We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton London Victoria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton London Victoria to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton London Victoria
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Bridge Place | Victoria, London SW1V 1QA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #284 of 1,066 Hotels in London
1 review
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very good hotel. Rooms are nice and clean. Breakfast is good and they have Starbucks at the hotel. Good location near the Victoria station. Staff is excellent and helpful. No noise of the railway station.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    248
    60
    16
    7
See reviews for
140
174
34
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Doubletree Victoria during the first week in December. First trip to London in quite a while. I chose this hotel because of its location and the tripadvisor comments. Turned out to be a fantastic selection! The staff was wonderful - very friendly and helpful. We ate breakfast at the hotel regularly - buffet was substantial, service was attentive. Our king room was clean, comfortable and quiet (loved the tea tray in the room!). We were able to walk to many attractions, shops, restaurants - and the train/tube station was right across the street. We will stay here again (hopefully SOON) because of the wonderful staff and the great location.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Quite a surprise considering how close it is to Victoria Station but the rooms in the hotel are quiet, comfortable and some are quite large. I've stayed a few times and even the smallest room has been a reasonable size.

The staff have always been very friendly and the small restaurant was surprisingly good.

Overall I would recommend as a lace to stay in London.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel was recommended by a colleague of mine who I was meeting with. His office is in Crawley near the Gatwick airport but since I'd not been to London before, he recommended this hotel due to its proximity to Victoria station. He was spot on. The central location was perfect for my short stay and gave me quick access to key tourist attractions including Buckingham Palace, Hyde Park, the London Eye and others. The hotel itself is very nice. I arrived at the hotel around 12:30 after an overnight flight from Austin hoping that I could check in to my room so I could get some much needed sleep. They checked me right in so much appreciated that. The heater wasn't working very well staying at 19.5 c the entire time despite the fact I had it set to 24 c. It was okay but others might be uncomfortable. There are several dining options at Victoria station and they are more reasonably priced compared to the hotel. I also tried the fish n chips at the St. Georges Tavern just up the street from the hotel. I've never had them in London before so nothing to judge them against but I thought it was very good and I actually enjoyed the mushy peas!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Arrived here for our long weekend break, excellent location right next to the Victoria station ( did not hear the trains once) and walking distance to Hyde park. We were able to check in straight away with excellent service, given a cookie which was lovely and then received a free upgrade - result! Room was lovely, huge bed and bath room and very clean. Me and my partner had the best stay here and the rooms and hotel are very modern and the service is excellent. Thank you for a lovely stay for under £150 for the both of us!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anyang, South Korea
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Location was awesome. Right beside of Victoria Station and you would never miss it. Staff was friendly and cookie we got when check in was very delicious. My daughter poured noodle into water basin and it was blocked but maintenance team solved it quickly. Thank you very much. We enjoyed stay.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed one night in December 2014. Room was clean, but fairly small. Booked a King room and got something that looked like a double or small queen. Could not turn on bathroom light unless key card was inserted into slot outside bathroom door. Bathroom door was glass (frosted) but had no way to close fully and no locking mechanism. Front of hotel is on busy side street close to some shopping, dining and public transport. WiFi was extra...16 GBP for 24 hours. You can probably do better, but all in all not horrible.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton London Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton London Victoria

Address: 2 Bridge Place | Victoria, London SW1V 1QA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#193 Luxury Hotel in London
#212 Romantic Hotel in London
#224 Business Hotel in London
#255 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton London Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located opposite Victoria Station, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London – Victoria provides its valued guests with immediate link to the London wide public transport network, Gatwick via the gatwick express and Heathrow airports as well as some the city’s most popular points of interest. Major attractions, such as Buckingham Palace, the Houses of Parliament, the London Eye and the famous West end are within walking distance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Venere, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton London Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Victoria Hotel
Hesperia London Hotel
Hesperia London Victoria
Hesperia Victoria London
Hesperia Hotel London Victoria
DoubleTree By Hilton London Victoria England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton London Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.