We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel ballroom” 4 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental London Park Lane

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental London Park Lane to your Saves list
InterContinental London Park Lane
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   One Hamilton Place | Park Lane, London W1J 7QY, England (Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #130 of 1,065 Hotels in London
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent hotel ballroom”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

I attended the Kenya National Day in the ballroom and wow what a huge, fantastic, upmarket space with excellent cloakroom and washroom facilities and lovely separate entrance. A very special hotel and place!

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Saz S

Thank you for writing a review about your visit. We highly appreciate our guests’ comments. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the wonderful event that was held at the ballroom of InterContinental London Park Lane.

We trust that we can look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.


Kind regards

Caroline Jillings
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    860
    423
    126
    41
    38
See reviews for
230
577
111
328
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

I stayed 1 night in the Deluxe room looking over the park on a short shopping trip in London. I have no complains what so ever.

Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and modern looking. Bathroom was clean too. I was particularly impressed with the internet connection since usually this is pretty poor in most hotels (PS. I was on the 7th floor).

Breakfast was fine, plenty to chose from and service was good too. The hotel is at a good location, it takes 15 minutes to walk to Harrods and 15 minutes in the opposite direction to Oxford street.

There's valet parking so no need to worry about that. Before anyone say it, yes maybe it's a little pricey for breakfast, parking etc... but I believe you get what you pay for and in the end I didn't mind the price because the stay was great. I paid similar prices with the Marriott near Oxford street and I think InterC just edge it so I will probably stay here again if the opportunity arises.

Good luck!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the park!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear LostDPlot,

It was with great pleasure that I received your candid comments, for which I would like to thank you. I am delighted to hear that our service and facilities met your expectations. I must agree that the location of our hotel is superb!

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we sincerely hope you will afford us another opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Kind Regards,

Caroline Jillings
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

I had reason to stay at the Intercontinental on Park Lane. Overall I was really impressed with the facilities but most of all the staff. They could not be more accommodating. Every member of staff went out of their way to acknowledge and greet you and were very polite and helpful.

The room I had was on the first floor. It was clean and tidy. Perhaps it could have done with a touch of freshening up but certainly there was nothing I could fault unless I was being extremely picky.

Without question I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Gabsy1693,

Thank you for your positive comments about your recent stay at the hotel. It is comments like these that enable us to motivate our team to achieve greater heights.

Thank you once again, and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Best wishes,

Caroline Jillings
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
104 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
484 helpful votes 484 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

When compared to its sister properties in London (in particular the swank IC Westminster) the IC Park Lane is the black sheep of the family. In fact, a very lackluster property. Dark rooms. Old musty decor that hasn't been maintained properly. Fixtures that don't work (thank you to the maintenance man who came to my room twice to fix things). Awkward closets that opens directly into/onto the bed. And sadly - and the biggest concern of all - zero recognition of my Royal Ambassador status. Yawn.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear LuxeTravelerHK,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent stay with us. As a Royal Ambassador Member we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our brand and Hotels. I am very disappointed to hear of the inconveniences you experienced during your stay.

Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We all hope that you would give us another chance to make your experience more comfortable.

Kind regards,

Caroline Jillings
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Spent three nights here with my wife on a quick trip to London as a part of a trip mainly touring Ireland. As with every Intercontinental I have stayed in, excellent staff and service. Food and beverage options are very good, and the location is top notch for anyone touring London. We had a superior room which was a decent size room, large compared to a lot of European hotel rooms and it was furnished very nicely including a nespresso machine. Great bed and linens, excellent room service with good quality and unbelievably quick service. Right next to the Hyde Park Tube station so getting around town is simple. No good hotel is cheap in London, at least in my experience, but in comparison to every other hotel I have stayed in probably 25 trips to London over 25 years, this is a good deal. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Jeff H,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our location, quality of the room and service. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and your comments have been shared amongst the team.

We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future.


Kind regards,

Caroline Jillings
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stayed here as part of a London Christmas shopping break. It didn't disappoint. Luscious thick carpets, beautiful bathrooms, big comfy bed and very friendly staff. Once you've stayed here you won't want to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear BastaCoze,

Thank you very much for your review and kind words following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that our service and facilities met your expectations.

We trust that we can look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Caroline Jillings
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

We stayed here last week whilst in London for Winter Wonderland. I have stayed in many different 5 star hotels and this was one of the most 'average' ones i've stayed in.

We got a good deal through lastminute.com and booked a double room. However when we arrived in our room we discovered we'd been given a twin. The room was also very dated and in need of a good refurb. There was no remote for the TV and the room was very dusty.

I wouldn't stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Laura_Essex_88,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and service are superior. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations. The hotel is in a constant cycle of refurbishment and I hope that in time you might choose to return and visit us again.

Kind regards,

Caroline Jillings
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental London Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental London Park Lane

Address: One Hamilton Place | Park Lane, London W1J 7QY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in London
#77 Romantic Hotel in London
#98 Business Hotel in London
#99 Family Hotel in London
#100 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental London Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once the site of a royal residence, InterContinental London Park Lane is now the epitome of modern elegance. Located between Mayfair and Knightsbridge in view of Buckingham Palace, the hotel is not far from the Tower of London, Big Ben and Trafalgar Square. Also worth seeing is the Victoria and Albert Museum, Madame Tussauds and The National Portrait Gallery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, LondonMarketing.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your InterContinental London Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotel London
InterContinental London Park Lane England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental London Park Lane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.