We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental London Park Lane

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental London Park Lane to your Saves list
InterContinental London Park Lane
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   One Hamilton Place | Park Lane, London W1J 7QY, England (Mayfair)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #117 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bolton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“As good as ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This hotel never disappoints, it is consistently excellent in all respects. This was our third visit this year and we cannot imagine staying anywhere else in London. The location is excellent and the rooms comfortable and quiet but the outstanding feature is the service provided by the staff whether it be the proffessional and charming Christina in the Club Lounge, the doorman who greets us by name or Jean-Baptiste who went to so much trouble to ensure that our check-in was smooth when the hotel was exceptionally busy. These comments may sound over effusive but try the hotel next time in London and I don't think you will be disappointed.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    958
    455
    134
    41
    40
See reviews for
256
628
119
355
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This a great hotel, absolutely. Next door to Hyde park for relaxing, jogging etc. Walking distance to everything in London. Their club is fantastic and so are the suites. Great concierge attending all needs.

Room Tip: Avoid the small 18 sm standard rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was fortunate enough to gain an entry into the London Marathon and was hopeful this hotel would be a restful and relaxing place to stay. I was not disappointed. The room was lovely and just perfect in every way. I couldn't tell if the room was brand new or recently refurbished. Regardless--it was impeccable. Comfortable, spacious, luxurious...loved it! And the staff--so attentive and helpful. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and was ready for the Marathon. Thanks InterContinental for making this a memorable trip!!!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Jack T,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your generous feedback that you left after staying with us during the London Marathon weekend at InterContinental London Park Lane.

I am pleased to hear that we were able to ensure your stay was as comfortable as possible. It is always so refreshing to receive positive comments and I have shared your feedback with all the departments. We do pride ourselves in providing the best service possible and ensuring every guest has a memorable stay.

I hope that we will have the opportunity and pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Caroline Jillings
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

As someone who spends weeks on end in Holiday Inn properties, it was nice to try out one of the other hotels in the range. This past weekend we visited London, and I opted to use my IHG Rewards for a night at the Intercontinental on Park Lane.

The hotel is in the pride of place on Park Lane, opposite the New Zealand Memorial, and the memorial for Bomber Command.

We had such a warm greeting when arriving, the concierge seemed genuinely interested in why we were visiting London, if we were going anywhere special etc.

The room we were given was simply luxurious, and my only negative comment is "Where's the biccies?" ;)

Shortly after check-in we received a platter of fresh fruit delivered to our room, and a hand-written note to thank us for choosing the hotel.

We went out for the afternoon sight-seeing, then off to see a show in the evening. After the show, we decided to return to the hotel for some drinks. My partner isn't keen on alcohol, so opted for the mock-tails. These were delicious, made onsite with the freshest ingredients, and a great attention to detail as is given to the mainstream cocktails.

The service in the lounge bar was brilliant, with a very attentive cocktail waitress.

We shall definitely be returning here again soon.

Room Tip: The Classic rooms are on the inside corridor. The Deluxe rooms have view of Green Park and Hyde Par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Jarvthelegend,

Thank you for writing a review about your stay at the InterContinental London Park Lane.

We highly appreciate our guests’ comments as they help us to improve our service, ensuring that we deliver an experience in line with our guests’ expectations. The team will be thrilled to hear that they were all able to make your stay a memorable one.

It was also great to read that you and your partner enjoyed the drinks in the Wellington Lounge, from our extensive drinks menu from cocktails to mocktails. I have passed your feedback to the team.

Once again, Jarvthelegend thank you for such a wonderful review. We all look forward to welcoming you back to InterContinental London Park Lane in the not too distant future.


Kind regards,

Caroline Jillings
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a wonderful stay with our grandson at the Intercontinental. It was perfectly located and staff could not have been nicer. The lobby is beautiful-flowers are fantastic! We had a great meal at Theo Randall. A great stay!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear LindaD0223,

It was with great pleasure that I received your kind comments, for which I would like to thank you. The team will be thrilled as it is greatly appreciated when their efforts are recognised.

I could not agree with you more that we are so lucky to be situated in the heart of London, convenient for our guests to explore what the city has to offer.

I am also pleased to hear you had a great meal at Theo Randall, I have passed this onto the team.

LindaD0223, we all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Caroline Jillings
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great location, a short walk from Bond street, Regent Street, Picadilly Circus. Hyde Park corner tube station was outside.

Hotel was luxurious and comfortable, The room was spacious and had just what was required.

The Receptionist was very attentive and welcoming, he made an effort to check us in seamlessly, he also came and spoke to us on the evening, and on departure to ensure that we had enjoyed our stay. I didn't get his name but he is a real credit o the hotel.

I look forward to staying here in the future and would definitely recommend to my friends and colleagues.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Gina W,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback that you left after staying with us at InterContinental London Park Lane

It is always refreshing to receive positive comments and I have shared your feedback with all the departments. We do pride ourselves in providing the best service possible and ensuring every guest has a memorable stay.

I could not agree with you more that we are indeed very lucky to be situated in the heart of London. A location so convenient for our guests to explore what the city has to offer.

Gina W, I hope that we will have the opportunity and pleasure to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Caroline Jillings
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bham
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Fine for a night when at an event in one of the big hotels but i would want a swimming pool at this price!Nice turndown service and a fruit platter which was appreciated the next morning. Had a great deal on hotwire.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear robbbee,

Thank you for sending us your feedback and for choosing InterContinental London Park Lane for your recent stay.

We highly appreciate our guests’ comments as they help us to improve our service, ensuring that we deliver an experience in line with our guests’ expectations.

robbbee, we hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Caroline Jillings
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to InterContinental London Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental London Park Lane

Address: One Hamilton Place | Park Lane, London W1J 7QY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in London
#69 Romantic Hotel in London
#90 Family Hotel in London
#97 Luxury Hotel in London
#101 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental London Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once the site of a royal residence, InterContinental London Park Lane is now the epitome of modern elegance. Located between Mayfair and Knightsbridge in view of Buckingham Palace, the hotel is not far from the Tower of London, Big Ben and Trafalgar Square. Also worth seeing is the Victoria and Albert Museum, Madame Tussauds and The National Portrait Gallery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, IHG, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, LondonMarketing.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your InterContinental London Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotel London
InterContinental London Park Lane England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental London Park Lane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.