We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental London Park Lane

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental London Park Lane to your Saves list
InterContinental London Park Lane
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   One Hamilton Place | Park Lane, London W1J 7QY, England (Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #130 of 1,065 Hotels in London
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“2nd visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Great Hotel in a fantastic location.
From curb side to club lounge, the intercontinental staff greets and serves with highest level of professionalism, complimented with a welcoming warmth that signals home away from home.
The rooms are classic with comfortable beds that wont leave you wanting for your own.
I enjoyed daily workouts in the well equipped beautifully designed gym. The restaurants are destinations in themselves a must visit even if you're not staying in house. There is a really nice bar and lounge that stretches the entire length of the property, perfect for a bottle of champagne or a cocktail, we did both! Room service is impressive even at 1am they will whip up a meal and have it to you in 20 minutes. I highly recommend Club Lounge, the large buffet selection for breakfast is the highest quality and beautifully presented. They also offer a full a la carte menu, eggs, amazing waffles and more. And dont forget to visit the spa.
I can't say enough about this fine hotel, I look forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear KMancuso

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Your kind comments about the hotel and the employees are highly appreciated. Our aim is to provide our guests with memorable experiences and I am delighted to learn that we were able to leave a positive impression.

We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Caroline Jillings
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    860
    422
    126
    40
    38
See reviews for
230
576
111
327
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dorset
Top Contributor
345 reviews 345 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 130 cities Reviews in 130 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Stayed one night for a gala dinner and was frankly looking forward to some 5 star luxury after recent stays in Hilton and Holiday Inn Hotels. Arrival was fine with concierge taking my car keys and offered help with bags. Check in was fine but I was upsold breakfast (see later comments) which put me on edge as to what else was going to be extra! 7th floor room was nicely appointed (bed and turn down service worthy of special mention) and all in order but Bang & Olufsen V looked lost in the scale of the room. Staff were efficient rather than friendly. Gym was well equipped and Hotel has a separate spa (should be connected as I suggest is normal). Apart from complimentary newspaper everything is extra including Wifi. Gala Dinner was okay but not special given it was £150+ a head inc fine (sic) wine. £24 buffet breakfast was well worth it but when you check out and even invoice says “Accommodation – Upsell Inc Vat” you cannot help but feel a little cheated! Overall one night inc gala dinner with some extra drinks from bar just under £600 – ouch!

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better! 7th is Intercontinental Club and I imagine 8th is suites?!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear DoctorFeelgoodDorset

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with detailed feedback following your stay in May 2013. We highly appreciate our guests' comments as they help us to improve our service, ensuring that we deliver an experience in line with our guests' expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Caroline Jillings
DIrector of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The hotel is perfectly situated allowing guests to either walk, catch the tube, or easily grab a cab to reach any point of interest in London in the wink on an eye. The service is wonderful and the rooms are very comfortable. The value I got for my money was well worth the price. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear KickBoxingGuy

Thank you very much for your review and kind words following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that our service and facilities met your expectations.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we sincerely hope you will afford us another opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Caroline Jillings
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I had a fabulous stay in this hotel. It's incredibly well located for the West End, has gorgeous views, stylish rooms and immaculate service. I can't fault it on any level. The breakfast was perfect too - a lovely mix of buffet and a la Carte - all utterly delicious, with the best hotel coffee I've ever tasted.

Room Tip: I was upgraded to a one-bedroom suite facing the Four Seasons hotel. It wasn't the world's b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear BellsDubai

Thank you for sharing your experience at InterContinental London Park Lane. It is always great to receive positive comments and I will certainly pass them on to our team.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to London.


Kind regards


Caroline Jillings
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a night while on our honeymoon. We got into London early after an oversees flight and were very happy to be able to check into our room late morning.The room wasn't large, but it was very comfortable. It was just a few blocks from the underground so that was nice and while we didn't have a room with a view, it is next to Hyde Park so I'm sure some rooms have excellent views.

My favorite part of our stay was having afternoon tea in the hotel dining area. It was very delicious and the service was lovely. After that the concierge helped us a book a bus tour and we checked our luggage at the hotel till we left London later that day. It was worth the deal we got for the room for sure.

Room Tip: Request an outward facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Lizzie M

Thank your for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and your comments have been shared amongst the team.

Once again, thank you for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards


Caroline Jillings
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

A really enjoyable stay in a surprisingly handy location, just a hop, skip and a jump from Hyde Park Corner tube station and so many attractions on your doorstep.

We didn't get a room with a view, our room over looked the central courtyard. This wasn't a problem for us but if you're desperate for a view of Hyde Park, request at check in.
Beds were so comfortable we found ourselves checking the mattress manufacturer prior to departure, supremely comfortable, if you can't sleep well on these things you clearly have issues!

Reception staff are plentiful and keen which is quite refreshing! Nothing is too much trouble for any of the staff here.

We were booked on a room only deal which suited us fine as there's a Pret a Manger across the street and a bakery down the road.

Taxi to Euston was £12, only a fraction more than getting the tube (and far easier with heaps of luggage)

Highly recommended. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Internal rooms are very quiet, would recommend for a good night's sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Kungalossh_boosh

Thank your for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and your comments have been shared amongst the team.

Once again, thank you for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards


Caroline Jillings
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Peak Derbyshire
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed for a 1 night city break. This hotel is situated directly across from Apsley House and the Queen Mothers gates. Upon arrival the service starts, the car is taken and parked, bags are unloaded and moved to the room, reception is very welcoming and efficient. The hotel has a grand foyer; it is well laid out and has a lavish atmosphere. We had a superior room which was compact but a typical size for a London hotel. The bed was very comfortable, the room had everything we needed. The bathroom was stylish and the bath/shower was very effective. We had a room service breakfast which was delivered with outstanding service, quality and timing. The bar staff were very efficient and friendly, the ‘Poor Man’s Punch’ was an amazing and refreshing alcoholic drink. The room was turned down at night which included a replenishment of water, fruit and tea/coffee and a personal welcome handwritten card from the manager was a very nice touch. Taxis are available from the foyer. Check out was efficient, and pleasant. Overall an excellent place to stay if you want to spoil yourself.

Room Tip: Worth upgrading to the best room possible, go for a high room away from the traffic. Treat yoursel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear jbdiggerman

Thank your for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and your comments have been shared amongst the team.

Once again, thank you for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards


Caroline Jillings
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental London Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental London Park Lane

Address: One Hamilton Place | Park Lane, London W1J 7QY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in London
#76 Romantic Hotel in London
#98 Family Hotel in London
#98 Business Hotel in London
#102 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental London Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once the site of a royal residence, InterContinental London Park Lane is now the epitome of modern elegance. Located between Mayfair and Knightsbridge in view of Buckingham Palace, the hotel is not far from the Tower of London, Big Ben and Trafalgar Square. Also worth seeing is the Victoria and Albert Museum, Madame Tussauds and The National Portrait Gallery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, LondonMarketing.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your InterContinental London Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotel London
InterContinental London Park Lane England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental London Park Lane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.