to check-out on Monday. We were welcomed very early on Friday and were very pleased to get a room at once. Pleasant smiling reception staff proved to be the norm. ALL the staff were attentive and friendly throughout our stay.

The room was excellent (yes, there was black wood, but tastefully done with high quality materials......We liked it). Breakfast was included in our option. We tried and recommend both the "full healthy" and the "full English". Excellent both of them and really set us up for the day.

Location would be difficult to improve on. Vibrant and lively Queensway, Notting Hill and Westbourne Grove within walking distance and if you want to go further afield the Circle, District and Central lines are all within three minutes walk at Bayswater and Queensway Underground.

Thanks to all the staff for a very pleasant stay. We recommend this place to anyone and we will certainly be back.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    68
    27
    10
    10
See reviews for
18
67
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here Feb 22nd-24th. First impressions were fabulous, very well kept and clean.

Arrival and check-in:
Reception area is the first thing to wow you, from the open fire to the staffs uniforms, all very modern yet 'different'. Staff warm and welcoming, let us check in 30 mins early, no problem.

Room:
Yes the rooms are on the small side but this is described on the website, but personally i have stayed in smaller.. There was walking spac around the bed, a desk and chair and a armchair, not cramped at all, tea and coffee making facilities fridge and sink. Large shower with underfloor heating which is great on a cold morning! Wardrobe space more than adequate, with safe! Four poster bed, DAB radio, lovely touch-sensitive lights, plenty or plug sockets/charging points, large tv with freeview, heating/aircon easy to use. Bed was turned down while we were out and water and chocolates brought into the room. Best shower i have ever had in a hotel, rainfall shower with hand held aswell, gets really hot too!

Service:
Staff attentive and friendly, smiley and genuine! Ask them for anything and it is not a problem.

Location:
Located one street off Bayswater Road (running alongside Hyde Park), Bayswater is the nearest Tube stop which is the green line, its around a 20-30 mins walk to Marble Arch. Took us 40 Mins but we strolled slowly with a coffee! From centre of London (Drury lane/Covent garden) it cost us £13 in a taxi back. Few good pubs around the area and lots of lovely restaurants. If you want to be at the centre of nightlife of sights don't stay here, if you want a nice hotel, in a lovely convenient location stay here!

Food:
Didn't eat there so cant comment. But seemed a decent price!

Overall if you want a five star hotel but don't plan on spending a mass amount if time in your room book this place! I imagine the better the room the more space your going to get!

Room Tip: Room 25 and 24 have 'back garden' type views and are rather low. If you want a nice view upg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Just back from a three night stay at this hotel. We found it a bit strange at first, difficult to find doors etc as hallways very dark and in keeping with the theme of the hotel your way wasn't clearly marked, this did not take from the hotel at all. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was delicious, the best inclusive breakfast I personally have had in a hotel. Very well located close to two tube stations and within walking distance from Portobello, Notting Hill & Hyde Park. Rooms were small but sufficient, bathroom & shower delightful. Overall we were delighted to have chosen this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed at the La Suite West just for one night.
The service on arrival was excellent. On inspecting our room it was very small but due to being on the basement level we could hear the underground.
We requested to move and the staff were very happy to move us to a higher room.

The beds were comfy and room facilities good.

We would stay again as location was good with underground walking distance and with a small walk Oxford Street.

Room Tip: Above ground floor and facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

It was really nice and the staff were lovely. The room was really comfortable and spacious. Bathroom was lovely with underfloor heating and the shower was amazing. Felt like a waterfall on your head :) the restaurant was nice but not what I expected from reading the website.. The food was tasty and reasonably priced but not in keeping with the quality of the hotel.. Would use again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, FL
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Stayed there for a couple of nights in December, very modern, and well equipped rooms. The decor is predominantly dark wood, as long as you are not afraid of the dark it's great. The staff is very attentive. Breakfast was great. The hotel is close to everything, walking distance to one of our favorite restaurants in London, Mall Tavern. Grocery store and many restaurants within a 3 minute walk.

Definitely a repeater.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

The hotel is just 3 minutes from the tube station bayswater or five minutes from queensway. We met a warm welcome with an efficient check in proces.Afterwards a staff member guided us to our room when also taking our luggage. The room (no 314) was situated on the back side of the hotel (some noise of ac units outside). In comparison with other boutique hotels in large cities we found our room very spacious, with a ktichenette, two lounge chairs and a small table to sit down. The bedding........ in just one word wow !! excellent !! Extra services as two bottles of water provided by the hotel and a free newspaper we appreciated it very much. Bayswater road, which is a minute walk from the hotel has lots of small restaurants and some shops for groceries. We experienced this as a welcome change of the crowded inner city ! Breakfast was ok but consists not of a buffet this is maybe a welcome option for much guests. Main conclusion value for your money !!

Room Tip: ask for a room as high as possible and at the front side (any street noise isn't avoidable but y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Suite West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Suite West

Also Known As:
La Suite West London, England
Address: 41-51 Inverness Terrace, London W2 3JN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#261 Luxury Hotel in London
#306 Business Hotel in London
#439 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Suite West 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
London's newest luxury boutique hotel.Located on a quiet street on the edge of London's magnificent Hyde Park and close to the West End and Paddington, is the minimalist and latest creation of famed British designer Anouska Hempel.Ranked one of the world’s top 100 interior designers and architects, Anouska Hempel has also made a name for herself in landscape design and high fashion and has owned, designed, and managed several award-winning, luxury boutique hotels.Here at La Suite West, the aesthetic takes the shape of a stark temple of black and white, where clean lines meet sharp angles and sculptural forms. A corridor of inky-black marble floors leads guests up to an unusually long white marble reception desk.In the garden, crisp lines and sculptural forms that characterise the hotels interior are echoed in meticulously pruned plants, trees and hedges. Leading from the hotel restaurant, food and beverage service is available, making it the perfect location for cocktails or afternoon tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Splendia, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your La Suite West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Suite West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.